We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

At Post- Met Gutad | Panchgani- Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Swiss Country Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    13
    22
    5
    12
See reviews for
34
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So far the worst hotel experience ever. Rooms had water leakage, poor services, medical emergency was not entertained even after several calls, poor hospitality, staff doesn't know to talk to their guest, not at all value for money it doesn't even deserve 1 star grade. I dare not suggest this place to anyone. We were glad we had other arrangements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RameshMahabaleshwar, General Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to respond to your comments. At the outset let me assure we have been in the hospitality industry for quite some time now and are committed to providing the best services to our guests. However when faced with impossible requests we are not in a position to accede the same. We... More 

Khed, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in hotel on 8th august night at 10.00, we were late so the manager arranged the food orders till 11.00, staff was very helpful and manager too was very co operative.Excellent hospitality, rooms were clean, location too was fabulous, really a paisa wasool deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here @ super deluxe rooms for one night with family and friends. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are clean and hot water is available throughout. Breakfast option is below average with only the basic stuff available. Food quality is average. Room service is average to quick , staff is quick to respond. Monsoon being the peak tourist season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our United 21 Resort , Mahabaleswar . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion. On behalf of United 21 Resort , Mahabaleswar, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Don't trust on the pics shown by Management..I had uploaded actual pics of the rooms No painting of walls .No cleanliness Terrible experience I am an Magic holiday member and they treat their costmures as an free lunch

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our United 21 Resort , Mahabaleswar . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion. On behalf of United-21 Resort , Mahabaleswar, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

So i had stayed at this hotel in the last week of may this year. During the booking i happened to pay amount more than my room tariff and i was promised by their executive that the excess amount will be settled during the check out. At the time of checkout the manager in the hotel said the amount will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our United-21 Resort , Mahabaleswar . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion. I would like to inform you that since the payment was made through payment gateway using a credit card the bank... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel is quite good and recently renovated. The rooms are quite well made and the interiors are quite neat and clean. Even the swimming pool is very neat and clean. The breakfast served was decent, though definitely they could look at serving more dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our United 21 Resort , Mahabaleswar . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay in our resort. We have noted your comments regarding breakfast... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Hi, The staff is good and the property is also very nice. The rooms are very neat and service is qucik too. The jacuzzi room was awesome.. The food is tasty and if u have a kid - they will customize the food as per the kids taste

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Rooms are neat and clean. Nice staff. Clean pool. Restaurant was not that great. No views from any room. I have booked from cleartrip and had clearly mentioned for late check out but Ion arrival staff denied and said they have not received any request.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at United-21 Resort , Mahabaleswar . We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. We generally accommodate late check outs incase there are no bookings.... More 

Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Not too sure if these hotels do a self-rating for themselves, property is good but it is over rated and over charged for no good reasons. Please don’t go by the room pics shown on the site, for a typical middle-class man the rooms are very costly compared to size what they offer. Food quality is average. Only advantage I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RameshMahabaleshwar, General Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pritam, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to note that overall you were satisfied with your stay. As regards room pricing, we assure you our prices are very competitive in this region and are available on major OTAs in a very transparent manner. Also we have various categories of rooms and the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Booked the suite with jacuzzi for 4 nights during May, which was the peak period. The hotel is located on the main road connecting Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar. The room was spacious, though the extra bead was actually a fold-able sofa, which transforms into a bed. The bathroom was small compared to the room and the jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RameshMahabaleshwar, Manager at United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review

Dear Vinoo Shivdas Warm greetings from all of us at United-21 Mahabaleshwar! Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We have noted your valuable comments. At the outset we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. At United-21 Mahabaleshwar it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.3 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#27 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#13 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Shree Paradise
Hotel Shree Paradise
#8 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#4 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay