We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Spean Bridge hotels

Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel

Save Saved
You added Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge PH34 4DZ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (569)
  • Photos (261)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (147)
  • Location
  • More
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Spean Bridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spean Bridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    156
    58
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
345
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a comfortable three-star lodge with an exciting surprise - the restaurant. Knowing we'd be sight-seeing all day, we opted for space over views when booking, and we were very happy with our adjoining rooms with shower in the main building. Initially, a bit worried by the poky and fusty reception area (now undergoing renovation), but our rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel provides an outstanding view over loch Lochy & a direct access to the loch. Select a view room of you want to enjoy the panorama, otherwise your room will be directly over the road (which is very close to the hotel). The major concern was about the temperature of the room (very hot specially this summer) even if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trondheim
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Calling every B&B between Fort William and Isle of Skye this was the only place with rooms vacant. A bit uncertain at first we found this place next to the main road, but in the countryside, quiet and with a beautiful view. We ended up in an external part of the hotel, a separate house, for three nights, in two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent too days at this hotel with my wife and two kids at the end of July. Room overlooked a spectacular view. Hotel was spotless and staff were always at hand to assist. Apart from a peaceful evening drink on the Osprey Terrace admiring the views across the Loch, the private beach was an added bonus for those looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Invergordon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in a wonderful room overlooking the Loch. Peaceful location ideal for touring the area which we did. We were made very welcome by the D/Manager. Nothing was too much trouble. We had afternoon tea on the Osprey Terrace bathed in glorious sunshine. Unfortunately there was a noisy and very rude group on the terrace who later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little things like providing binoculars to see the ospreys from the Osprey restaurant, pouring the wine for guests at dinner, making the toast at breakfast would make a big difference to this hotel. Somewhat lacking in character and investment, but compensated by the lovely loch side setting

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights at the end of June. From the minute we arrived the the staff made us feel most welcome, nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a room overlooking Loch Lochy which was simply breathtaking. We ate in the hotel on the first night - and very good it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments regarding our staff as well as our beautiful hotel and it is so nice for people to appreciate all the hard work it takes to provide such a friendly and relaxing atmosphere at Letterfinlay, unfortunately our staff do have to put with problem guests from time to time however it was our pleasure to... More

South Wales
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely staff, very helpful and really welcoming. Breakfast was good but the evening meals are better. Our room was lovely, very clean with a huge 1970's bathroom. The communal areas were really nice especially the deck looking over the Loch, amazing views a great spot anytime of day. We would stay again and I highly recommend your give it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 31
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you like our original Art Deco bathroom, we only have two in the whole hotel and many of our guests appreciate the fact that we have left them original. We also really appreciate the fantastic comments you have made re our staff and hotel, thank you very much and please return at any time. More

Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is lovely. The staff is friendly the food is delicious and the rooms are clean. The only negative thing is, that there is no WiFi in all rooms, so we could only access WiFi in the Restaurant or lounge. Today to have WiFi availability in all rooms, is standard especially for this price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fife
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fantastic 2 day break here. Wish we could have stayed longer. The location is fantastic with great views over the loch. We were so lucky with weather and ate out-side both nights. We had the Lochie Suite which was fab, loved our private outside area looking up the loch. Walked down to the shore line and the views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review and we will be sure to pass on your super comments to Lindsay and the rest of the hard working team here at Letterfinlay. We look forward to having you stay again. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel

Address: Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge PH34 4DZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Letterfinlay Hotel Fort William
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel rests on the banks of Loch Lochy only 15 minutes from Fort William and boasts breathtaking views over the Great Glen. Watch the world sail by from our panoramic sundeck whilst enjoying the freshest produce and locally landed seafood carefully hand-cooked by our award-winning team of chefs. Retire in the evening to our cozy bedrooms, many of which have magnificent views over the loch. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer