We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Greco

Certificate of Excellence
Bizaniou 8, Agia Galini, Crete 74100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Greco
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palazzo Greco
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Greco
See the most recent reviews
Saint Jerome, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A very warm family owns The Palazzo Greco. The rooms are very clean. The personnal very professionnals. The view of the see from the balcony at all time. Quiet and at 2 min of the beach or the port. Good restaurants booth sides. They install an elevator, made renovations and change their name from El Grecco to Palazzo Grecco. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RETHYMNO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We only had a weekend escape over to Palazzo Greco but it was just GREAT!!!!!! It was all we needed for a quick escape from every day life. Very clean place, well equipt and recently renovated. We were lucky and we were given a room by the pool!!!!!!!(unfortunatelly there are only 3 rooms by the pool so you will have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Almanor, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I were exploring the south side of Crete when we drove into Agia Galini. We stopped to inquire at the Palazzo Greco. They showed us a couple rooms. We picked one with a great sea view. The hotel was very clean and modern. What impressed me the most however was the delightful family that owns the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
burgess hill
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The position with uninterrupted views of the sea and a pedestrian route down to the town is very good and it is quiet at night. Breakfast was very good and could be taken outside on a lovely terrace. The design of the two bed suite was a little strange. The sitting and dining area was very spacious and opened onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
milano
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Ok... let's say the truth, considering that the average price we paid for other Hotel in crete was 35-40 euros.. this was a bit expensive (80 euro, sea view with breakfast).. but was amazing!! the breakfast was really good, lots of choice. We only stayed in Agia Galini 1 night... that's why we decided to spoilt ourself with this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crete
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights in Palazzo Greco.in Agia Galini (S. Crete). We had chosen the hotel, because of the amenities and due to the wonderful photos of its site ( A good one). We were not at all disappointed!! The owner was very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very smartly decorated in minimal style, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Spent a week in this hotel, and I recommend it strongly to anyone needing rest and quiet at the same time with the amazing sea view. Hotel is located on the cliff, with no view other than the blue of the Libyan sea. Breakfast is ample, and includes freshly baked delicacies. Two minutes from a nice and clean beach, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice looking hotel but the walls are so thin you can hear the people in the next room going to the toilet!!! You can hear the people in the rooms above and below too so unless you are elderly or deaf, I'd give this one a miss!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

The hotel advertises itself as a stylish design hotel. That is basically true, but if you come closer, you can't avoid the feeling that despite the nice look, everywhere you look you see a very poor quality. We got the biggest suite with two bedrooms and a living room. The space is nice, however: - The sinks in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PalazzoGreco, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this review

Dear Sir-Madam, Thank you for your comments and know that since your review in 2009 many things that you mention have changed and we are all the time working and doing our best towards meeting the high standards that our clients have from the hotel. You had booked one of the best rooms in our hotel. - The sinks where... More 

Athens
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Overall a pleasant stay, but a lot of points for improvement: 1) breakfast: the personal touch of the breakfast was nice but there was no variety in the products which should be improved 2) Breakfast room: too hot for the summer period, and should be air-conditioned - the open doors to the terrace allowed different sorts of bugs to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question