We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Mamaia hotels

Iaki Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mamaia 900001, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Iaki Hotel to your Saves list
Iaki Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #12 of 47 hotels in Mamaia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013
Eleni_gak Bucharest, Romania
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    14
    17
    6
See reviews for
16
24
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night in November. This is a very famous hotel and during the Summer season you hardly can book one room, and you can imagine the high prices they have. Even is is open on the cold period, I would strongly recommend to avoid this option because: <> When we checked in they give us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I am contacting you from the Marketing Department of IAKI Hotel from Mamaia and we want to thank you that you were our guest. Since we aim to constantly improve the quality of our services, we are glad that you have completed the Guest Comment form on TripAdvisor and thank you for the feedback submitted. We also want... More

Bucharest
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is owned by Gheorghe Hagi which is the best Romanian football player alltime. Unfortunately the hotel is not meeting the standards of a 4 star hotel. I stayed in a standard room at 3rd floor and I was really dissapointed by: - the heavy smell of the sewage that was unbearable in the bathroom. I spoke with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Iaki Hotel is located in Mamaia area and in a walking distance to the beach of Mamaia, and only 15 mins away from Constanta Town (by car). We stayed in the old part of the building and not in the new-built section. The room was not very clean, and so where all of the public areas in the hotel. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ploiesti, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a summer hotel. Don't go there in autumn or winter even the facility is open. Is sad , dark and you feel real strange. It was cold in the room , I started the heat but it was not working. I have asked at reception to solve this and they sent an electric heater. Sad... The guy at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ploiesti, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

a very nice and clean hotel, big rooms, but they have bad food. it is situated in the north of Mamaia near the sea, they have pool spa, parking lot, and a special place for games, such as football, tennis, etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mamaia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is definitely not a 4* hotel! The breakfast in the morning was extremely poor! I called the hotel 3 weeks before arriving to make sure my 2 rooms are next to each other, but they gave me the rooms far apart saying they don't have rooms!!! Why did I call 3 weeks in advance for????!!! I offered to upgrade... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Noce hotel in a good but not perfect area of Mamaia. Has ok+ rooms and very good service. Food was great too. Had breakfast and lunch included and we were delighted. Area around the corner is so so with some less than properly maintained landscaping. Beack was largely ok Overall good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early August 2013, we had 10 reserved but left early, partially due to disappointment with the quality of accommodations. We are Romanians who live in the US and travel extensively, usually to Hawaii, the Caribbean and Mexico. We knew from the start that we cannot expect a Romanian 4-star to raise to the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

When I’ve booked the hotel I trusted that we will have a good experience without checking the reviews. Two weeks before we went in holiday I thought why don't we read the reviews and see what people think about the Hotel. If I had read the reviews before the booking I would have never booked this hotel and I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Dirty rooms ,the people working in the hotel they have a communist attitude ,the food ..... horrible,the beach of the hotel very small ,bad service from all point of view , i m romanian ,but i will never go there !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Iulia D, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Sir, We feel sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope you will be our guest again! Thank you! More

Been to Iaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iaki Hotel

Address: Mamaia 900001, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Mamaia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 hotels in Mamaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iaki Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.