We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Impruneta hotels

Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Croce, 2, 50023 Impruneta, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta to your Saves list
Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
93%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Impruneta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mark U
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (66)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    32
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
42
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came upon this hotel by chance while looking for accommodation in the area. From start to finish service from all the staff was first class and delivered with a friendly smile. The hotel was very clean and decorated in typical Italian style with well equipped rooms, efficient air conditioning and nice bathrooms with ample hot water. The hotel restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Mark U, thank you so much for your review about us and our place. Your detailed description about all our services (also the public bus to Florence), our rooms and our typical Florentine restaurant is perfect, I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay here. You are totally right about the disabled issue here in Italy, we are working on... More

Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were travelling to see our children who were playing in a concert in the Piazza in Impruneta. The hotel turned out to be right on the square, so the location was perfect. The staff were all really nice and very helpful, and even parked our hire car for us as it wasn't obvious as to where we should go.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, thank you so much for your nice review!!! I'm happy you had a great stay at Bellavista. We are happy to park our guests' cars because we see it as a part of our welcome at our place. About the air conditioning next time I will make sure to explain to you how it works so you... More

Swindon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about Bella Vista other than SUPERB! I can't praise this hotel, it's staff, the food, the sleep, the town enough. The hotel is run by two brothers, sister, mum, dad and a few others and it's like they've known you for years. They can't do enough for you. The town is nestled in the Tuscan hills... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Dry_white_wine_lover, thank you so much for your Superb review about us!!! It was so great having you here, spending time with you plus everyday hearing your appreciations about our place and food gave us such positive energy. So happy also about how much you liked our with wine! We wait for your next visit to have a glass of... More

Burien, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A group of my friends and I stayed for a week at Bellavista Impruneta as our home base while we explored Florence and the surrounding area. Impruneta is a short, stunningly beautiful drive/bus ride from Florence and all it offers. Impruneta itself is a lovely town with all the services one could need (ATM, grocery store, pharmacy, gift stores, gelato,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Theresa R., thank you so much for your review, thank you so much for what you wrote about us, our place and our town, thank you for writing such a detailed review and thank you for saying "making their hotel feel truly like our home away from home".... Hope to see you here back soon Take care Matteo More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Traveling in late February, we expected to find the area around Florence less hurried and less congested than during our previous high season visits. Having planned a stop in another town near Florence, we found ourselves in the middle of a carnival parade with businesses closed and too much pedestrian traffic for safe navigation on narrow, unfamiliar streets. So, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear John G, thank you so much for your review about us. I like everything you wrote about us and I agree with you: "It is true that best laid plans often go astray but, sometimes a better plan emerges". During your next visit for sure our restaurant will be open, we are about finishing the renovations at the new... More

Briny Breezes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I highly recommend the Bellavista Impruneta and their superb Hotel Ristorante. We booked our stay on the recommendation of my sister, and we were thrilled with both our accommodations and with the helpfulness of Matteo and his family. They bent over backwards to help us in every way they could. We felt welcomed and were worry-free during our fun-filled days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear suzanne34094, thank you so very much for your review, we liked everything you wrote about us! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us, happy you followed your sister's recommendation.... this is what makes us proud of our place and our job!!! We are about to open a new restaurant room in our building with a yard for the... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful, friendly, family run hotel only 30 minutes away from Florence. So nice to come back each night to this charming, quiet, small village. We felt like we were family when we departed. We were part of a group and all of us felt the same when we left. We could not have had a nicer experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, thank you so so so much for your nice and sweet words about us and Bellavista!!! We had such a great time with you.... We hope you can come back soon Have a happy holidays season Matteo More

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were looking forward to our meal and taking in the view from the restaurant deck. Unfortunately the weather turned so we were offered the appetizer course on the deck and dinner inside which seemed like a fine idea. Unfortunately the whole thing was a bit of a mess. Our server didn't seem to know what was going on and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear Busee, I'm sorry you had "a bit of a mess" dinner here at our Restaurant. Even if the weather turned bad we tried our best to let you enjoy as long as you would like our restaurant deck that's why we didn't bother you to rush inside for having the rest of your dinner, like we were waiting for... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally placed within impuneta and only 30 minutes bus ride from central Florence which is ideal if you want views of rural Italy and be away from the busy city. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and go out of their way to help with anything you need: local tourist information, bus tickets or restaurants in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear hime65, thank you so much for your nice review about us!!! I'm happy you had such a great time here, you could plan a visit during the fall season so that you can enjoy typical fall dishes from our restaurant and see all the places you just visited and more with the fall colours..... Take care, all my best... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

lovely place,very welcoming hosts.. me and my family felt like guests, not like just another bunch of tourist. and this, in today's mainstream tourist world is very rare! it's great if you're by car, the area is very pretty as well and you get a glimpse at local life. dinner at their restaurant was a delight and in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this review

Dear archisauce, thank you so much for your nice review, I can add only one thing: can't wait to have you back and spend more time together!!! Till then take care Matteo More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta

Address: Via della Croce, 2, 50023 Impruneta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Hotel Impruneta
Impruneta Albergo Ristorante Bellavista
Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta Italy

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Impruneta with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer