We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coleshill Hotel

4.0 of 5 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coleshill Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coleshill Hotel
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    12
    16
    9
See reviews for
18
39
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Newtown, Powys
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my Birthday in mid January 2015. I got it as a part of a January sale but trust me, this hotel was worth full price. When we arrived on the evening of 17th Jan unfortunately the hotel had encountered a few problems. There was a leak from the bath of one of the rooms so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your really great review. We are really pleased you had such a great time at the hotel and enjoyed all of the facilities. Thanks for being so understanding about the water on check-in, this was due to the shower problems with another room. The team worked really hard in a difficult situation to get everything back on track... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

20 of us went for a New Year get together on Saturday. The restaurant is quite large and across the hall from the pub/bar but the bar 'background' music was so loud we still had to shout across our tables. There were no functions on- it's just a popular pub. Two other groups were eating but they were also having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We are really sorry that your New Year's get together did not go as planned. We have a great relationship with the Coleshill Drama group for many years and am very surprised that when we met with some of the members on Monday evening when they were booking a quiz night for March... More 

Birmingham
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Just stopped for one night as i was visiting friends in Coleshill. I was quickly checked in by the manager Andy, my room was in the annexe on the opposite site of the road. The room was excellent with a really comfortable bed. Just one thing to point out, the hotel and my room were on the main road, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are really pleased you had a great visit and hope to see you again in the future, thanks for your kind comments about the fresh cooked breakfast. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The Pub is amazing and has lots of typical englisch beers. There is also a restaurant, the hamburgers are still delicious and not very expensive. The hotelroom is old but very clean. The staff is very friendly and I realy had a good time in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

We are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for the tipp about room 23. See you soon. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed at the Coleshill Hotel to visit Birmingham Xmas Market. Lovely location and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the room we had across the road was lovely. We did experience a little noise on the Friday night but were aware that there were a few functions that evening. The meal the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. The team work really hard to deliver a great stay for our guests. We hope to see you again. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We received a nice welcome and all staff were really helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was spotless and lovely and warm. We ate in the restaurant both in the evening and in the morning for breakfast. The food was adequate - it was difficult to chose something as nothing really stood out - basic overcooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased you had a nice time at the hotel. We are working on a new menu currently, to WOW our guests. We hope to see you soon. More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This hotel and co-located pub is ideally suited for visitors to the nearby NEC and Birmingham. The location is great, with the town and hotel having a friendly atmosphere. Free on-site parking. Recently re-decorated, our room had a front aspect and a very contemporary feel. The rooms in the Georgian house opposite the hotel are in keeping with an Old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your superb review of the hotel. We are WOW'ed by your comments and hope to see you again soon More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We were at a christening there were no staff due to 9 apparently walking out that day!!!! the preordered meals were all messed up no organisation what so ever the meals didn't even come out together absolutely disgusting and the food was revolting stale chicken breast served as a Sunday roast with no veg just raw cabbage it wasn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We would like to advise all future guests reading this review that on this day we had no team members 'Walk Out'. Unfortunately on this occasion the organiser of the Christening did not give us the correct numbers of attendance and meal choices, which did not help the team to deliver our Great customer service. We... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel yesterday, I was greeted by a very friendly lady on reception, I stayed in room 10 that was extremely nice, very clean and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. The bar staff were very young but very professional and definitely well trained. I stay in hotels all round the country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review on Trip Advisor. It is really nice to hear that the tem members made your stay a 'Great One' We look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is not a hotel, it's a noisy pub with rooms. Got here to find a nightclub-like level of noise in the bar, complete with pounding music & shrieking women. This went on until 1am Totally unacceptable

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review on your visit to the hotel We are really sorry that you did not take advantage of the busy vibrant atmosphere of the hotel bar and restaurant. We do advertise that we are situated on a busy high street with a busy bar at the weekends. We would like to confirm that the hotel does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coleshill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coleshill Hotel

Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coleshill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Coleshill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay