We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Richmond hotels

Adara Richmond

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 - 191 Lennox Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adara Richmond to your Saves list
Adara Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JAD54 Ouyen, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
22
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ouyen, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to go to Richmond for medical reasons and stayed here again......it was formally Quest. Again we found the accommodation to be all that we needed.....ideal location, with a fantastic grocery - Thomas Dux - just around the corner, and there are lots of great eateries close by too. Plus it is right in the heart of the medical precinct.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for a few nights while my partner was at the epworth hospital. Room was nice, had a studio unit. They do deals for epworth patients and families. Staff were nice and they have a decent gym for a small hotel. Downside, bed was awful and I can sleep on anything! Bathroom tiny but didn't bother me. Overall a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daylesford, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at the Adara Richmond, apartment was clean and well presented. Unfortunately we had requested car parking in our initial booking email. When we followed up with a phone call to confirm we were advised that no parking had been booked. They strictly only book parking following a phone conversation - email is insufficient. We ended up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

We hope that you enjoyed your Birthday Weekend. Our parking is limited, so we do always like to confirm with you personally that we have availability at time of your reservation, giving us the opportunity to provide you with solutions in the area. We would have been more than happy to assist with a rollaway bed, whilst there is a... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at Adara Apartment for 2 weeks for work in a 1 Bedroom room and I would highly recommend. The room is big, clean and thoughtfully designed. The unit is located about 30mins (2.5km) walk to the city and 20mins walk to the nearby parks. Also, Chapel street is walking distance away. There is Coles Supermarket around the corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You have certainly provided our guests with a wonderful description of getting around the area! We are certainly very fortunate to have lovely spacious apartments, and all the benefits of wonderful Melbourne such a short distance away. We have just introduced a new service with our Airport... More

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recently stayed for 3 nights with my family in a 1 bedroom apartment, using the pull out sofa for the 3rd bed. The room was a good size, with full kitchen facilities and a small cupboard containing all the laundry appliances. Check in was easy and the receptionist polite. We had been warned that parking spaces were limited and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Our rooms are certainly spacious, and provide all the appliances and amenities you require, whether your stay be for short term or long term purposes. It’s wonderful that you had the opportunity to enjoy Bridge Road and all it has to offer, there’s a wonderful array of café’s,... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stay here often, usually in a studio apartment as I like the balcony (very small) and its facing the front street. I've since discovered the one bedroom apartments. Very spacious apartment, great layout and my next booking will be one of these rooms. They don't have a balcony but great value. Usually cheaper than the studio rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear the you have enjoyed your stay with us, our studio apartments are very comfortable and spacious, and some as you have mentioned include balconies. I am so pleased you have discovered our 1 Bedroom Apartments which are perfectly suited for a longer stay. If you love our 1 Bedrooms, ask us next time you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend. I had stayed here before when this property was owned by Quest, and thought I'd go back again as I enjoyed it the first time around. I would have thought that with new management and branding, this place had the opportunity to improve on the negatives and build on the positives from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Adara Richmond. I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced on check in, particularly at arriving after our normal check in time. Your room under normal circumstances would have been ready prior to your arrival, however, we had recently offered and extended our departure time as a promotional offer... More

Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with our 18 month old for the purpose of going to the footy. The location is fantastic for a short walk to the footy, great cafés near by for breakfast and a coffee and shopping on bridge road. From staying Thursday night at the Quest Werribee, Friday at the Mantra tullamarine then here it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Adara Richmond. We receive regular feedback through our Customer Feedback Survey’s emailed directly to our guests in relation to their stay with us, and receive positive feedback in relation to our service, size of rooms and cleanliness. Your feedback is valuable and I can assure you that your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just don't know where to start!! Firstly, the staff were lovely, professional and understanding. It wasn't a good night sleep, due to the extremely lumpy mattress in the 1bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor. A comforter was put over the mattress for us, but apparently, you need to ask for a room with a new mattress??

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear thejoys1956, Thank you for feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the professionalism of our team. Our mattresses our currently all being upgraded. In the transition where we may have rooms that are still yet to be replaced, the comfort of our guests is important to us, which is why we recommend letting us know so that we... More

Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

stayed here for 5 days, while wife was in hospital. The bathroom was fantastic and all appliances were well maintained. On the 32rd day, the weather was freezing, and unfortunately the airconditioning would not heat the room up over 23 degrees. I am a cold person, but that was the only negative. I certainly can recommend these appartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Harryv989, We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us whilst your wife was in hospital. A significant number of our small appliances have been recently upgraded with new ones, we are pleased to hear that you have been able to enjoy these. Our walking distance proximity to the hospital is wonderful! Upon your return... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adara Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adara Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Richmond

Address: 185 - 191 Lennox Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adara Richmond 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adara Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Richmond Greater Melbourne

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Adara Richmond and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adara Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer