We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hornsea accommodations

Hornsea Lakeside Lodges

Rolston Road, Hornsea, England
Hotel amenities
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornsea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Huge lodge! Clean, well set out, lots of mod cons I.e. Dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, microwave etc. hot tub was lovely, at temperature when we arrived. Loved the little complimentary box of tea towel, washing up clothes and liquid, very handy. Main bed is made up of two single beds which was a bit of a pain and sun shone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A lovely lodge which exceeded expectations in terms of size. We stayed in Dovetail Lodge 9 and it could easily have slept another couple as it has a pull out bed in the sofa. The hot tub was hot on arrival and we enjoyed good weather all week which meant we could have the patio doors open and watch the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to reception was given a key and just told what number lodge was ours. After settling in we discovered a strong urine smell to discover it was all over the rug, alerted reception and after a while came to collect it and cleaned the laminate flooring. Hot tub was not upto temperature for out first night. Second night electrics... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a wonderful long weekend away in Dovetail Lodge 4. Checking in to the lodges was quick and easy. The staff were friendly and made sure we knew how to contact them if we had any problems or questions. The lodge was spacious and just the right temperature for us. (We did take along some logs for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely lodge, however the fire filled the room with smoke and the smoke detectors did not work. Had paid more as it was Valentines weekend and the staff were very rude and then proceeded to call us liars saying they had told us not to light the fire, however when we had asked for a lighter to light the fire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

On this night of your arrival we did advise all customers not to light the log burner due to the very high winds. Yes we did provide you a lighter so that the following day if the winds had drooped you would be able to have a fire. Employees here take great pride in their work and treat all customers... More

tyne and wear
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just came back from a 3 night stay with a group of friends. Surroundings are amazing, lodge is amazing, hot tub... amazing. We found a lovely little shopping outlet within walking distance and there is a Tesco's a short drive away. The staff are really helpful. We had a bulb out and needed help with the log fire and someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break with my boyfriend in dovetail number 5 it was lovely but it was cold we spent most of the days in bed trying to keep warm or in the hot tub - would probably return but we were not told that u could buy logs for the burner the cabin was lovely although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bolton UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in the most beautiful relaxing spacious lodge. We were in the Skylark Lodge, four huge bedrooms with extra large comfy beds. Powerful showers. Every household need catered for. Huge tv. Hot tub was great fun. We were celebrating my 60th birthday my daughters, sons and their partners,so a mixed age group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Lovely to hear you and your family had an amazing time here and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We always go away for February half term in a lodge. These lodges are huge and are a proper log cabin. We booked this one because it said in the brochure ' gas n electric included', knowing that it would be cold and we would need the heating on, however, what they fail to tell you is the heating is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you found the cabin too cold. I can reassure you that the heating is not on a timer its on thermostat so will only come on when the cabins temperature drops below 20 degrees. We always welcome customer feedback so we can keep a high standard. Kind Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

merseyside
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Hornsea lakeside lodges, (our Christmas gift to each other) we stayed in Dovetail No 5, the lodge is easily the best we have ever stayed in, very spacious, clean and well equipped. The hot tub was great and ready for us when we arrived. We have stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PaulS1Hornsea, Manager at Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Hornsea Lakeside Lodges More

Been to Hornsea Lakeside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hornsea Lakeside Lodges

Also Known As:
Hornsea Lakeside Hotel Hornsea
Hornsea Lakeside Hotel
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Address: Rolston Road, Hornsea, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hornsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Hornsea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hornsea Lakeside Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hornsea Lakeside Lodges to your Saves list