We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Golf Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Gold Coast Rd, Dungarvan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dungarvan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Connie C Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    57
    20
    12
    11
See reviews for
89
33
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed there last weekend and I must say I would go back there again. The staff and facilities were fantastic. If you are into golf it is the place to go with three goff courses adjacent My husband is into golf but we were there there on business so he never got the opportunity to play.. The dinner we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbeyfeale, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family group of 9 adults and 5 children (aged 2 to 9 yrs), spent last weekend in Gold Coast resort. We shared 2 lodges, which proved perfect for our requirements. Adults and children had space and scope in spacious livingrooms, in one of which entire group had food and fun. The kids loved the playground and the green area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Lodges on the Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort. As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two nights here as part of a Groupon Deal two nights with dinner. When we arrived late we were greeted warmly and told that we had been given one of the self sufficient apartments. Initially i was worried, i was afraid that the apartment would be cold and dreary having not been used since the summer. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure to welcome you both to the Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed your surprise stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliments you have posted on Trip Advisor. We have passed these on to all the staff, much appreciated, thank you. Please feel free... More 

dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a 3 night stay in one of the apartments/suites, we were pleasantly surprised at the resort. Our son is approaching 3 & he had a great time. The apartments have great views, but although they are supposedly the most modern rooms in the resort, we still found them in need of updating. The playground near to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very constructive comments in relation to your stay at an Apartment Suite on the Gold Coast Holiday, Golf and Sports Resort grounds. I am so pleased that there were plenty of elements of your stay you did enjoy. A shame you did not choose off our bar snack menu with over 40 items on... More 

Thessaloniki
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Self Catering Cottages were superb for families or groups. We ha 13 people (adults and kids) in two houses and it was perfect. Main hotel bar and restaurant needs a bit of modernisation and service was hit and miss. People friendly and helpful though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this review of your stay at our Lodges on the Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort. I am happy to read of all the aspects of your stay you enjoyed. Your feedback is very interesting and will certainly make for some constructive discussions with my team, so I appreciate the effort you have made.... More 

Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night in the Gold Coast Suite, 2 adults 2 children under 5. The accommodation was more than we expected- clean, spacious and comfortable. With the beach on its door step, a pool, great play area and a great town within 10mins drive, we will definately be back. Excellent value for money from this family resort. Delighted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for giving us a glowing review of the Gold Coast. It is good to get positive feedback from our guests, All comments are noted and staff are informed where relevant, that makes us all feel really good and a job well done. Again, thank you for your review Please feel free to contact myself... More 

Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

have to say it's one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in, the staff were so friendly and accommodating they really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the leisure facilities are excellent, will definitely be back and highly recommend to anyone visiting Dungarven Especially golfers

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write of your experience at the Hotel on the Gold Coast Holiday Golf & Sports Resort. We are very happy that you have discovered our hotel and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable visit. We appreciate all guest feedback, especially that which goes into the details. It is... More 

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in an Appartment Suite with my wife and 3 year old boy for the Patricks weekend (3 nights). The resort is perfectly suited for couples with young kids. Loads of room on the hotel grounds for himself to trash around safely, and the playground and leisure centre are great too. Clonea beach only 5 minutes away by car, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I was so pleased to read that your 2nd time at The Gold Coast was as enjoyable as your 1st stay, and that you are already planning your 3rd! We look forward to welcoming you back. I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following you and your families recent stay with... More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel by using a discount voucher. from my initial contact right up to my checking out i found all the staff very helpful. There is a beautiful 18 hole golf course attached, a gym and a swimming pool. all were very clean and challenging. The food in the bunker bar was delicious as well as the welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hotel at the Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort on Trip Advisor, and indeed for choosing to stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay so thoroughly. Especially your dining experience in the Bunker... More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from our stay in the Gold Coast Resort lodges which are listed as a 4 star accommodation. This is not the case as the houses are very large but quite dated. Although the house was very clean the decor was drab and the finish poor. It's definitely not set up for families either as the playground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr O’Sullivan Thanks for your review. Appreciate the pricing comments however we do feel that we offer value for money when the quality of our product is taken into account. The majority of TripAdvisor Forum Members would differ with you and thanks to them we won a TripAdvisor Traveler Choice Award 2015 in the Family Category. The €60 housekeeping... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question