We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Schlogen hotels

Hotel Donauschlinge

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schlogen 2, Schlogen A-4083, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Donauschlinge to your Saves list
Hotel Donauschlinge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
73%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schlogen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Simona A
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay, on the Danube river bank... Enjoyed a lovely dinner and breakfast on the terrace, with a wonderful view of the river. We were there just passing, with the bikes, but I'm sure it is a great place to stay longer, to relax at the spa and to visit the surrounding area with spectacular views. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best of the hotel is the ubication, just in the DonauShlinge. The room is spacious and correct but there is no air conditioned, so it is quite hot. The place is quite chaotic. On the other hand the restaurant terrace is a great point.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This large hotel occupying a commanding position on a spectacular bend on the Danube deserves an extra 'point' because of its location. Quaint it is not, and expect lots of transient walkers and cyclists crowding you at breakfast, but the view from the terrace over drinks or dinner will compensate for any quibbles. A 20 minute steep uphill trail behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I travel all over the world and at times we have experienced a dislike of Americans by the locals for whatever reason. When we first started traveling it used to bother us and we could not understand why we were treated poorly relative to someone who "speaks their language ". We now just relish the good service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Eva G, Manager at Hotel Donauschlinge, responded to this review

Dear sir, we are terribly sorry to hear your complaints about your bad experience. As manager of the hotel donauschlinge, I have to apologize for the poor service, I will personally look after these issues and will make everything to set things right. Unfortunatelly our service wasn´t the best on the day you have mentioned, because due to the unpredictably... More

niceirmas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Fantastic location, right on the Donau. The terrace is amazing, however, using it for an al fresco breakfast (it's a self service buffet) in the sunshine is discouraged - disappointing. Great, well set out walks and flat bike rides and boat rides on the doorstep. Beware prices given out by the hotel are per person, not per room - works... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We used this hotel as part of a bicycle trip, including dinner and breakfast. When we arrived, it was a nice warm and sunny day. When we did drink a nice beer on the terrace, the view (the biggest asset of the hotel) overlooking the river curving was fully blocked by a big river-cruise ship. Our room was very big,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel was a part of our bicycle tour and we really enjoyed staying here. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. We had a very nice time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is located in a beautiful spot, overlooking the Danuba. we stayed there as part of our cycling trip. The room was O.K. we got a big room with an extra bad and everything was nice and clean. No bath, just shower but they have a nice worm pool and a sauna. The restuarant was very good although quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel itself was dated. Rooms had a real 70s feel about them but they were clean and large with lovely views of the Danube. Service was average including both checkin and dining. Food was average and the stand out at this hotel was really the terrace where you could enjoy a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel. Fantastic location. Make sure you get a room overlooking the Danube. Slightly dated hotel and rooms but this is really trivial when you see the location . It should be on everyone's "bucket list" don't miss it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Donauschlinge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Donauschlinge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Donauschlinge

Address: Schlogen 2, Schlogen A-4083, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Schlogen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Donauschlinge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Donauschlinge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Donauschlinge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer