We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via della Croce, 2, 50023 Impruneta, Italy
Announcement
Click for details
Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Impruneta
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
johnlobo Cincinnati, Ohio
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
56
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in April, 2015. It is a family owned and operated hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is terrific. It is about 35 steps off of the piazza. The room was large with a window looking out onto the street. The noise level is minimal despite its great location near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear johnlobo, thank you so much for your fantastic review about us, our hotel and our typical Florentine restaurant. Thank you for the amazing and very detailed way you describe our place, I like every single word..... I hope to have you here again soon to share a glass of Chianti and to chat All the best Matteo More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I visited the restaurant with my partner. It's a family restaurant with really nice, very well presented, homemade food. A place with history and warm and personilised service. If you go to visit Florence, recommendes to stay in this area to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz C, thank you so much for your nice review about us and our typical florentine restaurant. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed both our welcoming that our homemade food. Thank you aslo to reccomend us! All the best Matteo More 

Castine, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is a great little family run inn and restaurant right off the town square of Impruneta, but in a quiet corner. Family owned, Mateo, his mother and brothers make one feel at home and welcomed. Mateo responded quickly to every e-mail before our visit and called once to answer one of our questions. Our third floor room was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear William E., thank you so much for your amazing review about us and out typical place. We really like how you describe us and our room and our bathroom, we are so happy you liked our bathroom a lot because we spent so much time thinking how to plan them to be more comfortable possible. Happy also you got... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Unfortunately, generalized marketing has cheapened and falsified the concept by which family owned and operated enterprises are usually a sign of quality, devotion to the task at hand, coziness, warmth, passion and all that... Often now, when we her or read about 'family style' restaurants or hotels, or whatever else for that matter, we (or at least - I) tend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear APiedi71, thank you so very much for your amazing review about us and our place.... It's not a simple review it's like a wonderful praise to us and to our place..... I don't know how many times we read it.... all together, each alone..... and we can't stop reading it..... I'm not as good as you with words (expecially... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Before our holiday we read some of the reviews and decided to visit this restaurant on our first night, such a good decision. The food was absolutely lovely, we were told that the chef had made ravioli that day with various sauces, I chose mushroom which was the best I have ever had and my husband chose the truffle, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear DH150275, thank you so much for your great review about us and our typical Florentine restaurant. I'm so happy to read that you had a great food experience at our place. I'm glad you followed our tips so that you were able to enjoy our typical dishes and having an authentic food experience, this is another way to get... More 

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were recommended this small hotel by our American friends, whilst we were staying in Il Borga, Marsciano, Umbria. It was friendly, the bedding super clean and crisp, the food absolutely beautiful and it's proximity to Florence via the local bus service excellent. If you want the ease of access to Florence (Firenze) but not the cost of the accommodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Robert & Claire, thank you so much for your amazing review about us, our place and our typical Florentine restaurant!!! Thank you for your description, it's so detailed and inviting... thank you for all the nice words about me and my family (my sister name is Martina).... please pass my thanks also to the American friends who recommended us... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This Hotel was really the best we had at our trip through toscany. Very friendly and comfortable. Clean and with the little bit of extra charme you want to find in a hotel. We also have been in the restaurant downstairs. It was very tasty and a perfect evening. All in all extraordinary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Christina R,, thank you so much for your amazing review... reading your review makes us feel so proud of our place and the way we like running our business...Happy you enjoyed also our typical Florentine restaurant and our new dining room downstairs. We wait for you back soon Take care Matteo More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We spent only one night at this lovely hotel but it was by far the best value in our trip through Chianti. The room was comfortable and spacious and the dinner in the lovely rooftop restaurant was outstanding. These hoteliers really look after their guests. They are charming and helpful and really made us welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Artlover532, thank you so much for your great review about us, our place and our typical Florentine restaurant. We are so happy to know you had a nice stay here, you enjoyed our welcoming and our food.... Since you were here "only" for one night I hope you can come back soon.... Till then, all the best Matteo More 

Moreland, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We did not stay here, but we did eat here. The food was fabulous and the service was excellent. The view was fantastic. I liked that they brought different fresh ingredients out to your table (like the mushrooms) to give you a visual idea of what their specials were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Lucinda C, thank you so much for your nice review!!! I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed our place (the view from our roof top terrace) and our food in our typical Florentine restaurant and yes we like showing to our guests our specials to explain better what they are... to experience the culture of our Country for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We spent several days at the Bellavista Hotel and restaurant in Impruneta, IT - the Beccuci family does a fantastic job - great accommodations and wonderful food - we highly recommend this facility. Thanks to all of you at the Bellavista.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C., thank you so much for your nice review about our family and our place!!! We are so happy you enjoyed both our hotel and our typical Florentine restaurant....... what else can I say... We look forward to your next visit...... Till then, take care Matteo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities