We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Servatur Puerto Azul

Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Hotel amenities
Servatur Puerto Azul
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Puerto Rico
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Donna-Evo Helston, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    332
    181
    77
    51
See reviews for
302
331
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (835)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here last year 6 of us in total, ranging from 2 to 55, initially dreading after reading horrible review but couldn't have been more surprised how wrong the reviews were. The rooms were basic however the balcony so were huge with sun loungers and table and chairs on them. There wasn't any air con however they did have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you very much for choosing Servatur Puerto Azul for your stay in Gran Canaria and for your review posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed a lovely holiday staying in our hotel and that you liked the food, the adult and the pool area. We hope to see you soon again in... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 weeks at Servatur from 22 feb until 8 march 2015. Staff very friendly ,cheerful and helpful. Great choice of food. The apartment was very clean and adequate. Also lucky to have great weather. Already booked for August 2015, for another 2 fantastic weeks. Servatur ticks all the boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Edna, Thank you very much for choosing Servatur Puerto Azul for your stay in Gran Canaria and for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed a lovely holidays staying in our hotel and you liked your apartment. We look forward to see you in your next holidays at Servatur Puerto Azul. Kind... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with the mrs last June. Food brilliant can't complain at all! Pools and adult only area spot on!!! Studio rooms basic but with great views! entertainment appalling and that's being nice! Entertainment finishes at 8/9 pm Not a lot going on after that you are also removed from bar at 11pm local time! Which didn't go down well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Jack, In first place thank you very much for your opinio. We really appreciate your positive comments about the food and the views from your room, they are certainly a benefit of our fantastic location.We have taken note of your other comments, they will help us improve our services. We hope to see you soon again in other of... More 

Pb2610
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel in 2012 and it was lovely. Very reasonable for the price - only issue would be it is quite a walk to the town centre on a hot day up/down the hill, however it is only around 3 euro for a taxi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Pb2610, Thank you for sharing your impressions and experiences at Servatur Puerto Azul, we highly appreciate the time you have taken to share them. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with our offer. Kind regards, More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 11 nights at this hotel through Thomas Cook online in the uk. I emailed the hotel on a couple of occasions months earlier to request a refurbished room . The hotel management said that they took not of it, but I must contact ving/spies to ask !its a scandi tour operator and I might as well have sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear LiverpoolOllie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this fantastic detailed review. For sure it will be really helpful for the rest of the Tripadvisor users. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your holidays staying in our hotel and that you liked your room and views. We feel really proud reading good comments... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back last Sunday the 22nd of February 2015 and i must say myself and my partner has a fantastic holiday. We noticed how hard working the staff were to make your holiday a fantastic one, from the maids to the bar staff and also management they ensured you got the service with a smile. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Servatur Puerto Azul. We feel really proud reading your comments on the staff and the wonderful views from our hotel. We are really glad to know that your experience was so successful and we are hoping to see you again in Puerto Azul or any... More 

Markyate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a week in Gran Canaria and I must stress what great value for money this was. Had one week all inclusive and would say this is a great hotel, helpful staff, food was very good for an all inclusive given how much we paid. It is far from the beach, however, this part of Gran Canaria is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear mf19732014, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It gives us the opportunity to rectify the areas that you found lacking. We are happy to read that you liked our pool area and the views from your room. We have informed immediately every affected department, and we are already working in improvements. Once again, thank you... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just spent one week here feb15 2015- all inclusive . We stayed in block one room 1406.we had a basic one bedroom with fairly good view though the higher floors do seem better .the rooms are cleaned extremely well and the maids work very hard and fresh towels frequently. The hotel is built in block sections and access by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Carol, In first place thank you very much for your comments, reading reviews like yours makes us feel really proud. Your good comments about the staff and the hotel in general, gives us the necessary motivation to keep working hard so we can give the best to our guests. We hope to see you soon again in Servatur Puerto... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and spacious. But too far from beach. Restaurants, shopping, promenade, etc. are also quite far away. But taxies are really cheap. The hotel has nice pool and dining areas. We had a tasteful spacious apartment room with the best ocean view. Cleaning might be better but still fine. BUT! only renovated rooms have proper double beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It gives us the opportunity to rectify the areas that you found lacking. We are happy to read that you like our pool area and the views from your room, we have informed immediately every affected department, and we are already working in improvements. Once again, thank you... More 

manchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Due to delays at Mcr airport we arrived late at night and it was freezing ! I had emailed First Choice 3 months before travelling to ask them for a lower level room as I have walking difficulties.Received a reply to say they had done this. We were given room 3001.(Block 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pilarderada, Customer Service at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review

Dear Marice, Thank you very much for sharing your opinions, We are really sorry to know that your expectations have not been reached during your stay. In spite that we considered our Hotel as a Familiar hotel we always try to offer our guest the best does not matter their familiar condition. Your feedback helps us to improve our services,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

738 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (539)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
View from room (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (172)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Mountain View (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question