We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Puerto Rico hotels

Servatur Puerto Azul

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Servatur Puerto Azul to your Saves list
Servatur Puerto Azul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
62%
Ranked #22 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
A recent review
Write a Review

620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    238
    141
    56
    44
See reviews for
230
247
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we spent a week here last july to celebrate my bday! and shall i say , this place is a paradise up the hill! the view is fantastic! and they have everything we need and it was really a very relaxing stay. looking forward to book again this coming july :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Merseyside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Puerto Azul in October half term last year with my husband and 6 year old son. We had a brilliant time. The views from our room were astounding, with a lovely big sunny balcony to relax on. The room was spotless, as was the rest of the complex. I found the staff really friendly and helpful, nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear chickennoodledoo, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in Servatur Puerto Azul hotel! We are happy that you had a good time with us. We are looking forward to your next stay. See you soon! Kind regards. More

Cleethorpes
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second year running that we have the Puerto Azul - it was much busier - with the guests covering the whole age range - from babies upwards. However, the hotel and its facilities are extensive enough to avoid any feeling of overcrowding. Once again enjoyed the many hours spent on the spacious sun trap of a balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear acelibrarian1, The entire team of Servatur Puerto Azul hotel wants to thank you for having chosen us during your holidays. We are happy that you had a good time with us and appreciated some differences as the lunchtime provision. We would like to inform you that the late check out is available if we have free apartments for it.... More

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our second April holiday at the Azul in consecutive years. Cannot praise all involved in running the Azul enough. Reception, Barstaff, Restaurant staff and cleaning staff. We came back again as we really loved the hotel and layout and position overall. A truly relaxing holiday and just a 3 Euro taxi ride to sea level and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear WayfarerBill, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in Servatur Puerto Azul hotel! We are glad to read you had a great experience in you second April holiday with us. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. More

Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The website for this place is untruthful because it states that all rooms have a sea view. We spent 2 nights in an apartment staring into the back of another hotel, waiting to be moved. I found this very stressful, considering how many hours I worked to afford this trip.I feel that the first 48 hours of my holiday were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear LimList, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul hotel for your recent holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We take note about your comment and we will check the information on our website. We always try to satisfy our guests requests. Please accept our apologies for any... More

Ryde, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned on 10th april after a 10 day stay. Arrived about 5pm had a shock as we left our bag on the coach containing all our money, but was helped out massivly from jen the thomson rep and had it back untouched 2 days later. Room was fine standard 3star, few cracked tiles abd wonky light switches but only cosmetic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Abi W, Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion. It is very important for us. It is good to know that in general you had a good stay but we are also thankful for your critical comments, which are very important for us. Thank you again for your confidence in us and we hope to welcome... More

grimsby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel , stayed from 30th march till 5th april . Lift situation very complecated , and after finding our way to our room , pulled back the curtain on the patio door to find it was open about a foot , and it looked like the latch had been broken off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Firstly, we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul hotel for you recent holidays. We appreciate the tiniest information, whether it is positive or negative, because it makes us learn and improve. We are sorry to know you had such a uncomfortable stay with us. We take note of you comments in order... More

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely 4time here just back ystday...because we,ve been here many times the hotel let myself and hubby choose our room ,so we did poolroom we requested got email back saying if avable thats ok..on arrival the recption handed our details over of location and said please go look at room then come back and let me know ifits ok since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear telGlasgow, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in Servatur Puerto Azul hotel! We are glad that you liked the new room and are especially happy about your comments regarding the staff. We will transmit them your opinion. We will see you in September! Best regards. More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in January 2014 for a week. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming and give us a map to our room. One of the downsides of this hotel is that it can be a little bit of a maze. Our room was clean and had a large balcony with table and chairs and also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Natalie B, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers. It is good to know that in general you had a good stay but we are also thankful for your critical comments, which are crucial for us. We are looking... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 17th march nice greeting from reception staff , nice rooms ,went for food in sunset room no greetings and met by some waitress who looked like a bratz doll did not smile or even speak even though we thanked her for clearing our table not a good start.evening entertainment the same as anywhere you go not much to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Jonsmith2013, We would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays. Your comments are very important for us. For this reason, we are not glad to read that you would not come again. Our aim is to satisfy our customers. It seems we did not get it with you. We hope you will give... More

Been to Servatur Puerto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Puerto Azul

Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Puerto Rico
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Rico
Puerto Azul Gran Canaria
Puerto Azul
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Rico
Puerto Azul Aparthotel
Servatur Puerto Azul Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Address: Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Puerto Azul 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Puerto Azul, with a 3 star category, is located between the beaches of Amadores and Puerto Rico. Built on a cliff top, with a privileged situation over the ocean, Servatur Puerto Azul provides 385 units, totally equipped with views over the ocean, as well as different bars and a restaurant where you can enjoy international and canarian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Servatur Puerto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servatur Puerto Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.