We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adara Richmond

Certificate of Excellence
185 - 191 Lennox Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adara Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adara Richmond
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    49
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
16
41
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived very late but coded pickup box worked 1st time. No directions to parking, but found it ok in street behind hotel. Very limited parking - must book well ahead of time. Spaces tight & awkward. Room clean, fresh, modern, well appointed. TV remote needed new batteries. Internet TV remote didn't work. Bed very comfortable. No road noise entered bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkwood, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived by taxi ( $70 from Tullamarine airport ) and checked in easily enough, the room 207 was beautiful and had everything we needed, although the tv didn't work properly and when it was fixed you watched a movie and it stoped to buffer before it plays again, this happened maybe 5-6 times throughout the movie..we walked to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean and quiet. However, parking can be a challenge. Even though limited parking is available, $30 / night is over the top. Pay less at 5 star hotel. Service good and efficient. Close to MCG and Bridge Rd precinct. Free wireless and very good kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here depending on getting a reasonable price through the websites. The hotel is comfortable but the windows are not clean, balcony walls are dirty and the chairs in all the rooms need replacing. When you sit on them all the material is peeling off and ends up all over the floor. We booked a 1 br exec room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adara Apartments are very convenient to Epworth hospital, just a short walk away and with onsite parking. No complaints about the unit, but the dining chairs do need a bit of attention, as they are quite worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Booked this on booking.com at a great rate for a weekend. I requested car parking since we were driving. On arrival there was no car parking available even though clearly on my booking it said we requested it. The boring receptionist said to park two blocks away at the supermarket. Even though i asked out the car park I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. I firstly wanted to apologise that you felt the experience on this occasion was not met to your expectations. We do strive to ensure our guests are happy with the quality and service received, and on this occasion it seems as though you left feeling dissatisfied. I can... More 

Aotearoa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The best hotel of our trip by far.... Positives Very clean Spacious rooms very modern Kitchen included Parking available ($20 per night) Negatives None really other than not within the free Tram area so had to buy passes to get into the CBD, but you wouldn't get this kind of value within the CBD so we were ok with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todos Santos
Level Contributor
216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Highly recommend this lovely apt/hotel in a nice quiet neighborhood in Richmond, while visiting Melbourne. The location was very convenient for everywhere I wanted to go, and the fabulous Thomas Dux market around the corner was similar to a Whole Foods in the US...loved shopping there, and really appreciated having my own kitchen and even a washer and dryer! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I stay here 2-4 times a year and these apartments provide everything I need at a reasonable price. Quiet comfortable room. Wifi. Cooking facilities. Washing facilities. Close to town, the Epworth Hospital, restaurants, supermarkets (and Thomas Dux Grocers), trams and outlet shops - and my family. Helpful staff on reception desk. My apartment was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again, and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We value our frequent travellers' feedback highly and are glad to see that we continue to provide the facilities and services that meet you ongoing needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property, and I hope to get to meet you... More 

Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at Adara Richmond. We had a studio apartment which was equiped with everything you could want. Washing machine and dryer, crockery, cutlery. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times , even the maintenance man Martin was a great help to us with parking. Parking is difficult and must be pre booked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdaraRichmond, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in April. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for recommending to all future guests to pre-book car parking to avoid disappoint, as we only have 15 car spaces for 76 apartments; with sufficient options in the area to point our guests to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay