We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Dungarvan B&Bs / inns

The Old Rectory

Save
You added The Old Rectory to your Saves list
Waterford Road, Dungarvan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
The Old Rectory
Ranked #13 of 19 Dungarvan B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dungarvan
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed down recently for a charity cycle, the twin room was very spacious and clean and the owners were very accommodating about breakfast the next morning (I had to be up very early). It's a lovely house and is very nice and peaceful and is well situated on the n25 with a shop just a cross the road if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, and the proprietress was friendly. When we ran out of Euros, she allowed us to pay the remainder of our balance on departure. She gave us directions to a great walk along the coastline, and in the morning asked us how our night at town had been and everything. The dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Do not stay at this place. We were treated like animals. Was at a wedding in the area and stayed here for one night. We knew we would be too tired in the morning to get up for breakfast so we left a note in the hall to say no breakfast thinking this was manners. The next morning we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Felt obliged to write a review after reading the previous review as my experience at The Old Rectory was nothing like that!! Myself and my girlfriend stayed there recently and felt quite at home at the B&B. No complaints whatsoever! Hadn't stayed at a B&B in years but was pleasantly surprised. - The room itself was ensuite and no different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gottingen, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Old Rectory in Dungarvan was hands down the worst B and B we stayed in during our month-long cycle trip. The owner's wife was really, really unpleasant--as we were drinking our tea after breakfast the next morning, she marched in and asked us what we were still doing, didn't we know we had to check out? We replied that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JimPrend, Owner at The Old Rectory, responded to this review

The writer and her friend (two girls in their teens) arrived on bicycles one wet evening. We felt sorry for them and having locked away their bikes and showed them to their ensuite room we explained how to get to the town for restaurants etc. However they said they didn't have much money and wanted to eat a porridge like... More

Been to The Old Rectory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory

Address: Waterford Road, Dungarvan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation can be had at the 'Old Rectory' in Dungarvan, a Bed and Breakfast (B&B) situated on the south east coast of Ireland. It is ideally located on the N25, just a short stroll to the centre of Dungarvan Town, making the bed and breakfast the perfect base for exploring the locality. Private off street parking affords those traveling by vehicle extra convenience. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Rectory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.