We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Richmond hotels

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   649 Bridge Road, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne to your Saves list
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
80%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
brilyn6 Melbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    89
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
29
75
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pleasing in every way. Extremely clean facilities, rooms are well appointed and pleasant to stay in and the staff, from reception to housekeeping, were the friendliest of my experience. We arrived early hoping to be able to leave our car as we were going to an afternoon AFL game and was not expecting to be shown to our room yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was attending a conference in Richmond, the location was perfect. Prior to checking in, the booking was amended twice, which was no problem (very accommodating). Breakfast was excellent, Gluten free bread and soy milk was available, the smiling and very attentive Ong made the breakfasts even more enjoyable. The only minor annoyance was having to wait 45mins to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last weekend with our three children, (7, 10 &12). It was a two storey townhouse style apartment with a bathroom on each level. The upstairs living area converted to a 3rd bedroom and there were balconies on each level. We had room service and despite the hotel being full, our meals arrived promptly. All staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read your review & hear about your impression of the property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to looking after your accommodation again soon. Kind regards Tim Bilston General Manager More

Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always know if I am going to enjoy my stay somewhere when the check in is a breeze - here no one offered to help me with my bags & when I queried what the room configuration was the girl gave me a weird look & said "I don't know" .... Not so breezy. They also hadn't got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Crtny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your check in was not as smooth as you expect. We will certainly be re-training all of our front office staff to ensure that all check ins are smooth. Our staff should know the configuration of all rooms. Our food & beverage team are... More

Culcairn, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the stay but there was a few minor issues. Room was clean and very comfortable, we had our 10 month old with us and there was more than enough room to fit our porta cot. We were told on arrival that a function would be on saturday night and the music would finish at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Bec S, Thank you for taking the time to post the review on the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. I will certainly follow up the points that you raised with my team & we will improve. There certainly should have been 3 towels & the credit card Pre authorisation should cancel once you check out. I was pleased to read... More

Cairns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a surprise the room was so big, was very clean and the breakfast was awesome. Loved the automatic pan cake machine. Oh and shower so good to have a hot shower with plenty of water pressure. The parking was thrown in with our deal (as was breakfast)

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. It was great to see that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Tim Bilston General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud party music and noise in mezzanine went past the hour requested at midnight. Impossible to block noise. Sounded as if it was in your room. This small hotel is not set up for loud party music - not fair to the guests. Failed to receive requested wake up call in the morning and almost missed a flight. Account billing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Mas E, I did try to contact you via the organisation that booked you in after your stay. They did tell me that they would try to pass on my email. It seems that this was not done. I sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations. We do functions & ensure that they do finish at the... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel we often visit on Sundays. They have a hot lunch for $28 which includes a glass of wine. We often attend with friends to enjoy the jazz, and old time favourites. You can join in the singing if you can remember the words! Great food and great atmosphere. Ask to be in the atrium when booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Sunday lunch. With spring around the corner it will soon be time to enjoy the courtyard. We will also be doing a Spring menu in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Tim Bilston General Manager More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed after a seminar I'd been to there. I was pleased with the size of the room and its cleanliness. It was nice to have a good sized balcony and, being down the river end of the hotel, I had a view of the river and park. I ordered dinner from room service and it was quick and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It was great to read your comments. I have shared your feedback with our team here. Feedback from our guests is extremely important to us. Again thank you for taking time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Tim Bilston More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here in several occasions when on business in Melbourne. I really like the direct access to the walking path/bikeway along the Yarra River. It is nice to go for a stroll along the river after a long day or to borrow a bike from the hotel and go for a ride. The hotel doesn't have a gym... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Susan G, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to read all of your comments. When you next make your booking, please request the type of herbal Tea that you enjoy & we will ensure that it will be in your room. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Address: 649 Bridge Road, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Richmond with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer