We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Mamaia hotels

Iaki Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mamaia 900001, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Iaki Hotel to your Saves list
Iaki Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #16 of 48 hotels in Mamaia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Mihmur Cluj
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    17
    20
    7
See reviews for
16
27
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spend there 2 nights at a corporate event. Got a room in the new wing with a beautiful sea view; however, this was the only special feature of the room. Furniture is of poor quality. You have the impression that the construction was made in a hurry in order to open sooner and everything is not fully finalised. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for an event. It was not wath I expected for the chef. Yhe service was not so good. The terase its nice. We eat thee dishes but was ike in normal restaurants. I hope they will change the menu for the event in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Botosani, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too expensive for what you get. The food is not so grate,i only ate fries and parmesan. ( the cheapest parmesan you can find in Romania). Fries with ketchup , fries with bread , fries with water. Yum sounds delicious right? Everyday same food. You pay a lot for those fries. If you want fries choose Mc Donald's, they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool is great. In the outside pool you can relax and swim a little bit and in the inside pool you can swim in a huge pool and make exercices at the gym. The rooms are very clean and nice and you a have a good wi-fi if you need it. The location is perfect because this hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'd been here several times years ago and the place used to be on a decent level. Right now I am "enjoying" the hotel's services and the overall feeling is FRUSTRATION. The poor management is obvious: food area smells like a cantine and the quality of products is below any expectation you'd have from a 4 stars hotel. Housekeeping is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for the 4th time at Iaki ( every year the firm my husband works to, organizes teambuildings there) with our two little girls(under 3). This time we got an apartment which was pretty much as it was divided(we had a double room also in the first year which has an average space). PRO -good cleaniness -confortable matress and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the Iaki Hotel for one night for a business trip. The hotel had average rooms that are a little outdated and could use some TLC. Beds were pretty stiff. Bathrooms had good water pressure but also looked like they were from a mid-80s movie set. The lobby and bar were very smokey and stuffy. I know smoking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Worst staff i have ever seen in a 4 star hotel. I booked a room with spa access, they tried to take the money twice for spa, asking me to pay again when i arrived at the hotel. The couch had a bad smell , the shower gel was missing from the bathroom recipient. Everytime we needed something we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night in November. This is a very famous hotel and during the Summer season you hardly can book one room, and you can imagine the high prices they have. Even is is open on the cold period, I would strongly recommend to avoid this option because: <> When we checked in they give us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I am contacting you from the Marketing Department of IAKI Hotel from Mamaia and we want to thank you that you were our guest. Since we aim to constantly improve the quality of our services, we are glad that you have completed the Guest Comment form on TripAdvisor and thank you for the feedback submitted. We also want... More

Bucharest
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is owned by Gheorghe Hagi which is the best Romanian football player alltime. Unfortunately the hotel is not meeting the standards of a 4 star hotel. I stayed in a standard room at 3rd floor and I was really dissapointed by: - the heavy smell of the sewage that was unbearable in the bathroom. I spoke with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Iaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Iaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iaki Hotel

Address: Mamaia 900001, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Mamaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iaki Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mamaia #8 On the Beach Hotel in Mamaia
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer