We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Richmond hotels

Adara Richmond

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 - 191 Lennox Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adara Richmond to your Saves list
Adara Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alan T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
21
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here often, usually in a studio apartment as I like the balcony (very small) and its facing the front street. I've since discovered the one bedroom apartments. Very spacious apartment, great layout and my next booking will be one of these rooms. They don't have a balcony but great value. Usually cheaper than the studio rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear the you have enjoyed your stay with us, our studio apartments are very comfortable and spacious, and some as you have mentioned include balconies. I am so pleased you have discovered our 1 Bedroom Apartments which are perfectly suited for a longer stay. If you love our 1 Bedrooms, ask us next time you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend. I had stayed here before when this property was owned by Quest, and thought I'd go back again as I enjoyed it the first time around. I would have thought that with new management and branding, this place had the opportunity to improve on the negatives and build on the positives from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Adara Richmond. I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced on check in, particularly at arriving after our normal check in time. Your room under normal circumstances would have been ready prior to your arrival, however, we had recently offered and extended our departure time as a promotional offer... More

Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with our 18 month old for the purpose of going to the footy. The location is fantastic for a short walk to the footy, great cafés near by for breakfast and a coffee and shopping on bridge road. From staying Thursday night at the Quest Werribee, Friday at the Mantra tullamarine then here it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Adara Richmond. We receive regular feedback through our Customer Feedback Survey’s emailed directly to our guests in relation to their stay with us, and receive positive feedback in relation to our service, size of rooms and cleanliness. Your feedback is valuable and I can assure you that your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just don't know where to start!! Firstly, the staff were lovely, professional and understanding. It wasn't a good night sleep, due to the extremely lumpy mattress in the 1bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor. A comforter was put over the mattress for us, but apparently, you need to ask for a room with a new mattress??

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear thejoys1956, Thank you for feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the professionalism of our team. Our mattresses our currently all being upgraded. In the transition where we may have rooms that are still yet to be replaced, the comfort of our guests is important to us, which is why we recommend letting us know so that we... More

Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

stayed here for 5 days, while wife was in hospital. The bathroom was fantastic and all appliances were well maintained. On the 32rd day, the weather was freezing, and unfortunately the airconditioning would not heat the room up over 23 degrees. I am a cold person, but that was the only negative. I certainly can recommend these appartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Harryv989, We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us whilst your wife was in hospital. A significant number of our small appliances have been recently upgraded with new ones, we are pleased to hear that you have been able to enjoy these. Our walking distance proximity to the hospital is wonderful! Upon your return... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had a ground floor apartment which was got a bit of street noise but once the bedroom door was shut it was less of a problem. There was however a lot of noise fro other apartments during the night. It was very spacious and nicely decorated had absolutely everything we needed. Very comfortable bed and great blockout blinds. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear MargnMike, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Our Ground Floor Apartments on Lennox Street do attract a small amount of traffic, this is generally around peak hour traffic times. Our Judd Street Apartments are quieter, and on your return visit in the future, please talk to our reception team so we can discuss a higher... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Adara Richmond. Wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is situated just off bridge st. Very close proximity to restaurants, retail stores and tram stops. Room was very nice and had everything you need. The washer and dryer in the room was very handy. We received free WiFi which was a plus.. Parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Sress88! We hope you have the opportunity to travel to join us again soon! Our team always love welcoming back our guests and building stronger connections with them! We have a lovely location and are very privileged to enjoy many wonderful dining options along Bridge Road. On the fringe on the CBD with a 15 minute tram ride, we... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This complex is great. Very central and clean The studio wasn't huge but perfectly adequate for 4 nights. What makes this place stand out is the lovely staff and the generosity . The staff went out of our way to help us and there was none of that 'let us extract your money' feel that some larger chains have. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Tonipow, We are so pleased that we have been able to make your stay with us memorable! Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, our housekeeping team take pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness. We pride ourselves on selecting our Front Office Team who enjoy making connections! I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Average stay. Room : size was huge good for 2 people, nice LCD and sofa (though they look old) Good to have a laundry in room (but no iron) Size of the bed was small. And not too confortable. Location : Good location. few restaurant around ( Around in 1 km walk). No parking facility. (unfortunately required booking) Looks like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Dipal, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback with us in March. I am pleased that you found the size of the room spacious and were pleased with the LCD. We have some exciting plans over the coming months, our Sofa's are currently undergoing a facelift progressively throughout as we introduce some new colour schemes into... More

Endeavour Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Quest Richmond is a nice little appartment building. We stayed on the second floor and while the lift was a bit slow, the rest of the building was great. Reception staff were friendly, our room was clean... everything was just right! Location is good, a short walk to the 48 and 75 trams into the city, or the 78 tram... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you Camdenham, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Upon your next return, I am sure you will be even more pleased with our apartments. We are in the process of adding some new touches to the with a splash of colour to our reception area, updating of our window furnishings and the replacement... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adara Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adara Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Richmond

Address: 185 - 191 Lennox Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adara Richmond 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Adara Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Richmond Greater Melbourne

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer