We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Kolimbia hotels

Golden Odyssey Kolimbia

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kolimbia, Kolimbia 85102, Greece
Hotel amenities
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Odyssey Kolimbia to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kolimbia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Junalee London
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    116
    103
    60
    54
See reviews for
90
180
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid for a cheap all inclusive 2 week deal and we got what we paid for funnily enough ha! To be honest we went at the end of the season and so most of the hotel was closing down. Sadly one of the entertainment team had been seriously injured (best wishes and we hope they recover quickly) and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
surrey United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Booked for a four star hotel, only it's not. Room - very basic single beds very uncomfortable, Air con very noisy worked when wanted to. Bathroom very small and needed some work, needs new shower, grouting etc The pool was a shock to the system, blue paint came of onto skin after a while, the black mould all round the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests firstly we would like to thank you for the time you invested in conveying to us, your experiences comments and remarks , from your vacation with us. All comments and remarks, positive or not , are equally valuable to us , since they provide us with the insight and your point of view, so necessary , and essential... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was very rudeand I thought was else is in store for us! The food was of very poor quality not very hot and not labelled and very boring there was no presentation and the variety on offer was disgusting not what I expected from 3/4 * hotel!! As the food was unbearable we had to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests firstly we would like to thank you for you will and time you invested in informing us of , your comments and remarks , concerning your vacation with us. All comments and remarks, positive or not , are equally valuable to us , since they provide us with the insight and your point of view, so necessary ,... More

Castlederg
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Had booked this hotel for 2 weeks but after enduring a week could suffer it no more. Holidays are supposed to be enjoyable. Paid over £700 for 2 weeks all inclusive including flight. Ended up moving to different location and accommodation for Week 2. 4 star this is not.....maybe 2. Breakfast was unimaginative, cold, with 1 selection of egg..either boiled,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests firstly we would like to thank you for the time you invested in conveying to us, your experiences comments and remarks , from your vacation with us. All comments and remarks, positive or not , are equally valuable to us , since they provide us with the insight and your point of view, so necessary , and essential... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We went there for a week in the middle of sept. Firstly this is not all inclusive, you can't even get a hot or cold drink from 9am until 11am!!! Food was poor. At first a bar man was extremely rude to a lot of people there 'George' .. You could hear so many people complaining about him! Throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for sharing with us your experience from your vacation in our hotel. All comments and remarks, positive or not, are equally valuable to us, since they provide us with the necessary insight, required in our effort to upgrade our hotel service and facilities. Therefore, once again , thank you and best regards Golden Odyssey Hotel Management More

Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We arrived and were impressed by the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. And then we went to the restaurant, day after day it was the same spaghetti, chips and pasta. On a couple of occasions they pushed the boat out and did mashed potato. a lot of the meat was inedible as it had been drowned in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for sharing with us your experience from your vacation in our hotel. All comments and remarks, positive or not, are equally valuable to us, since they provide us with the necessary insight, required in our effort to upgrade our hotel service and facilities. Therefore, once again , thank you and best regards Golden Odyssey Hotel Management More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Although the room's were basic they were spacious and very clean could do with a bit of a refurbishment.Some sunbed's need to be replaced as many were broke, the pool area was well maintained and clean and so was the area around the room's. The restaurant staff could have been a bit more friendly and helpfull as this is an... More

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for sharing with us your insight and points of view concerning your vacation in our hotel. All your comments and remarks, positive or not, are very valuable to us, because they provide us with the necessary insight, required in our goal to upgrade our hotel service and facilities. Therefore, once again , thank you and best... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Hi - just like to say, our all inclusive holiday to Greece (Rhodes) was enjoyable ...... except for the quality of food in the Golden Odyssey hotel. We've been to many 4* resorts/hotels in the past but the standard of the restaurant food did not live up to our expectations. Breakfasts were OK; food at lunch & dinners was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for sharing with us your experience from your vacation in our hotel. All comments and remarks, positive or not, are equally valuable to us, since they provide us with the necessary insight, required in our effort to upgrade our hotel service and facilities. Therefore, once again , thank you and best regards Golden Odyssey Hotel Management More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

this hotel is spotless but that is about the only good thing I can think of to say about it.its position is poor as its a good fifteen minute walk to the nearest bars and shops,no problem during the day but its poorly lit at night and there are no pavements.the hotel pool is ok but there are not enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guest, firstly we thank you for the time you invested in conveying to us your experience concerning your vacation with us. Secondly , we wish to express our regret that our services and facilities were not to your standards However, all your remarks and comments are duly noted and will be acted upon, so as to improve our hotel's... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Ok so I stayed here with my Boyfriend from 1st Sept for one week.. Location was extremely good.. transfer from the airport was about 30 minutes. We were actually the first stop which was handy! The Hotel itself is very VERY well looked after. You can often see the owner tending to the Gardens and he's done a brilliant job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tripgiakogiako, Manager at Golden Odyssey Kolimbia, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your comment and keen remarks We appreciate your good will and time invested in conveying to us you feedback We are glad you had a nice vacation and we look forward to welcome you once again in the near future Thanks again and best regards Golden Odyssey Hotel Management More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Odyssey Kolimbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Odyssey Kolimbia

Address: Kolimbia, Kolimbia 85102, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Odyssey Kolimbia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Golden Odyssey Kolimbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia Hotel Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Hotel Kolimbia
Kolimbia Golden Odyssey Hotel
Golden Odyssey Rhodos
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia Rhodes, Greece

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Family Room with Terrace (44)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay