We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lutania Beach

4.0 of 5 Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lutania Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lutania Beach
Lutania Beach
Lutania Beach
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    27
    17
    16
See reviews for
36
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Lutania Beach 4/10/2014 Stayed in room 114 Firstly, I have been to Kolimbia about 2 years ago, it's a small town, mainly all inclusive hotels, bars that suffer from the fact there are so many all inclusive hotels, it's main shopping area is not much more than an L shape of 300 metres each way. It has grown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livorno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The first impression is great: you enter the hall and you see a huge swimming pool and the the sea! The hotel staff is absolutely friendly and helpful.Negatives points are: - the rooms,spacious but not really at a 4 star level: particularly the bathroom is quite poor and would need quite a lot of renovation work! - the restaurant not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are aware that our location and staff are two of our major assets and we are pleased when our guests testify to it! As for the two issues mentioned, kindly note that all bathrooms are planned to be renovated completely, already almost half or room capacity is with renovated... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

my wife and i stayed here for a week at the end of September on a recommendation from friends. we first went to Rhodes 35 years ago and not much has changed since then, there was a lot of building work going on plus a lot abandoned. the hotel was fine and the staff very friendly but as this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this overall positive review. It is true that during your stay in late September, a couple of heating resistors went off in our main buffet but were changed immediately the following day. Nevertheless, food can not be served extremely hot for safety issues, the temperature is always moderate.... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We were originally booked in to the Anavadia hotel - upon arrival there we discovered it was not all its cracked up to be and we refused to stay there after the 1st night. My partner and I walked the resort the first night looking at alturnative accommodation and came across the Lutania hotel, after our holiday were less than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your overall kind and positive review, it is highly appreciated. It is also our pleasure to read that your holidays in Kolymbia ended up successfully after staying with us! With reference to these particular issues raised in the review, as they have already been explained previously, you are very right that you point... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Went for 10 days and was worried by reviews before we got there. I would agree with most people that this is not a 4 star, and compared to other hotels I have visited before it is between a 2 and a 3 star. We know Greece is financially in trouble but the penny pinching in the name of austerity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lutania_Manager, Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your overall kind review and comments, which are highly appreciated. So far as your holidays with us -as such- are concerned, let us please refer to some points which we believe will enhance our potential readers' understanding: Food: We acknowledge that our buffets need better labeling and we plan to be better prepared for that... More

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

this holiday was the best, hotel staff very helpful , the food was fantastic, rooms very clean, the area was quiet , the beach activities were good value and fantastic fun, boat ride to Lindos was the best ever. from the very nice English man

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments and review, which are highly valued! Satisfied guests is our greatest reward and this is what we always strive for. In your review, we noticed our low score in the "sleep quality" criterion, about which we would appreciate your elaboration so as to make anything possible to improve in this aspect... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Coming from France with the kids, we stayed in Lutania Beach for 2 weeks in beginning August 2014. We appreciated a lot this hotel : very well located, Kolymbia is a very nice and animated city, the beach in beautiful, hotel is clean, the restaurant proposes various meals every day, we found it quite good. The bus station is just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to extended our gratitude for your kind review and deeply appreciated comments. Thank you for giving us the incentive to work for the better! We would be honored to have you welcomed back again soon! Best regards, The Management Team More

Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Dont waste your time for this hotel !!!!! just dont go there if You want to spent a great holiday. is not a 4 star hotel, maximum raiting is 2,5 or 3 star. food is poor everyday the same, room with private pool is really bad, pool wasnt clean for all stay(13 days), my baby she cuted her foot on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, yet please allow us to consider your manner as inappropriate, deliberately rude and offensive. We regret you did not enjoy your holidays in Lutania Beach Hotel and we greatly respect your dissatisfaction, however we dare to believe that this could have been articulated better in a firm and straightforward way rather than being... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I reserved this hotel on hotwire, as it was advertised as a 4 star for around $135/night. Well I just got back from staying 2 nights at this dump, I'm really upset at hotwire for lying to me, and even more upset that I spent the $135/night on this place. First and foremost - this place did not offer free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Needless to mention how rude, offensive and disrespectful it is, this is obvious even from the title, let alone the main part. We shall extend no further on it, as we have addressed the issues raised several times in our responses to previous reviews. Yet please allow us to believe that had your... More

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this dump!!! Went expecting what the photographs showed a little paradise! Boy was I wrong the food was absolutely disgusting same thing everyday,had to set an alarm to get up every morning for sunbeds as they where all gone by 7 am the rooms where dirty the shower didn't even hook up onto the wall.the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you apparently did not enjoy your holidays with us, however we can not argue about your tastes in food, it is something totally subjective, as already explained repeatedly in various other recent review. Regarding the sunbeds, you most likely mean those around the pool area, yet kindly be reminded that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lutania Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutania Beach

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutania Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lutania Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutania Beach Kolimbia
Lutania Beach Rhodes, Greece

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay