We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hornsea accommodations

Hornsea Lakeside Lodges

Rolston Road, Hornsea, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (156)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornsea
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were greeted at reception pleasantly and felt very welcome! We were given the keys and directed to our lodge! The lodge was amazing one of the best we have ever stayed in (and there has been loads) They were spacious and comfy and very clean! The hot tub was really lovely and warm my only issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my fourth lodge break, the third with Hoseasons. It was very nice, but not quite the standard I had come to expect. The lodge itself was good but was missing those finishing touches you come to expect with this standard of accommodation. We arrived a little early and the cabin was ready which we were very pleased with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Firstly i would like to apologise about the building work Hoseasons have been advised to tell customers before booking. We do have remote controls in bags because they have gone missing in the past. We don't want customers turning up and finding no remote controls for their television. None of our Lodges have enclosed areas outside as this encourages people... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in sandpiper 3, lovely lodge, a bit tired in places (a little tlc needed to bring back to 5* standard) but would definately stay in it again. Nice private hot tub. The lodge overlooks small pond, and the ducks visit almost everyday so take done extra food/bread for them. Also, rabbits hop about of an evening, lovely to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

What a pleasant review thank you. Yes we would advise people to bring extra towels with the lodges having hot tubs. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

sheffield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful relaxing place and the lodges are exceptional. Luxury itself everything you need for a self catering holiday. The lodges are set around a small lake so therefore not overlooked. The hot tub was a fantastic bonus big enough for all five of us to fit in and very private, Hornsea is a lovely small seaside town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

What a lovely review to read thank you for taking time to write this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed in many Lodges around the UK and some of them have been good, some have been very good but this is the first time we have found a lodge that we think are excellent and we would give these lodges a score of 9.5 out of 10. We think the picnic table on the patio was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking your time to write this lovely review and we will take on board what you say about the sun loungers. We aim to please all customers here at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges and welcome any ideas for improvement. Kind Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A very enjoyable stay but put a damper on the wknd upon return home:- We were early so the cabin wasn't ready, were told to come back in an hour so went to check out the town centre, we found a lovely chip shop/restuarant. We then returned to be given our keys for a Dovetail Lodge, easy to find, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review we take all comments seriously. Your cabin wasn't available when you arrived but this was before check in time which is 4pm. We did call about the damage dishwasher (door hanging off) as soon as the cleaners where in the cabin. We had to replace the dishwasher for the next customer that day. It... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a lovely place. My partner and I spent 4 nights here with two of our friends and it was great. Great place to relax and escape reality. Upon arrival we got given our keys and ventured off to find our lodge (very easy as all clearly numbered). Half an hour later a member of staff came to check on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in writing this lovely review. All our staff here aim to please all customers and we look forward to seeing you in the future. KInd Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We returned home after a 4 night stay on Friday. We had dovetail No.4. The hot tub was amazing. The lodges were comfortable, spacious and very private. We had an awesome honeymoon and visited lots of attractions during the day. Evening's were spent between the hot tub and in front of the log burner. The staff are lovely and always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Really nice to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon here with us. Thank you for your kind response and hope to see you again in the future. KInd Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Lincolnshire,England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay. We booked Dovetail No 6 as we had a dog. This is a fairly small site with two duck ponds (cant bring myself to call them lakes). We were around the main one, it has one Heron, two Sandpiper and 6 Dovetail lodges all facing the pond in a circle. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and writing this review. We do take customer feed back seriously and try to improve where ewe can. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. KInd Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Recently stayed in a Kingfisher lodge, accomodation itself was very warm and comfortable but we were very disappointed to discover that we were living on a building site. Due to the construction of new lodges the view from our lodge was foundations and mounds of earth, not the picturesque surroundings as expected. Had we been previously advised of this we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed with the surroundings. We have asked hoseasons to advise customers of the erecting of new lodges and have already discounted due to this work. We are pleased you enjoyed the lodge itself and hope to see you again in the future. KInd Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hornsea Lakeside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hornsea Lakeside Lodges

Address: Rolston Road, Hornsea, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hornsea
Also Known As:
Hornsea Lakeside Hotel Hornsea
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hornsea Lakeside Lodges to your Saves list