We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 121 Rhodes Town hotels

Aquarium View Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Aquarium View Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aquarium View Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014
DavidG21
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I recently spent 10 days on holiday in Rhodes Town. This was my sixth visit to Rhodes and my fifth to Rhodes Town. It was, however, my first staying at the Aquarium View. I chose the hotel because they offered sea view rooms to single people. This is a big issue to me, see one of my previous reviews. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After visiting Rhodes so many times thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for your overview on TripAdvisor. It is sad that we did not meet your expectations as far as some extras you had in mind are concerned, even though we are always trying to upgrade our services and facilities. However we provide... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I was disappointed when I first came into the room. It was much smaller than I expected and worn down. The bathroom was ok, seemed clean and ok size. However the most disappointing thing was the balcony. We had payed extra for a view of the ocean, but we got a room on the 2nd floor, so I felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Aquarium View Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the location, bar and breakfast of the hotel, but we felt really sorry that you didn’t like your room and especially your balcony. We provided you the type of room that you have paid, which... More

Halden Municipality, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location lovely view from our seaside balcony, nice and clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast average. I would definately stay there again when in Rhodes! Recommended! Aircondition is included, lovely mattress! Slept like a baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation. It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the room’s view, the cleaning and the staff of the hotel. We are also happy to read that you slept like a baby on our “lovely mattress”!!! We are looking forward to welcome... More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have visited Rhodes island couple of times,(i love this place) staying in different Hotels with different prices each time. It's my second time in aquarium Hotel and i believe that it really worths the money, for the hospitality, people there, are more than kind and ready to help for any occasion. The view is just great facing the two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for a second time to spend your vacation and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read all those kind words from you about our hotel. It is our pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent hotel would recommend ask for sea view room nice waking up mornings and looking at sea buffet breakfast .very helpful staff rooms cleaned daily cleaning lady always cheerful always said morning plenty places to eat would recommend nisos restaurant meals cooked from scratch and always hot .would go again to rhodes

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to read that you found our hotel excellent and that you were satisfied with the location, staff, cleaning. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel. More

ATHENS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at aquarium view hotel located at rhodes island in greece on august 2014 for 2 weeks. It is a nice hotel located at elli beach with a great view.The room i stayed was on the 6th floor very spacious with great view on the beach. It was clean quite.The stuff was politeThe breakfast was average.The price per night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that generally you were satisfied from our Hotel. Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform you that every year we try to make some changes so we can provide an... More

Alesund, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent location; perfect sea-view and close to all; city center and beach. Big double room with spotlessly cleaning, very good service from the staff all over, nice breakfast. Cold be some noise in the corridors when doors were slammed at night but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation! We are very glad to read that you found our hotel's location excellent and also that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and with our breakfast! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back! More

Bergen, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had one week at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and the service in the reception as well as in the bar is GREAT! The rooms are old and need a refurbish. Small bathrooms but tidy and clean.The WIFI is also quite bad. Again a plus for great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service at the reception and bar and also with our hotel’s view! We would like to inform you that year by year we try to make some changes in our Hotel including also some improvements at the rooms! Concerning the wi-fi as we know it works properly.... More

Holmestrand, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a nice holiday in Rhodes and at the Aquarium view. The hotel has a very nice location (there can be some traffic noise), and its cheap. The rooms are simple, but we spend most of our days at the beach and exploring the city. Rhodes has many places to explore (the old town, shopping street, acropolis, neighbooring towns).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your kind comments about us. We hope to see you again in our hotel. More

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went with two friends over the summer and we had a great time! We loved waking up with a full view of the Mediterranean Sea and being able to just walk across the street to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we had questions about getting to and from the other islands. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about us! We are delighted to read that you had a nice time during your stay in Aquarium View Hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you back!!!! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarium View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquarium View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes, Greece

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay