We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adara Richmond

Certificate of Excellence
185 - 191 Lennox Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adara Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adara Richmond
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    51
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
19
41
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were pleasant , and although there was a wait check-in was easy. The room was tidy & toiletries supplied were very nice. The beds however so uncomfortable. We requested additional bedding for a third person. This was a pullout sofa bed that was unable to be slept on. No pillows or blankets. The bathroom was attached to main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed at the Adara three time now, each time it's been as good as the frist. The rooms are of a good size have ever thing you need in them . Our room was nice and clean . As we needed to be at the Epworth Hospital it's a great location for our trip to this hospital . The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As with all Adaras, well appointed rooms with good separation of living and sleeping areas. Some rooms have balconies, so if you smoke as for one of those. Reception were very helpful and even printed a couple of reports for us, free of charge. Good location for wandering down bridge road or jumping on a tram to the CBD. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent business stay at Adara Richmond. It is great to hear that the team could be of further assistance during your stay, and that the location was ideal for your needs. We are looking into the mattress and it would be of great assistance if you could email me (gmrichmond@adaraapartments.com.au) the room... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property many times. On our last visit 8 weeks ago our air con didn't work but the staff were accommodating and tried to assist. Stayed there with a very large family group this past weekend. Rooms were not that clean, clothes dryer didn't work in one of the rooms but most disappointing is the removal of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. We apologise that there have been instances where maintenance issues have caused the Air Conditioner and the Dryer in your apartment on separate occasions. When these issues arise, we encourage our guests to let us know so we can arrange to fix the appliance or... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Arrived very late but coded pickup box worked 1st time. No directions to parking, but found it ok in street behind hotel. Very limited parking - must book well ahead of time. Spaces tight & awkward. Room clean, fresh, modern, well appointed. TV remote needed new batteries. Internet TV remote didn't work. Bed very comfortable. No road noise entered bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. It is great to know that our After Hours Key retrieval works well. We are certainly looking into making sure that the car parking instructions are as transparent as possible for our guests arriving late. We apologise that the batteries and remote were flat and we do regularly check to ensure that this is... More 

Parkwood, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We arrived by taxi ( $70 from Tullamarine airport ) and checked in easily enough, the room 207 was beautiful and had everything we needed, although the tv didn't work properly and when it was fixed you watched a movie and it stoped to buffer before it plays again, this happened maybe 5-6 times throughout the movie..we walked to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Adara Richmond. We are looking into the TV issue that you experienced during your stay, and ensuring that this will not be an ongoing issue. We have moved the system to IPTV which content arrives through the internet which is why the buffering occurred. However this has been done with the... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Comfortable, clean and quiet. However, parking can be a challenge. Even though limited parking is available, $30 / night is over the top. Pay less at 5 star hotel. Service good and efficient. Close to MCG and Bridge Rd precinct. Free wireless and very good kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We value our guest feedback as this gives us an opportunity to improve. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel apartment, and the location - great if you are here for the AFL games at the MCG, and dining along on of Bridge Road's 50+ restaurants.... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stay here depending on getting a reasonable price through the websites. The hotel is comfortable but the windows are not clean, balcony walls are dirty and the chairs in all the rooms need replacing. When you sit on them all the material is peeling off and ends up all over the floor. We booked a 1 br exec room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are certainly delighted to look after your accommodation needs again. All prices can be matched that are displayed on the online website partners, and on occasions we have other rates or promotions available only directly. We have communicated your feedback regarding the balcony and the dining chairs and can assure you that we will... More 

Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Adara Apartments are very convenient to Epworth hospital, just a short walk away and with onsite parking. No complaints about the unit, but the dining chairs do need a bit of attention, as they are quite worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

We are glad that our location Epworth Hospital serves our many guests so well. It is extremely convenient to the local surgeon offices as well as being 200 metres from the entrance. I can confirm that your feedback regarding the dining chairs has been communicated and we are looking into this now. We hope to be able to look after... More 

Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Booked this on booking.com at a great rate for a weekend. I requested car parking since we were driving. On arrival there was no car parking available even though clearly on my booking it said we requested it. The boring receptionist said to park two blocks away at the supermarket. Even though i asked out the car park I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. I firstly wanted to apologise that you felt the experience on this occasion was not met to your expectations. We do strive to ensure our guests are happy with the quality and service received, and on this occasion it seems as though you left feeling dissatisfied. I can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
0.6 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#96 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mantra on Jolimont
Mantra on Jolimont
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
2.1 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay