We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Locharbriggs B&Bs / inns

Southpark House

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Quarry Road | Dumfries, Locharbriggs, Dumfries DG1 1QR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Southpark House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Locharbriggs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
34
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Extremely friendly welcome on arrival and we were made to feel really at home. Very comfortable room, very well appointed and clean with lovely views from the window. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and there was plenty of it. We were just using the place as a stop over this time but we were so impressed and it was such good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks Ewan for your hospitality and waiting for my late arrival (23:00). Wasn't too sure when i arrived at the BnB in the pitch dark as the carpark was packed and no sign of life, then a very hospitable Ewan invited me in. What more can i say a larger than expected room with everything you could want for. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Unfortunately we received a 1 line automated cancellation email, with no reasons given, 2 weeks after booking online. Id recommend phoning them to confirm or you may be left in the lurch, like we were!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Irvine, Manager at Southpark House, responded to this review

This Guest did not stay at our establishment, and it transpired their reservation was cancelled primarily due to their credit/debit card being declined, when we tried to verify their details. The booking system automatically cancelled the reservation from the outset. When the guest did make contact we were fully booked so we advised /supplied alternative hotel contact details for them... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic B&B, very gracious hosts, more than happy to accomodate two rather hung over people that happened to miss Breakfast (thanks Ewan) Spectacular surroundings and suitably close to the town centre with easy access to public transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a great BnB I really enjoyed my stay here. Ewan is an amazing host he made me my breakfast when I woke up with a hangover. He was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location just outside the town centre. We were made to feel very welcome and would defiantly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We loved staying here and felt very much at home. Fantastic breakfasts and Ewan was so friendly and helpful at all times. Everywhere was very clean.If there is anything to criticise it was the shortage of storage space, no drawers to put clothes in apart from the bed side cabinets that had shelves, but we got by. I would also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ewan was the most welcoming of hosts, we arrived a little early and our room wasn't quite ready, but he sat us down in the lounge area and made us pots of tea and coffee while we waited. The breakfasts were wonderful, loved the bacon, you really didn't need to eat anything again till the evening. He also has menus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottinham
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the family room which had lovely views over fields. The host apologised for the size of the room but we were more than happy. It was lovely and clean and comfortable with everything we could need. The breakfast was well cooked. There was plenty of choice which is important with children. It was a very enjoyable visit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a gem, spotless room and home. The hosts are absolutely fabulous, Ewan makes a fabulous breakfast - best mushrooms I've ever tasted - he cannot do enough for you - a great guy and a wonderful stay, the beds were extremely comfortable and an extremely comfortable night, stayed in a family room, 2 adults - 2 children and plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay. One of the best yet. We phoned on leaving home to say we would be arriving later than planned. The owner advised us not to rush and make sure we get something nice to eat before arriving. Once we did arrive, Mrs Maxwell was lovely, showed us around the sitting area and the conservatory... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, Owner at Southpark House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are humbled by your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Southpark House. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards Ewan More

Been to Southpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southpark House

Address: Quarry Road | Dumfries, Locharbriggs, Dumfries DG1 1QR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries > Locharbriggs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Locharbriggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Southpark House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star hospitality establishment is renowned as one of the finest in Dumfries, situated on the north of this market town. Enjoying panoramic views over the valley's below,with easy access from the A75, A701 and the nearby motorways. Free wifi throughout, including guest lounge and conservaroty/breakfast rooms. Safe secure parking. All rooms ensuite, guest kitchen with full laundry facilities etc. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southpark House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Southpark House to your Saves list