We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riosol

C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riosol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Riosol
Add Your Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    246
    113
    48
    38
See reviews for
283
250
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (688)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel in march, 2015. Our visit was a bit tricky since at first we mistakenly booked and paid for room type "Hotel room", which was a problem on its own (we used separate agency for booking the room). When we found out that it does not have a sea view, then asked the hotel to upgrade the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went with Jet 2. Arrived by coach all went well. Booking in went well. Need to pay 10 euro deposit for TV remote which is refunded when u return it. TV cost 3.50 perday. We had trouble with theTV connection so asked for refund. No problem getting a refund. You need to pay for safe 2.50 perday. Yes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just returned from staying at the Riosol with my family for a week and I have to say we had an excellent holiday. Check in was fast and hassle free, including the directions to our apartment. Our apartment was big, very clean and had the requested travel cot for my 7 months old. We had a sea view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my family to the Rio sol in the feb school holidays weather was good apartments were clean and spacious will definitely recommend to my family and friends the staff are friendly and there are 2 good size pools. The food available during the day is of a good standard and there are plenty of shops and restaurants around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to Riosol several times before, we have always told people how very good our visits to Riosol have been, so we were realy looking forward to our return for xmas and new year 14/15 with family and friends, but was very disappointed. Being pensiners We had saved up very hard for our 4 weeks away from 15th Of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Riversun-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Riosol Hotel here, I am so sorry for the disappointment with your recent stay with us , so different from the excellent ones you had in the past. As a regular guest you surely know that this Hotel is situated on the highest point of Puerto Rico's cliff, thus giving us... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the riosol for two nights whilst visiting family in hospital.hotel was very clean and comfortable .excellent views from almost every room in the hotel .i travelled on my own this time so didn't need a big room ,and what I got was excellent. Stayed half board but only used the resteraunt once for evening meal,the food was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversun-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments its so great to hear and read them which I will pass on to all of the Team. I take note reference our buffet breakfast and I will see what we can do to improve our offering for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Riosol on many occasions in the... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I went Riosol in November 2014, and after a mix up with Thomas Cook we decided to book again. (This will be my third visit). The mix up with TC was that we paid for a superior room but only got a standard. We booked the upgrade so we had aircon, wifi, safe and tv included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Riversun-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor which we really value and I found your review very honest! I was delighted that you decided to return to the Riosol, but disappointed with the mix up you had with your Tour Operator. In the Riosol Hotel we are proud to offer our guests a memorable experience that provides real value for... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 7 day break at the riosol to celebrate my sons 18th birthday. Stayed in a premium room which was fantastic room 4105... Weather was amazing, stayed on self catering basis which suited us as we were with a party of 7.....returning in august for 2 weeks hope to be able to stay in the same room...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Riversun-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am sorry that you suffered an accident due to a wet floor, I can only promise to you and the people reading in, that our staff were already informed that they must use cones while cleaning on the walkways in order to warn our guests of slippery surfaces. I... More 

Bredene, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was only our second time in Puerto Rico, but the first time in Riosol... We were very surprised because this hotel was way better than the other we stayed (in the neighbourhood) last year. What a wonderful view you have from the terrace! The mojito's were delicious!!! Also the Valentines cocktails were fantastic. The sangria very very good! (The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Riversun-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your excellent review and for highlighting the many advantages of staying in the Riosol Hotel. We firmly believe that good customer service really enhances guests stay, making them feel welcome and relaxed and we do our very best to achieve this. We appreciate it very much that you mention in your review the good... More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from our seventh visit & longest stay yet at the hotel, four weeks. We requested the same room as last year , down the furthest end of the complex on level three. unfortunately this was not possible ,& we were put into a room around the corner not facing towards the harbour but was told that in "two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Riversun-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for yet again a fantastic review following your recent stay with us. We were so happy to read that , once again, we have made sure you have had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and again and again :) My kindest Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

931 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (528)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (138)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (134)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Heated Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Apartment (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question