We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coleshill Hotel

152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coleshill Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is a review on tripadvisor regarding this restuant with the title "80th Birthday party", we experienced exactly the same problems for a "79th Birthday Party". Waited 90 mins for starters to arrive. Various mains arrived in dribs snd drabs after 2 hours wait. And the standard of the meals when they eventualy arrived were worse than that of an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gaza119
Evesham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service very good, can be busy at times and you may have a short wait in the restaurant but thats to be aspected ,but lovely as are the rooms Any problems if any are sorted straight away by the lovely friendly staff. A little Gem of a place

Helpful?
Thank wendybR1713OF
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in the Coleshill Hotel because we had a works event nearby at Resort World. Great location for Resort World/NEC (5 minutes in a taxi). On arrival the reception staff were really friendly and the room was nice and clean and we had a huge bathroom. Unfortunately our hotel stay was ruined by the breakfast (or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah D
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here just one night, the hotel has a house across the road with rooms in, this does mean crossing the road for breakfast but also made for a much quieter night! Service was really good, food was as expected, only had breakfast and it was to a good standard. The room itself was very clean and the bed comfortable-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your 5 bubble review. We are Wow'ed at your really nice comments and are glad you had such a great tiem at the the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We went here as a group from a local company for a Christmas Lunch. We called and booked a table and pre ordered our food so we could make the most of our lunch break. Upon arrival we were seated and drinks orders were taken. The food was then served in dribs and drabs and we had to actually call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mozzyw
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your recent visit. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your fish finger sandwich for your christmas lunch/party. We are a little concerned at your comments as no issues were raised at the time of your visit. We hope that you find a venue in future that will suit your needs. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Stayed there for two nights around friends wedding in area. Room was good, we had double bed, the room itself wasn't too large. Also had nice old style wooden wardrobe but only few hangers in there so actually struggle to hang all our formal clothes there. There was an iron and ironing board in the room also there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heliotropka
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Just a note to say that bibles are a hotel industry standard in the UK, as we are a Christian Faith nation. I hope this helps, and that you can make a great choice about staying in a hotel in future. More 

Thingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Booked lunch for party of 10 to get together in central location and exchange Christmas gifts with grandchildren from Wirral & Cambridgeshire. Allowed to use the Cottage Meeting Room prior to lunch to have hot drink, then on staff recommendation, walked to play park 5 minutes away to let children run around after 2 hour car journey. Back at Coleshill... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsG1946
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your very kind review. We are so please you had a great time. We are sorry if the food was a little slow coming, this was due to the hotel being very busy. We wish you all the best for 2016. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

What a disappointing place. Went to a 80th birthday Sunday lunch there at end of Novemeber. Meal terrible luke warm. Meals brought at different time. 20mins a part. Ran out of some items that had already been pre-ordered. After complaining at end of meal some refund was given, but by then the party had been spoiled for the birthday person.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herbert532
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. Every effort was made by the time to resolve your issues and the Manager resolved all problems on the day. We hope that you find a venue that suits your needs in the future. More 

Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Just had two nights B&B plus one dinner on the busiest party weekend of the year! Fortunately we were in the annex as the hotel, bar and restaurant were certainly buzzing on Friday night. However, the atmosphere this created was good, the food very good, the room clean and comfortable. Net result, a very comfortable place for a stopover and... More 

Helpful?
Thank clivem9
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are really pleased that you liked the vibrant hotel and bar, restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Had the misfortune of spending a few hours at this place. From the moment you walk in, there are these great big bouncers on the door. The music was SO LOUD and it was only 20:30. There was no reason for the music to be so loud. I did read comments before on here about this and that lady was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Dave W. We are sorry that the bar is very popular and that due to the profile of the great bar we play music, to keep guests entertained. We are really unsure about the manager fighting, as this is not true. We think that maybe you have maybe made a mistake and were vsiting another venue.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.0 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
5.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham
3.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 1 in Bickenhill
3.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay