We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Kolimbia hotels

Mistral Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athinon 2, Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Columbus Mistral)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mistral Hotel to your Saves list
Mistral Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
79%
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Michael B Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (216)
  • Photos (186)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    92
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
103
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Mistral for 10 nights 4th-14th August, and had a great time. The hotel is nice and modern, the pool area is lovely and the food is good - with plenty of choice for everyone, all inclusive bar open until midnight. There is a nice mix of nationalities, we met other Brits, Germans, French, Belgian, Italian and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing Mistral Hotel for your recent visit to Rhodos and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our team aims to fulfill and exceed guest expectations at all times and I am delighted that we achieved just that for you. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Luigi, Daniel, Giuiseppe, Patty & Elena are warm, welcoming, friendly, talented lovely people. The Mistral's biggest asset!! We had a few issues, during our stay, which began with our room. We'd requested a separate bedroom for our teenagers in a room anywhere but the lower ground floor; we spent two weeks in a single room on the lower ground despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would have given 5 stars, but gave 4 due to a mix up with the room when we arrived. We had requested a family room on the ground floor and had an email to confirm this but were given a room on the 3rd floor on arrival, luckily we were travelling with friends who were given a ground floor room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was delighted to read your review and very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that you made positive reference to our service and I feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. I was very pleased to read that our team work was always to your satisfaction. I have shared your... More

oxford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to arrive at mistral on the 16th, looking forward to it but worried about the recent bad reviews, so happy to see some good ones. We have 2 rooms booked so hopefully we will be ok, will give you an update on our retune, happy holidays people ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After seeing the recent reviews on here about Brits being moved to another hotel, I was very worried. I was travelling in a group of 10, we had 4 rooms but they were all booked separately, so I was concerned that we would be split up. I, along with others in the party, emailed the hotel to explain that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little update for anyone feeling anxious about their holiday here. After booking our holiday with loads of great reviews the reviews suddenly went downhill. We arrived anticipating a hike to another hotel and disappointment but got booked in straight away no unpleasantness. Room great, air con not quite up to the job but better than none. Food lovely, good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As alot of other reviews I arrived early hours 31.7.14 with my 2 children 12/14 yrs and were to be told there was no room for us and we would have to get a taxi to another hotel till the next morning..Luckily my friend was booked in another room at the Minstral and we said we were not leaving and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest The most of our clients appreciate our effort to provide them a new pleasant stay with full of facilities and services of both of the hotels. However we definitely take under consideration your comments as your opinion always matters to us. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think there is any point going into loads of details. We went to the Mistral on 16th July and told they were overbooked. They moved us to the Kolymbia Star. From what we saw of the staff they were rude and the food didn't look great (we never tried).

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Due to reservations mishandling we apologize for the inconvenience. . We appreciate the comments here regarding the services and facilities we provide. We cannot deal with opinions regarding disappointment of other hotel services. However we definitely take under consideration your comments and have made note of them for future improvement as your opinion always matters to us. More

Blackburn in Lancashire
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK TO AVOID DISAPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Booked this hotel as part of a package through THOMAS COOK in Feb 2014 for a 2 week stay in July. We arrived at the Mistral on the 9th of July at around 11.45pm, with 3 or 4 other family's, to be "greeted" by the rude receptionist who put an all inclusive band... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is always highly appreciated, as our efforts are always for the best quality of services provided to all of our guests. Therefore we are trying to handle our reservations mishandling with this way: Upgraded 4+ star hotel on the beachfront, free transfers from and to the hotel, free air condition and the ability to join the... More

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as a package deal with Thomas Cook almost a year ago. The first reviews appeared here highlighting problems around two weeks before we were due to travel so I checked with Thomas Cook in the UK and was told that although there had been an issue with overbooking they had contacted their reps in resort and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PRODROMOS K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mistral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience. We offered you an upgraded 4+ star hotel on the beachfront, free transfers from and to the hotel, free air condition and the ability to join the services of the both hotels. We cannot apologize for services you received from another hotel. The reservations mishandling has nothing to do with the nationality of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mistral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mistral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel

Address: Athinon 2, Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Columbus Mistral)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mistral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Mistral Kolimbia
Mistral Hotel Rhodes, Greece

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (46)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kolimbia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All inclusive hotel mainly for families during the summer season. Open from beginning of May until the end October. We can provide also Half Board, Bed and Breakfast boards. Groups accepted. Early reservations are much appreciated. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mistral Hotel and other travelers.
3 questions

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mistral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer