We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquamare Smartline Hotel

3.0 of 5 Kos & Kastelorizou 7, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquamare Smartline Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquamare Smartline Hotel
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing service, because we been there in the begining of October witch means it was the end of the season in Rhodes, we had a proper dinner not a self service. And you know what?.... Food was fantastic really really delicious, and portions was omg huge. Room wasn't really big but it was enough really.We had a nice sea view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in October. Even though it was towards the end of the season the staff were very attentive an made me feel very welcome. The hotel is designed around the new smartline theme from Thomas Cook and it is bright clean colourful and contemporary. The location is excellent with the beach only 5 minutes walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Aquamare in late september 2014 for a second time. Our first visit was two years ago before the renovation. Our room was a little bit on the small side but it was completely renewed and had really fresh looking decoration. And for the first time in Greece this hotel room had a bed that can be called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for spending time writing this wonderful review of Aquamare Hotel on tripavisor! It gives all the staff pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here at Aquamare and since you have travelled to many Greek and foreign destinations, your review counts significantly! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind... More

Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

And we really enjoyed it, the hotel is great and I would like in particular to mention some the outstanding staff, 1st of all, Barbie, she was the cleaner on our floor, our room was always spotless, Mika on Reception, Michaella and Savvos who worked in the Restaurant and Bar, were excellent as well, really friendly and very good at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest, Kalimera from Rhodes/ Aquamare hotel! We would like to thank you for choosing Aquamare Hotel for your vacation and for spending time commenting on the hotel! You make us so happy with your positive comments on the hotel, the staff, the location, the rooms, restaurant and the cleaning! It gives great joy to all the staff to know... More

Randaberg, Rogaland, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here i August 2014. The hotel was a disappointment and I don't have much nice things to say about the hotel except the location. The location is perfect! 2 min to beach and 5-10 min to bar-street. We choose this hotel because the web-site told us it was renovated and ready for summer 2014. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and your comments. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Please notice that the check in time is at 13.00 hrs and we always try when it is possible, to give the rooms before, as we did in your case. You made a... More

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We where there in September 2014. The hotel was disappointment and I don`t have much nice things to say about them except the location. Room was filthy, not renovated etc.. I don`t know why hotel lies these things like renovation on their websites..otherwise Rhodes was nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Aquamare on Trip advisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received. The AQUAMARE HOTEL has gone through a major renovation throughout all the common areas and rooms. The hotel is modern, fresh and stylish offering the guest affordable luxury accommodation and it is always such a... More

Sz-n
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Room we stayed in was small but really nice and very clean. It was on the last floor with nice ocean view. The hotel was nicely furnished, very clean, the stuff was really helpfull and friendly. The olny thing we would change was breakfast. It was boring, after few days we decided to go the restaurant close by for breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from Rhodes! We thank you very much for your good review of Aquamare Hotel! Our breakfast buffet has a wide variety of dishes. Some are standard and some change daily like the fruits etc. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion and will try to make a bigger variety of dishes on the buffet. We hope to see... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Me and friend stopped here for 7 nights I'm September. All facilities are brilliantly clean and modern. Breakfast was good & the lunch menu was delicious & excellent value for money. Swimming pool area is small but private and peaceful. The location of the hotel is perfect distance to shops, beach bars & restaurants & 10-15 minutes walk from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aquamare_Smartline, Public Relations Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Aquamare hotel! Thank you trully for your nice comments. You are most welcome to visit us again. Kind regards, Aquamare Hotel More

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

this is our 6th visit to hotel and love the new rooms. nice shower! love the new decor through hotel ..staff warm & helpful. breakfast was very good..good selection. returning 2015! Ian Kennedy Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aquamare_Smartline, Public Relations Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Mr. Kennedy, Thank you so much for your good comments! We will trully by happy to see you again next year! Kind regards, Aquamare Hotel More

Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed here in august 2014 . We had two twin bed rooms at first floor. In their website they say that hotel "has gone through a major renovation throughout all the common areas and rooms". NOT! The common areas was as shown in the pictures on their website but the rooms were horrible and had not been renovated at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aquamare_Smartline, Manager at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir / madam, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aquamare hotel for your valuable vacations and for taking time to share your experience. We are at least surprised to read your statements about the cleaning of your two rooms and the helpfulness of our staff, who offer the same standard of service to all... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquamare Smartline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamare Smartline Hotel

Address: Kos & Kastelorizou 7, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamare Smartline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aquamare Smartline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamare Smartline Hotel Rhodes, Greece

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay