We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Agia Pelagia hotels

Peninsula Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 1215, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Hotel amenities
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Peninsula Resort & Spa to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
justin w
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    159
    84
    44
    21
See reviews for
143
155
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall I was disappointed with the holiday and I can't really recommend this to anybody who wants to do anything other than laze by the freezing pool 100% of the time. Anyone who wants to go to the 'beach' bar needs to have a good set of legs on them. On the way back up from the beach bar I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we were just come back from a week holiday in this hotel with a group of 11 people ( 9 adult and 2 tollders). and we do have a great time, and have a nice birthday party on the last night we stay. the staff are really nice and helpful during our stay, especially the last day, they were extend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food, beutiful location, very friendly and helpful staff, everything was great apart from the animation team which was the worst we have ever met. It's a shame that such a lovely place cannot invest more money to hire better animation team! Not only that they 'tried' to entertain people in French, but the evening shows were just boring.. unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeninsulaResortCrete, Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Magdalena, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that overall, you were pleased with your stay at the Peninsula. Our management staff would like to apologise about the room you were allocated. We are truly appreciative that you did not let this hinder the enjoyment of your vacation. Your comments about... More

London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my two Daughters, 21 and 23. If you're looking for a peaceful, stunning location to recharge your batteries, this is the place. Contrary to previous reviews, the food was really good. Plenty of choice and lots of it. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming and, for three women travelling alone, a very safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeninsulaResortCrete, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are very happy that you were pleased with our hotel and enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. Our staff has recently made a great effort to improve our cuisine and your positive feedback is very encouraging. We do hope to welcome you back soon! If you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to... More

Gummersbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We and our friends - 8 people total - booked our vacantion at this hotel and when we arrived at the reception, they told us that they dont have any room for us. We waited in the lobby for many hours and in this time they made check-in for an entire group of persons. They "upgrade" us at a 5*... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeninsulaResortCrete, Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We would like to make a sincere apology to you for the situation you faced having arrived at our hotel. It is unfair that your group of friends had to suffer from the overbooking issue we encountered. There is no adequate excuse, but let us say that in order to compensate for this mishap, we transferred you to... More

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a fantastic position and the peninsula is really stunning. The hotel swimming pools were really clean and nice and the room which we had was very clean with a balcony and the maids who clean the rooms were very friendly and did a really good job. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeninsulaResortCrete, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food. We have made several changes in the effort to improve our cuisine and your review is very encouraging. Also, we will take your comments about the mattresses into consideration. If you would like... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected this hotel because it was a waterfront property and a good central location in Crete. The grounds were gorgeous, definitely a 4 star resort. We purchased half board. Breakfast and dinner were plentiful. All of the food wasn't great but there were enough choices where everyone could find something...just don't get there too late. We stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeninsulaResortCrete, Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JenSull, Thank you very much for your very positive and very analytical review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our Bungalow Sea View rooms. Regarding your comments on the only shortcoming being the Wi-Fi, as we have explained previously, this is because the national telecommunication provider does not provide large bandwidth access such as VDSL in... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly and service was impeccable. Food is excellent and available at all times! The resort is ideal for young couples and families. Lots activities to keep busy and direct access to the beach. Also very close to beautiful Agia Pelegia (small beach town)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PeninsulaResortCrete, Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Many thanks for your excellent review! These are the reviews we want to be reading all the time. We hope to see you back here very soon. Best regards! Ioannis Bellos More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay at the Peninsula resort and spa with another couple. We had everything payed for and even used their web site to check in on line. Arrived at 23.30 on the 8/9/2014 the receptionist asked us if we would like something to eat before we checked in, so we did, on returning to reception we were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeninsulaResortCrete, Manager at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gretan, Please accept our sincere apology for having to be moved to a different hotel for your stay. Indeed we did have some overbooking problem due to a technical problem on our reservation system whereby some reservations were lost. This is definitely not our policy. There is no excuse adequate for this but let us say that in order... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay if you are Crete. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful which made our stay even more pleasant. Good food to please all dietary needs. Rooms are very clean and the sea view is fabulous!!! All in all, great hotel for a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PeninsulaResortCrete, Director of Sales at Peninsula Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yizzah, Thank you very much for excellent. It is very important for us and motivates everyone here to keep up the good work and improve anywhere possible. Hope to wlecome you here again as soon as possible! Best regards, Georgia Kosmadaki More

Do you own or manage Peninsula Resort & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peninsula Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 1215, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peninsula Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Hotel Agia Pelagia
Peninsula Agia Pelagia
Agia Pelagia Peninsula
Peninsula Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia

589 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (480)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Peninsula Resort & Spa