We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Puccini

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via Puccini, 2, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Offers & Announcements
€35 off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puccini
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Puccini
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
61
51
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Zandhoven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel the week after easter vacation and this for 4 nights. We arrived without a plan, but Piero at the reception gave us great advice on the must sees of the Lake Garda. The room was very spacious, and look exactly like on the pictures shown. The room was very clean and every day cleaned up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Sofie, Thank you for your great review. We do always our best to make magic, the stay of our guests. We hope to see you soon back. Ciao More 

Levallois-Perret, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Probably, if you don't need anything and you speak italian, you should be ok. Mind the cheap food and the access to the poll as you can see on other review. We had problem with our reservation and they did not budge. The front desk has an attitude and the owners do not want to speak unless you speak italian,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelpuccini, Responsabile reception at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I suppose you are very angry with us because you have made a reservation on a touristic portal (several months before arrival date) and then you did not show on the date of arrival without informing the hotel or cancelling the reservation. You appeared only some days after because our reception was sending to you several mails. This... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. It was part of a package tour so we were not involved in the booking. I did not read the reviews below until after we left. The hotel's response to legitimate concerns of other travelers' reviews confirm my own experience. If you want a hotel with an attitude, this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Quiet Hotel next to Campsite (shop handy for Milk/Bread)Reception Staff Peter & Liisa speak good English and are very helpful.Peter is a super tour guide giving great advice on where to go & what to see.Pool is great with plenty of beds/chairs etc. Room are a good size with views of Lake. Only disappointment was the Manager who refused us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very glad you have appreciated your stay in our hotel. Concerning late check out (after 11.00) we can allow it when it is possible. When the hotel is fully booked and new guests are arriving we cannot allow it. Incoming guests wouldn't like to have the room with one or two hours delay. Sorry for that. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Pros: Lovely pool: very modern and clean with plenty of sun loungers for everyone. Well kept grounds: lovely little grass area for toddlers next to the baby pool to play with parents. Room cleaned well and beds made daily Large family room: plenty of space plus a really handy fridge Really good location: only 10 mins walk with little children,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived here with out bikes and a long day on the ferry about 8pm and received a warm welcome. The hotel is very small but has a pool. Upon arrival we heard that the pool is closed 8pm to 10am, just the time we were staying. We got an ok to to have a quick dip still after 8pm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Ninukka, The fact that you arrived at 8pm after one day on the ferry depends on how you programmed your trip it doesn't have nothing to do with our hotel. Our hotel is structured for guests that remains here for more days (one - two weeks etc.). Unfortunately guests arriving at 8.00 PM and leaving at 8.00 AM cannot... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Visited the hotel for a five day trip to Peschiera. Hotel in a lovely quiet location within a ten minute walk to the town centre. Was greeted at reception by the lovely Lisa who was very helpful and efficient at check in. Got a huge family room on the 3rd floor with both pool and lake view which was heaven.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent three nights with two kids and grandma mid-June. Excellent location, clean spacious rooms, nice clean pool area, AC which worked much better than in any Hilton etc. I frequently use for business travel and good basic breakfast (for extra cost but worth it as well). Do not expect luxury but this is definitely a great three star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This Hotel is located close enough to the central area to enjoy the main attraction the town offers yet far enough away not to be distracted with crowds and noise. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel facilites are very good and clean. We made the most of the pool which was clean and plenty of deck chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vantaa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic welcoming at reception, where we also got a comprehensive overview of the city, sights and good restaurant recommendations. Short walking to the city center and good parking for own car. Rooms are big and clean with big bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question