We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Locharbriggs B&Bs / inns

Southpark House

Save Saved
You added Southpark House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Quarry Road | Dumfries, Locharbriggs, Dumfries DG1 1QR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Southpark House
Ranked #1 of 2 Locharbriggs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Locharbriggs
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
37
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh, scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here just for the one night, but we'd happily have stayed for longer and would definitely return. Spotlessly clean - our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. It had everything you needed for a great stay, from the tray with kettle and selection of drinks and biscuits to the nice bathroom which even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
63 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very warm welcome by the owner. Easy to find with plenty parking. Good room only bit noisy due to construction, wood, you hear these British 'no power' shower units from your next door guests. Good for a night and nice base for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our first evening was very disappointing having been greeted indifferently on arrival and then due to an issue that occurred with the room. The customer service on the first evening was poor. Our negative thoughts and feelings however were quickly made very positive when we met Ewan at breakfast time. He was friendly, helpful and apologised for the previous night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ewan (the owner) was really hospitable and friendly and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was plentiful and the views from the conservatory were idyllic. We would definately recommend this guest house to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very friendly and kind. Great room (twin) with all the facilities you could ask for. We will be back again. Thank you for a lovely stay. We were competing at Ae forest downhill mountain biking and so needed a great nights sleep. This we definitely got. Very comfy beds. Fridge, kitchen area a great idea and very useful. Recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend with 3 grandcildren. All rooms very clean and well stocked. Lovely big soft bath towels and very comfortable beds. Bathroom had everything we needed even down to talcolm powder! Lounge and Kitchen available for exclusive guest use, tea, coffee, hot choc., biscuits and soft drinks in room and a chocolate for each of the children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Extremely friendly welcome on arrival and we were made to feel really at home. Very comfortable room, very well appointed and clean with lovely views from the window. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and there was plenty of it. We were just using the place as a stop over this time but we were so impressed and it was such good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Thanks Ewan for your hospitality and waiting for my late arrival (23:00). Wasn't too sure when i arrived at the BnB in the pitch dark as the carpark was packed and no sign of life, then a very hospitable Ewan invited me in. What more can i say a larger than expected room with everything you could want for. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Unfortunately we received a 1 line automated cancellation email, with no reasons given, 2 weeks after booking online. Id recommend phoning them to confirm or you may be left in the lurch, like we were!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Irvine, Manager at Southpark House, responded to this review

This Guest did not stay at our establishment, and it transpired their reservation was cancelled primarily due to their credit/debit card being declined, when we tried to verify their details. The booking system automatically cancelled the reservation from the outset. When the guest did make contact we were fully booked so we advised /supplied alternative hotel contact details for them... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic B&B, very gracious hosts, more than happy to accomodate two rather hung over people that happened to miss Breakfast (thanks Ewan) Spectacular surroundings and suitably close to the town centre with easy access to public transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Southpark House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Southpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southpark House

Address: Quarry Road | Dumfries, Locharbriggs, Dumfries DG1 1QR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries > Locharbriggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Southpark House 4*

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)