We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
649 Bridge Road, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Offers & Announcements
$25 Off Food & Beverage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    119
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
37
106
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Amora in Richmond, Melbourne for two nights for work from 21st to 23rd April 2015. This is our second stay for work in he past 12 months and the jole has been consitently very good both times. We booked the school holiday special which included breakfast and car parking. The staff are all very professional, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We celebrated my wife's birthday by staying at the Amora and dining in their restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Our suite was roomy, well appointed and with a nice balcony overlooking the internal courtyard and also with views of the Yarra River and lush greenery. Dinner was sensational quality with us having duck and oysters sabayon for entrée and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Looks impressive from the outside however room was dusty. There was rubbish in the bin in the room on arrival. .no teaspoons for making tea or coffee and uneven amounts of other cutlery .the phone worked and then didn't. The comments sheet was already filled out by the previous guest.the room keycard lost its magnetism without being put against anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband & I have just spent a getaway weekend at Amora Hotel Riverwalk, Melbourne. What a Fabulous experience it was! Everything was top class...We had a deal for a 2 course Dinner, inc a Botle of Wine, Accommodation plus another bottle of wine & Breakfast the next morning with late midday checkout!! For Dinner my husband had Oysters &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and it was delightful! The lounge room had a balcony with a view of the city skyline while the bedroom had a view of the courtyard and river in the distance. Lovely! It also had a narrow stairway leading up to the suite and this made it feel much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
46 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for a business trip. Room was spacious and well appointed bed was comfortable but had a musty smell. Staff were welcoming and efficient. Location is good. Will definitely return and try the restaurant next business trip with colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel. Great location and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, I was so disappointed when they over charged me for a lost key card. i think that $28 is excessive and rude. It has left me feeling very disappointed when overall it was a positive experience. They need to rethink their customer policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Our Office Manager has just contacted you & cleared this up. We do not charge for lost room keys. This is a cost of doing business. As discussed, the charge for $28.00 is tram tickets / Myki passes from reception. I was pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay & that we were able to clear... More 

Jan Juc
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. The check-in process was most efficient and as we arrived very early we were pleasantly surprised that a room was available. We had a courtyard facing queen room which was both spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was plentiful and provided a great range of offerings. We took our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is beautifully presented and the rooms tastefully laid out. We stayed in a deluxe Queen Courtyard room and the balcony overlooked the central area. The room was spacious and had all the mod cons - huge shower, coffee & tea making facilities, lovely lighting and big screen TV. Our deal included the buffet breakfast which probably stopped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a deal to stay here. Queen room with breakfast, parking and late check out. We wanted a small relaxing night away as a couple and to get a nice sleep in. This hotel is lacking basic facilities such as a pool, spa, sauna, gym or even bath in the room. Hotel is also very dated. Which we initially didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question