We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Av de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marina Suites
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    516
    127
    28
    16
See reviews for
815
627
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1831)
  • Mar-May only
    (440)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (586)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (478)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (327)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked to come here in June and got a call from our holiday provider telling us we were being moved to another hotel. What a joke. We booked this hotel for a reason and were really looking forward to it, to now be disappointed and told we won't be going there... LETDOWN

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here with my boyfriend for a week from April 18th. The hotel itself was lovely really nice decor had a nautical theme throughout- when we first arrived the restaurant in front of the hotel was a bit of an eyesore when we were initially allocated a room on the 1st floor! we changed rooms to 518 on the 5th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carly W, Thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your hotel destination. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays on board. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Regarding your suggestions, we are going to keep in mind in order to try to improve our service. We look... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean and has a nice feel to it. We have stayed here twice and both times have had a nice relaxing holiday. The location is great as you can walk to the main area but not too noisy at night. I can't help but feel they could improve it, there is no personal touch, you rarely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fullofwonder11, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us, from your nice words to your suggestions. Please be assured that we do take all your comments very seriously, as we strive every day to provide our guests with a wonderful experience. We would like to inform you that we are making a refurbishment right now at Marina Suites. We... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in a two bed roomed apartment for a week in April (family of three adults,plus a 5 year old and a 4 year old.) Rooms were spotless and the hotel had put an extra bed in the twin room which meant we did not have anyone sleeping in the living area which was great. We were on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, we will share you nice words with our crew, since they will be very happy to hear that they were able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We will take all your suggestions into... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Easter 2015 with 2 children under 7. Spotless, modern hotel. Excellent sized rooms and well equipped. Disney channel for kids nice touch. Service friendly and always available. Food good and well priced, but we stayed room only and ate out most nights as cheap to eat out in Puerto Rico. Children's entertainment was good and kids enjoyed mini-disco. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Family Orchard Barn, Thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation regarding your last stay at Marina Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays and that we were able to meet all your family´s expectations. We would love to welcome you all back on board soon. Warm regards from the sunny Puerto Rico, today 36º! Noemi More 

Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely appalling behaviour by this hotel. We booked two weeks based on a wonderful previous stay and planned a dream holiday. Six weeks before the stay I revived an email stating that they were closing for refurbishment and offered us rooms at an inferior property. We had three disabled travellers with us and this new suggested property was up over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and concerns with us. It is really important since one of our main goals is the satisfaction of our entire guest. On behalf of all our crew, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us regarding our refurbishment... More 

abergavenny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got back on Monday, from a week long stay at Marina Suites, Puerto Rico, and I could happily go back right now! We went as a family of four, two children 4 and 5. Lets start from the beginning, check-in no problem, although parking our rented car was a (minor) problem. Hotel has a few passes for parking, €35... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Theresewoodier, Thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed experience on TripAdvisor, we are sure it will help other travelers. We highly appreciate your comments highlighting our service, Suites and crew, As you have mentioned, we use for our pools a new salt chlorination technology, the healthiest treatment method for swimming pools as no chemical products are used. Our... More 

Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic staff...and consistent. Super clean rooms and grounds. Fran ( the lifeguard ) is always so generous and patient with his time, and really pays attention to the children. Our children ( aged 8-18) always look forward to seeing him first. The children's club ( for kiddies and teens ) is one of the most important aspects of this hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear 30Catherine, Wow, thank you so much for your nice words and for your positive review. We are delighted to learn that we are still able to satisfy your expectation. It has been a really pleasure for us to host you and your family once again and we truly appreciate your loyalty. We would like to thank you for all... More 

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for ten days, returning home today. Great weather, hotel was s great base. Ate out every night as self catering, except from one, buffet okay but for 18 euros each, very small selection and drinks were not included and expensive, luckily our last night as was disappointing. Breakfast okay, sausages were rubbery and thin and 20 euros for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Frenchy_N86, Thank you for sharing your opinions about your stay at Marina Suite. We are so sad to read that our service were not able to meet your expectations and needs. Please, accept our most sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with us. We always try our best effort to provide the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two weeks . Fine hotel very clean . We stayed at a quiet time and parking was no problem but I reckon it might be at busy periods . Restaurant not fantastic but plenty of decent places to eat around . Overlooks the marina . The lifts are not great . Slow and prone to getting stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevinsrd, Thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your hotel destination. It is a pleasure to read that you have found a lot of positive thing and that our hotel and our service were able to meet most of your expectations. Regarding your comments about the lift, we are going to keep in mind in order to try to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

985 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (975)
Viewed
Room/suite (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (195)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (222)
Viewed
View from room (149)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities