We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Spean Bridge B&Bs / inns

Inverour Guest House

Roy Bridge Road, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU , Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inverour Guest House to your Saves list
Inverour Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #13 of 21 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nigel H Wordsley, null, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
4
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wordsley, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night while travelling up to Ullapool on motorbikes. Lovely hosts, breakfast was really good and were made to feel really welcome. Room was a bit small (No. 8), but was very clean and beds very comfortable. Also the TV was a bit small. Overall would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review, the room we had left that night was our smaller cheaper twin room, we do have a larger one but you would have needed to book it as it goes quickly. More

Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014 and its a great B&B. The room was quite large compared to some we have stayed in over the years, and spotlessly clean. Both hosts were very friendly and very keen to advise and help on the area. The breakfast was fantastic and used good quality ingredients. Bed was very comfortable, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

What a nice review thank you, we hope you choose us again when you are in the area. More

Cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely place to stay, very nice hosts and a great breakfast. We stayed one night while walking the great glen and our host dropped some our party back to the walk the following morning, as it was 3.5 miles to the Walk. Would be more than happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, its greatly appreciated, hope you enjoyed the Great Glen. More

Weyburn, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was pretty cramped but other than that we loved this B&B. The host was friendly and helpful about the amenities of the village. The dining room is totally lovely and the food plentiful and delicious. Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, its greatly appreciated. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the downhill worldcup weekend and had a fab time. The service was lovely and we felt right at home. We were allowed the drop the car off prior to check in time so we could catch the shuttle bus to the worldcup and were also offered to leave our car for the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your lovely review your most welcome next year, remember to give us a ring, and we will endeavour, to accommodate you. Hope you had a great Sunday at the finals. More

Reading
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Booked last minute on a Monday evening. Turned out to be the only customer but had a great reception and comfortable stay with fantastic breakfast. Would recommend and what was a great price for the accommodation on offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

What can we say except thank you for your kind words, see you again if your passing through. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed one night to go skiing and boarding at Nevis Range. Very welcoming, clean and comfortable room. Well cooked and plentiful breakfast in the morning. I left a shirt in my room, and the hosts posted it back to me promptly with no hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Guys Thank you for your review, glad your shirt arrived safe, your welcome to come back any time, hope the snow was good for you. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for one night while attending a friend's party. Nice welcome, clean double room was what you'd expect no complaints, comfy bed with good heavy warm quilt. Fluffy towels, nice toiletries, it ticked all our boxes. Breakfast hit the mark before our journey home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your kind review, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us More

UK.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

You'll notice that in the poor reviews, the lady of the house's response is mostly to blame the customer in some way, so I shall be very careful how I word this - I want it to be fair and factual, but give advice to future customers. I am avoiding the word 'guest' as being inappropriate for this B&B. Firstly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brownrib, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for your feedback all feedback is welcome, we would however like to address your concerns. Firstly you had an issue with the room that was booked for you, we could not have moved you to a larger double en-suite as this room was booked during your stay, when shown to your room you expressed no concerns at... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in a few B&B's in the area before, but due to the size of our group we stayed here. The rooms were comfortable if a bit small, but they were clean and tge bed was comfortable which is good after a long walk. My disappointment is with the owners whose attitude was distant to say the least. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownlj, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for review, unfortunately, its a shame you didn't enjoy your stay, we do try to very hard to make people feel at home with us, but if this didn't happen on this stay, we can only apologise we do get very busy and its difficult to spread ones self round everyone, this could make you perhaps feel as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inverour Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inverour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverour Guest House

Address: Roy Bridge Road, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Inverour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverour Guest House Spean Bridge, Scotland

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inverour dates back to 1902, originally the post office and school masters house for Spean Bridge village, it was converted to a guest house bed breakfast many years ago, and is perfect for exploring the Central Highlands. This area offers such a lot of things to do and see and is nicely situated, just outside Fort William, a real find for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer