We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mamaia, Constanta 900001, Romania
Hotel amenities
Iaki Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iaki Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Mamaia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
dragosmd Bucharest, Romania
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    21
    23
    10
See reviews for
24
29
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was there for three nights between Christmas and New Year 2014, We had a half board offer, including some SPA procedures „for her and for him” :) , access to the interior swimming pool. Although the weather was very cold and windy, it was warm and cosy inside. The food was very good and more than enough for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for all the nice words written about our location! We are very glad that you spent a great vacation at IAKI Complex and we hope that you will choose IAKI everytime you come in Mamaia! Regards! More 

Mosta, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

loved this hotel and was cosy in winter. Staff was very nice and helpful. Private parking too so convenient and safe. However no wifi in rooms and that's bad as had to go downstairs to be able to connect. Breakfast was good however be careful as if you order a coffee at breakfast its included in the bill apart. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for your appreciation! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at IAKI Complex. Regarding the problems of lack of wi-fi in the room, we mention that this problems were resolved and all customers are currently enjoying unlimited Internet access. In your review you also mentioned that you had to pay... More 

Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We booked a double room at Yaki in late September 2014. This is a very well known hotel in Mamaia, so we went in expecting a lot ,and we got.... almost nothing . First impression of the front desk : the smoke , it smelled like a neighborhood pub .The check in procedure did not take long, but when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for beeing our guest! We are sorry that your stay was not very pleasant and our services were not up to your expectations. We noticed you had some comments about the cigarette smell in the lobby. This occurs because the lounge bar, where smoking is alouded. is situated very close to the... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The door at the bathroom was not closing, there was hair and dust on the bath's floor and there was cauk on the shower head. At breakfast there were no waiters in the restaurant, but you could hear them argueing in the back. Unfortunately we decided to have lunch at their terrace restaurant on the last day before going back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for beeing our guest. We want to mention that the Food & Beverage Department, the Housekeeping Department and the Technical Department were informed about the problems you mentioned regarding the lack of waiters at breakfast, the long serving, the smell in the lobby and the dirty room. We assure you that you... More 

Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I found this hotel over my expectations.Room was perfect,nice and perfectly clean.Breakfast was fool of nice things and I also get an Italian cofee when I asked for it(they have an american cofee on the table for breakfast).Also very good and home made croasant which is not so easy to find.Very,very friendly staff.It is an october business stay so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We are very glad that you had a perfect stay in our location, that you enjoyied the room, the breakfast and all the services. We hope you will choose IAKI Complex for all your holidays in Mamaia! Regards! More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Rooms look like it's been a storm over there. The pool is also desintegrating. Pool bar was closed and guess what? No drinks allowed at the pool. At least let me get a soda from the hotel bar and drink it at the pool. That is absurde!!! I would not give it even 3 stars. Prices are high although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We mention that we are very sad that you encounter so much problems in our location. We hope you will come to IAKI Complex during summer time, in full season, in your next trip to Mamaia. Regards! More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

we stayed for 3 days, early september 2014. the beach was really dirty; there was no interest for the hotel employees to clean it. old fashioned hotel - i suppose they are more oriented for corporate events or large groups. never come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We are sorry that you encountered some trouble in our location. Unfortunately, the IAKI private beach was sublet to another administrator. We hope you will choose IAKI the next time you come in Mamaia! Regards! More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff could smile from time to time and be more polite. The gym was not included in the HB booking!!!! (never happened before at a 4* hotel) Food could be better, with more options. Nice entertainment for kids. The parking is crowded so we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for choosing IAKI Complex for your stay! We hope you will spend your next vacation in our location, the next time you come in Mamaia! Regards! More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I was only for two nights in Iaki Hotel but I like every moment of it! From the look of the hotel and room, the caring personal, to the breakfast. I enjoyed the pool and is just a few steps away from the seaside. I cant wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We also thank you for your beautiful words and we hope will return in our location on your next trip to Mamaia! Regards! More 

Wil, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Excellent Hotel for families and not only. Top Appartments and very good food. the Pool offers plenty of space for adults as well for kids. Breakfast and Lunch were very good. Only one dissapointment, the "private beach was auwfull", no way to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iulia D, Public Relations Manager at Iaki Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We also want to thank you for all your beautiful words and appreciation. Unfortunately, last summer the beach was sublet to another administrator. We hope you will be our guest again on your next trip to Mamaia! Regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Iaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iaki Hotel

Address: Mamaia, Constanta 900001, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta > Mamaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Iaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mamaia
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mamaia

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay