We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Mononaftis Area, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece (Formerly Sea Side Resort & Spa)
CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Matt R Essex, United Kingdom
Add Photo

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    543
    343
    123
    62
    37
See reviews for
248
640
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1108)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (499)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (351)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel from 11th - 18th June and on arrival was worried about initial reviews regarding rooms not being available, on arrival we were checked in promptly and given a lift to our room. The rooms are very modern and the view is spectacular, we stayed in a superior sea view room and as you lay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a wonderful week at the Seaside Resort. We arrived to be told that they didn't have the room available that we'd booked (Junior Suite) but they'd upgrade us to one with a private pool for a couple of days until our actual room became available. No problem with that we thought and we were lucky enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing stay. For us it is more a great 4 stars than a 5. The location is amazing, the hotel is on a rock which give an aamazing view from almost everywere including the rooms. The beach of the hotel mononaftis is an incredible spot for snorkeling the water is cristal blue and fishes everywhere! the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Somaya, We would like to thank you for your time to share your experience and to write this review. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests had a good time with us and enjoyed their holidays. All your wonderful comments encourages our personnel and contributes to the amelioration of our services. We are looking forward to... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all I would like to thank CHC Seaside staff for making our 5th Anniversary the time to remember. We had fantastic time and would definitely recommend this hotel. We arrived 14:00 and were taken to our room. I had paid for Sea View Sharing Pool room but unfortunately the room we were taken to did not have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Irena, We appreciate all your beautiful comments concerning your experience at the CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa and for your time to write this review. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Initially our room was not ready and we were put in an "upgraded room" for the nite, we arrived at midnight. The room was lovely with a sharing pool. It took untill gone midday the next day before we were shown to our proper room so we did waste half a day of our holiday. However we were not disappointd.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie We appreciate all your beautiful comments concerning your experience at the CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa and for your time to write this review. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your... More 

Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here in june 2015, to celebrate 65th birthday, wanting sun, peace and good location. Sea side provided all this. Amazing location, lovely sea view junior suite, very good food with plenty of choice at every meal and very friendly staff. Particular thanks to Mara and Yannis in the main restaurant. Can't reccommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey We appreciate all your beautiful comments concerning your experience at the CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa and for your time to write this review. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 5 nights here through on beach.com. Arrived around 8.30pm and was met by a friendly receptionist who went through some details with us before sending us to dinner and then returning to finalize our check-in, very thoughtful. Reception was clean along with rest of the facilities. The room was lovely out of the main block, but lovely. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for selecting our resort as your residence of choice on Crete and for sharing such high remarks of our facilities and services as extended by our staff. We are very thrilled to learn such detailed positive support as expressed on your comment here. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very very disappointed with the food at the hotel. I believe that I got sick on the day before we left due to the poor hygiene standards. The lady working at the grill was handling plates after touching raw fish and raw chicken. The smoked salmon canapés at breakfast one morning were not covered or chilled and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The CHC Seaview is a must.We have just returned from a weeks holiday and we just didn't want to leave. Beautiful quiet location, not really for those who want to party but there are a few tavernas and bars nearby and in Agia village (10e in a taxi) there are a few more. The hotel is tightly run and service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay from start to finish and that you didn’t want to leave from our hotel. It is equally lovely to know that you enjoyed breakfast, lunch, dinner with us and finding them to be plentiful and delicious.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After we booked this hotel, I read the reviews regarding booked rooms not being available or changed. I hoped we wouldn't have this experience on our visit. Unfortunately we did and it was extremely frustrating and annoying and wasted 24 hrs of our vacation. I have had this experience before with hotels overbooking in Mexico so I knew not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gaynell, We would like to thank for your time and interest to write this detailed review and for giving us also the chance to clarify some things you mention on your review. Upon your arrival you were informed regarding a proposal from our part, an accommodation to a family room with independent pool, a bigger and more expensive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,704 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1129)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (266)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (184)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
View from room (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (178)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (267)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (537)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Sea View (39)
Viewed
Pelagos Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (175)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room with Private Pool (41)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room with Shared Pool (37)
Viewed
Thalassa Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay