We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarium View Hotel

G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarium View Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquarium View Hotel
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Hotel Aquarium View is located in the best place of Rhodes. You can watch the sea, beach and ships right from your balcony. It's all about the view! (Just remember to book the seaview-room.) The rooms were ok and clean, a bit worn out though. The staff was friendly and the bartender just great. Breakfast was good and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contribute feedback with positive impact about your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend our hotel to your friends. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We have stayed at Aquarium View hotel many times. Mostly because it's ideal location. 20 metres from Elli beach and just a few minutes walk to restaurants and shops. 15 minutes walk to the fantastic historic old town with lots of restaurants an narrow streets. I recommend a room with sea view (can be windy on the other side). Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in August and since you have visited us many times we would like to hear your impressions about the renovation at the lobby, restaurant, bar and... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I recently spent 10 days on holiday in Rhodes Town. This was my sixth visit to Rhodes and my fifth to Rhodes Town. It was, however, my first staying at the Aquarium View. I chose the hotel because they offered sea view rooms to single people. This is a big issue to me, see one of my previous reviews. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After visiting Rhodes so many times thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for your overview on TripAdvisor. It is sad that we did not meet your expectations as far as some extras you had in mind are concerned, even though we are always trying to upgrade our services and facilities. However we provide... More 

Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I was disappointed when I first came into the room. It was much smaller than I expected and worn down. The bathroom was ok, seemed clean and ok size. However the most disappointing thing was the balcony. We had payed extra for a view of the ocean, but we got a room on the 2nd floor, so I felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Aquarium View Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the location, bar and breakfast of the hotel, but we felt really sorry that you didn’t like your room and especially your balcony. We provided you the type of room that you have paid, which... More 

Halden Municipality, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location lovely view from our seaside balcony, nice and clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast average. I would definately stay there again when in Rhodes! Recommended! Aircondition is included, lovely mattress! Slept like a baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation. It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the room’s view, the cleaning and the staff of the hotel. We are also happy to read that you slept like a baby on our “lovely mattress”!!! We are looking forward to welcome... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have visited Rhodes island couple of times,(i love this place) staying in different Hotels with different prices each time. It's my second time in aquarium Hotel and i believe that it really worths the money, for the hospitality, people there, are more than kind and ready to help for any occasion. The view is just great facing the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for a second time to spend your vacation and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read all those kind words from you about our hotel. It is our pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent hotel would recommend ask for sea view room nice waking up mornings and looking at sea buffet breakfast .very helpful staff rooms cleaned daily cleaning lady always cheerful always said morning plenty places to eat would recommend nisos restaurant meals cooked from scratch and always hot .would go again to rhodes

Was this review helpful? Yes
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to read that you found our hotel excellent and that you were satisfied with the location, staff, cleaning. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel. More 

ATHENS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at aquarium view hotel located at rhodes island in greece on august 2014 for 2 weeks. It is a nice hotel located at elli beach with a great view.The room i stayed was on the 6th floor very spacious with great view on the beach. It was clean quite.The stuff was politeThe breakfast was average.The price per night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that generally you were satisfied from our Hotel. Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform you that every year we try to make some changes so we can provide an... More 

Alesund, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent location; perfect sea-view and close to all; city center and beach. Big double room with spotlessly cleaning, very good service from the staff all over, nice breakfast. Cold be some noise in the corridors when doors were slammed at night but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation! We are very glad to read that you found our hotel's location excellent and also that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and with our breakfast! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back! More 

Bergen, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had one week at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and the service in the reception as well as in the bar is GREAT! The rooms are old and need a refurbish. Small bathrooms but tidy and clean.The WIFI is also quite bad. Again a plus for great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service at the reception and bar and also with our hotel’s view! We would like to inform you that year by year we try to make some changes in our Hotel including also some improvements at the rooms! Concerning the wi-fi as we know it works properly.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities