We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

At Post- Met Gutad | Panchgani- Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Swiss Country Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice ambiance had wonderful stay with family nice arrangement made by staff for dinner. Room was excellent inline with luxury hotels and the view from window of the valley was absorbing. well guidance for sightseeing. one of the best experience in mahabaleshwar with United-21 Resort

Helpful?
Thank akashdesai
Satara, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome Hill station Enjoyed the stay at United 21 resort Mahabaleshwar well maintained property nice rooms friendly staff always smiling worth paid plus point is near to sight seeing places out of city peaceful peace

Helpful?
Thank Shafique P
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a repeat visit. I was warmly greeted at their reception . Room was excellent inline with luxury hotels and the view from window of the valley was absorbing. The resort has a location advantage being on the main road of Pachgani -Mahabaleshwer and close to areas of interest eg. Mapro , Kaite point, Veena Lake etc. The architecture... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Harshvardhan B
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not at all happy with the facility provided by United-21 Resort at Mahableshwar. I stayed one night 29th January 2016 on my 1st Anniversary and the same I informed to the Manager/Receptions. - They didn't allow my wife and me for Dance floor. However they told me while booking the room that we have Dance floor facility you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jignesh1985
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jignesh #Room 702 Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We regret the inconvenience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This property is excellent, situated at a peaceful location with all the modern amenities. Good staff and service. It is situated at the centre of all major attraction. Good swimming pool,play area for kid's. Really enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank mustafa1984
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this property for two nights on 24th January 2016. United 21 is located on Panchgani - Mahabaleshwar road around 3-4 Km before Mahabaleshwar. Property is located on the highway and easy to locate. Its location makes it free fom crowd and pollution. Recently renovated, property is situated on a hill having swimming pool on the top which offers... More 

Helpful?
Thank SagarWazarkar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 - Hotel staff provided good service: --- Excellent welcome 2 - Were rooms clean: -- Good clean and neat rooms 3 - Were premises / swimming pool / lawn kept clean: -- very clean & well maintained 4 - Was food good, if will have in hotel: -- Nice and affordable. 5 - Overall feedback (Superb / Good /... More 

Helpful?
Thank PankajBhaban
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback we value your business, and would like to address your concerns of Wi-Fi in the room. We regret the inconvenience you have experienced. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Thank you. Yours sincerely, Team United-21 Resort, Mahabaleswar More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went in this hotel in a car hence wont be able to comment on the location as i believe that you need to have a car to select this hotel or you will have to end up paying the transportation. At first we were given a room which faced the entrance and there was hardly any view but later... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSpeedTraveller
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would like to address your concerns regarding Wi-Fi... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Write now in hotel,16.01.16, food is good so far,rooms r nice n spacious of super deluxe, booking thru magic holiday ,hotel is good but maintenance is really very poor,every few step u can feel it ,children play area is just an formality. ....need not to improve but change it immediately. ...bathroom r clean .... hot water is available. ...room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bharatveersingh D
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible and regret the inconvenience you have experienced. I look... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Visited here on 26th dec with my husband It's a good resort with various facilities Nyc ambience, staff is helping On 26th nyt we were able to enjoy magic show, disco, bonfire had fun To fullest ,even in both the pool game n swimming Food is average Room are nyc spacious We stayed in villa They provide personal parking space... More 

Helpful?
Thank 65anishag
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#4 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
West Hill Resort
West Hill Resort
#9 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
4.3 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#23 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#5 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay