We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Kolimbia hotels

Mistral Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athinon 2, Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Columbus Mistral)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mistral Hotel to your Saves list
Mistral Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #7 of 30 hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Claire P Aldershot, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (197)
  • Photos (184)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    82
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
89
74
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival at the Hotel Mistral on the 16th of July I was told that there was an electrical fault with my room and I was to be moved to another hotel for my whole 10 night holiday. The "lady" on reception who I'm told is the managers wife was rude and aggressive, we argued for around half an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ProdromosKesisoglou, Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel. We have made the mistake to overbook you and we have relocate you in a 4 stars the beach. Nevertheless you have write your critics about us for a service that you never received. The acronym you write is absolutely misleading. I do not want to enter in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived at Mistral at 11.50pm to be ignored for 10 minutes then to be told a taxi is waiting, as there was no rooms. Was sent to a hotel that was horrid!! And had to share a bed with my 18 year old son! :/ Not a very good holiday! Would of loved to be able to stay at mistrial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Due to reservations mishandling we apologize for the inconvenience. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the stay in the upgraded hotel we send you and sorry to hear that you shared the bed with your son. I am sure that if you asked for a different room and explained the situation they would have offered you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the mistral hotel early hours of morning 25th june 14 to be rudely told no room and go to a sub standard hotel .this made my wife and the 2 and 3.5 year old boys cry . Went back next morning and threatened them to get me a room ! We were going home and was going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is always highly appreciated, as our efforts are always for the best quality of services provided to all of our guests. Therefore we are trying to handle our reservations mishandling with this way: Upgraded 4+ star hotel on the beachfront, free transfers from and to the hotel, free air condition and the ability to join the... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived at the mistral on weds 16th July 2014 to be told the hotel is full and I can't stay at this hotel... Which I booked 6 months ago! They were moving us to another hotel and we were to stay there for the duration of our 10 day holiday! The lady on reception was extremely rude she did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience. 25 years now we are trying our best to give our guests the best quality and services during their stay. For this reason we tranfered you to an upgraded 4+ hotel on the beach and the chance to enjoy the services of the both two hotels. we take very seriously your review and... More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Mistral and first impressions were very good, a lovely bright dining area, reception and bar area - boutique hotel in style. Our happiness soon disappeared when the receptionist advised we could not stay in the hotel. We were told that there was a technical problem with the rooms and when I asked what it was I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Totally agree with the other comments about the first night arriving at this hotel. We had exactly the same problem, "hotel is full we are putting you in our sister hotel but you can use the facilities here". The sister hotel is disgusting, do not take up this option. Luckily after many phone calls to our tour operator, a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ProdromosKesisoglou, Manager at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Claire, Thank you for your positive remarks for our hotel. Regarding your opinion that we think that British are "push over" I would like to inform you that we admit as management that we have had a serious mishandling of the reservation in July. It happened after 25 years of this hotel operation. But it has nothing to... More

cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at the Mistral was an experience not to be forgotten! Greeted with the words 'The hotel is full and you are to be transferred' was not the welcome you expect. It would seem that the Mistral has a serious problem with overbooking. Unfortunately this seems to only apply to British travellers as we met several other Brits having been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here in May, loved everything about the hotel the rooms were lovely and clean the pool was big and cool, The staff were fantastic and could not have done more to help. I loved the food getting to try all the different greek dishes and if you like feta cheese then you are in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in Mistral Hotel. The family room we got consisted of two rooms and two (!) bathrooms, that was really comfortable. Room was cleaned everyday. Meals were tasty, restaurant is open long hours, lack of crowd. Very attentive and helpful staff - expecially Mr. George. The pool is quite big and has got a nice view.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

|We booked our holiday here in august 2013 and a week before going thomas cook rang to advise the hotel was overbooked. which was a load of rubbish. they say they was moving us to the kolymbia star... and upgrade us. very very disapointed that we didnt get to stay here but having said that we had a fab time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you for taking time to post this comment although here are reviews concerning the services that our guests receive from our hotel and staff. Due to overbooking, you did not have the chance to stay to our hotel and enjoy our high food quality - services and our modern renovated environment, that the majority of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mistral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mistral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel

Address: Athinon 2, Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Columbus Mistral)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mistral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Mistral Kolimbia
Mistral Hotel Rhodes, Greece

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (44)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All inclusive hotel mainly for families during the summer season. Open from beginning of May until the end October. We can provide also Half Board, Bed and Breakfast boards. Groups accepted. Early reservations are much appreciated. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer