We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Puccini

Hotel website
Via Puccini, 2, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Puccini
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Puccini
Add Photo

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    59
    23
    4
    8
See reviews for
72
52
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A relatively small hotel with the most friendly and helpful personnel. Good location near the lake, nice clean pool, good breakfast, but the real highlight of this hotel are the people who work there. We received exceptionally good advise on what to visit and suggestions about some unique places we had no idea about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Irenapas2, Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to give all information to our guests in order to make their holiday unforgettable. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Ciao More 

Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We arrived kate and or baggage had only partly arrived. The desk found the lggage and helped it to get to the Puccini by the time we got back from dinner. There is no particular view from the hotel. The rooms are large with big windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zandhoven, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed at this hotel the week after easter vacation and this for 4 nights. We arrived without a plan, but Piero at the reception gave us great advice on the must sees of the Lake Garda. The room was very spacious, and look exactly like on the pictures shown. The room was very clean and every day cleaned up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Sofie, Thank you for your great review. We do always our best to make magic, the stay of our guests. We hope to see you soon back. Ciao More 

Levallois-Perret, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Probably, if you don't need anything and you speak italian, you should be ok. Mind the cheap food and the access to the poll as you can see on other review. We had problem with our reservation and they did not budge. The front desk has an attitude and the owners do not want to speak unless you speak italian,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelpuccini, Responsabile reception at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I suppose you are very angry with us because you have made a reservation on a touristic portal (several months before arrival date) and then you did not show on the date of arrival without informing the hotel or cancelling the reservation. You appeared only some days after because our reception was sending to you several mails. This... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. It was part of a package tour so we were not involved in the booking. I did not read the reviews below until after we left. The hotel's response to legitimate concerns of other travelers' reviews confirm my own experience. If you want a hotel with an attitude, this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Quiet Hotel next to Campsite (shop handy for Milk/Bread)Reception Staff Peter & Liisa speak good English and are very helpful.Peter is a super tour guide giving great advice on where to go & what to see.Pool is great with plenty of beds/chairs etc. Room are a good size with views of Lake. Only disappointment was the Manager who refused us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very glad you have appreciated your stay in our hotel. Concerning late check out (after 11.00) we can allow it when it is possible. When the hotel is fully booked and new guests are arriving we cannot allow it. Incoming guests wouldn't like to have the room with one or two hours delay. Sorry for that. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Pros: Lovely pool: very modern and clean with plenty of sun loungers for everyone. Well kept grounds: lovely little grass area for toddlers next to the baby pool to play with parents. Room cleaned well and beds made daily Large family room: plenty of space plus a really handy fridge Really good location: only 10 mins walk with little children,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived here with out bikes and a long day on the ferry about 8pm and received a warm welcome. The hotel is very small but has a pool. Upon arrival we heard that the pool is closed 8pm to 10am, just the time we were staying. We got an ok to to have a quick dip still after 8pm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Ninukka, The fact that you arrived at 8pm after one day on the ferry depends on how you programmed your trip it doesn't have nothing to do with our hotel. Our hotel is structured for guests that remains here for more days (one - two weeks etc.). Unfortunately guests arriving at 8.00 PM and leaving at 8.00 AM cannot... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Visited the hotel for a five day trip to Peschiera. Hotel in a lovely quiet location within a ten minute walk to the town centre. Was greeted at reception by the lovely Lisa who was very helpful and efficient at check in. Got a huge family room on the 3rd floor with both pool and lake view which was heaven.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent three nights with two kids and grandma mid-June. Excellent location, clean spacious rooms, nice clean pool area, AC which worked much better than in any Hilton etc. I frequently use for business travel and good basic breakfast (for extra cost but worth it as well). Do not expect luxury but this is definitely a great three star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay