We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Offers & Announcements
Sep & Oct Special - $139
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    227
    29
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
194
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in July. We arrived on a dark, rainy Wednesday night around 8:30. Gary provided a warm welcome for us and made sure the kitchen would still make us dinner. After showing us to our room (#2) we had an amazing dinner. We ate at the restaurant several nights and all meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Yes, it is true that Pablo provided warm and personal attention, a terrific welcome drink, and delicious breakfast. The view from our villa (#4) was spectacular. But this was by far the most expensive lodging of our two week trip and we were truly disappointed by our far from luxury experience. As the heat and humidity were oppressive when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jdnyc_10, We are so very sorry you had an issue with the AC unit on your first night. Unfortunately appears the drain pipe got blocked causing this issue, something we were not aware of when you checked in as the previous guests did not have any issues. This was fixed the next day and no longer an issue. We... More 

UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Off the beaten path... they do not have many rooms here so you receive personal attention. The staff were fabulous and the food amazing which is great as it is a drive to other restaurants and you really need a 4 wheel drive for their driveway. Loved watching the howler monkeys in the mornings such an amazing sight. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Both Garry and Pablo made us feel so welcome that we decided to treat ourselves and come back for a second stay on our return from Siepre. We enjoyed the howler monkeys and caught a glimpse. The food was lovely. And the costarican breakfast was second to none. Very well priced for what was on offer. We would definitely go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose Metro, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge is a quiet resort for adults only with very nice private villas, outdoor showers, a beautiful pool and good service. The food is delicious as it is not super close to other restaurants. Nevertheless, there are many interesting beaches close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location off the beaten path, yet convenient to quepos, dominical, and uvita. It's possible to reach with two wheel drive. We were greeted and visited by toucans and howler monkeys. The pool was relaxing, drinks delicious, and the staff was great! Way to go Gary and Pablo. There were a few bugs, but you're in the rainforest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice with beautiful views. The rooms are very spacious with a nice bathroom (indoor and outdoor shower) and balcony with nice views overlooking the wildlife and ocean. The hotel is on top of a hill, so the walk to the beach is a somewhat steep incline down and requires crossing a small river (about knee-thigh deep). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review

Hola SullenGirl! Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed the villas, views and service. Yes we are on a hill overlooking the beach, this feature is what allows for the spectacular views and sea breeze. As mentioned on our website, the Uvita area in general is spread out and best enjoyed with a rent-a-car. Taxis are... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My wife and I took a belated honeymoon to Costa Rica the first week of May. We spent 7 nights at the TikiVillas and would suggestion staying at TikiVillas to everyone. The staff was incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and well trained. Gary and Pablo seemingly worked 80 hours a week each... and truly enjoyed their job. They always gave great advice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review

Hola Mike! Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you both for your 7 nights! We are so pleased you enjoyed our service, we truly have great team and worth their weight in gold! We have specials on especially for green season, which actually is a very pleasant time to visit. We hope to see you... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Tiki Villas. Our room was comfortable and the view from our balcony was gorgeous. We saw a lot of wildlife. The staff was so kind and helpful with information. Breakfast was good. We never ate lunch there. Dinner was good but not really our style of food. We tried to venture out for local, cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review

Hola Santoselhelper! It was truly a pleasure meeting you both, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the 3 night stay. Look forward to welcoming you both back soon! Pura Vida! More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are rustic: two beds in each room not very comfortable, the kitchenette area is minimal but suffices, the patio view is gorgeous. The infinity pool and restaurant are beautiful especially at night. Our biggest issue was the room did not cool down enough with the box air conditioner and there were many insects... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review

Hola BellaDonnainDallas! Thank you for your review. We are sorry your AC was not cold enough and we would have switch your rooms or rectified the problem. We have toped up the gas in your villas’s AC and is working well now. We are so pleased you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay and we look forward to hosting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvita
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
5.5 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#8 of 12 in Uvita
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#3 of 12 in Dominical
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Cristal Ballena Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay