We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aeroport Hotel

Aeroport Montpellier Mediterranee | Aeroport Montpellier Mediterranee, 34130 Mauguio, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aeroport Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    10
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
10
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel. Awesome outside seating area where you can drink and eat. Good relaxing atmosphere, feels like something is going on. Good different mix of people! Heated pool. Good cocktails but white wine was absolutely amazing! We had a bit of trouble as we had booked a twin room and a double but we were given two twins. Nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waukon, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This was a total disaster. First the television did not work. They says they have free transportation but it is worthless. I called from the airport and they said they would pick me up in ten minutes. After waiting 30 minutes, I walked to the hotel (15 minutes....no apology) Two more times that day I had them drop my off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin C, Responsable réception at Aeroport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. Knoll, We are not surprised about your comment, First, let’s go back to your criticisms. About the television, it’s right when you arrived your television had a problem, but when you told us that it was not working we immediately acted, moreover we offer you a drink during we fixed it for the disappointment. Then, for the free... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mauguio hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Apart from the smart foyer and restaurant area, this hotel is disappointing. Scruffy and in need of updating, I would call this far from a pleasant hotel. The loo flush kept sticking, the furniture needs repairing, light switches all cracked, towels didn't look or smell clean. Room also smelled of smoke. The fun really began in the evening when there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Easy 6 min walk from terminal on pavement all the way. However, the standard of the fixtures and fittings in the room were more representative of a hostel than hotel. Light fittings and switches were broken. TV remote control was broken. The walls were so thin I could hear the person next door combing their hair amongst other things! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stunningly poor judgment by the hotel/restaurant to have an outdoor band playing rock music (badly) late on a Friday night. Who needs this when you have an early morning (5 am wake up) flight to catch? I asked at 11:45 pm if they could either move us to a different room away from the cacophony or stop the noise. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I arrived late at night to catch an early morning flight and was told by the curt front desk staff that my Air France flight had been cancelled due to "wind". They told me that I should call Air France, but were unable to locate a number for me to call. We found out on line that the flight had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the most convenient hotel being within walking distance to Montpellier airport. This is the reason we stayed here overnight before our early morning flight. The rooms are average, however the staff, bar, and restaurant are good. There is also a pool in the back along with outdoor tables to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Capelle aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

To the manager and personeel of this hotel I woud like to say: thank you all from The bottom of my heart! Your service was warming. The coffee was great, and tour personel and sympathiek touch liftend my spirit. Thanks again and hope to see you again someday! Jacqueline

Was this review helpful? Yes
tombowcock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

As we were in Montpellier to see a concert at the nearby Park & Suites arena this seemed an ideal Hotel. It is only a short distance to the Arena and only 5 minutes walk to the airport terminal. The accomodation in the room was clean and functional but nothing special. What makes this hotel stand out is the friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I was going to meet my spouse at Montpellier airport. I was arriving late evening and she was arriving next morning. So I booked a single room on line for 60 Euros. Because I landed past 23:00 no hotel shuttle was available so I had to walk less than 5 minutes, hotel is just before the gas station, pedestrian path... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauguio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balladins Montpellier / Perols
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport
1.1 mi away
Forme-hotel Montpellier
Forme-hotel Montpellier
#2 of 10 in Mauguio
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurotel
Eurotel
#1 of 2 in Perols
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Sud Hotel
Le Sud Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mauguio
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Neptune
Inter-Hotel Neptune
#1 of 4 in Carnon
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay