We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sky City Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Psaropoulas Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Special Offer
Special September Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    96
    50
    25
    24
See reviews for
43
127
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been visiting Rhodes almost continuously for the past 30 years and this year was the first time I stayed at the Blue Sky. The guy at reception was very helpful spoke very good English and explained all the bits and pieces you need to know about the hotel. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided each day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey, what a wonderful review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion for our hotel. It will be our great pleasure to see you again in the near future. Best regards, The Hotel Web Manager More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I see a lot of people complaining on here about the hotel, I think that their expectations are a little high when it comes to the hotels that Rhodes offers. First, we'll start with the negatives. The room itself is very basic and looks quite out-of-date. Also, you have to pay for Wi-Fi which is quite annoying. Now for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel. It is true what you said about our rooms, so that's why this season we will start the upgrading of hotel rooms in order to fulfil the requirements and expectations of our customers. It will be our great pleasure to see you again soon. Best... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time I have been to Rhodes and the hotel is horrible. The hotel needs to be refurbished, it's so old and dirty. The rooms are not something you would want to stay overnight let alone a few days. The bathroom is so small you can barely move, every time the toilet was flushed, the basin was used or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Your opinion is important to us and will be forwarded to the relevant departments of our Hotel. Nonetheless we would like to add the facts that the hotel rooms are cleaned daily. If you had any problems, you could ask the staff who are competent to serve and solve the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and really enjoyed our stay with no complaints! Returned this year and we were very disappointed! Staff mostly very approachable and friendly! There was 3 adults sharing our room this time and unfortunately the 3rd bed was a camp bed, not very comfy when we all paid full price! The room generally needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We appreciate your opinion and we will take it under serious consideration. We would like to inform you that this season the hotel is going to upgrade the rooms with a modern style. As for the air conditioning, all our rooms are equipped with full air conditioning 24h. Perhaps something... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a disaster. Room cleaning was not good at all. Dirty mirrors for 7 days without cleaning before I had to write to the housekeeping-lady about it. It should not be necessary that guests must tell this to professionals. Bath-room same. And beds hard as rocks with dirty blankets. Wi-fi so bad and expensive - not worth to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel. Your comments will be taken seriously into consideration and will be transferred to the competent department of the hotel. First of all, we would like to inform you that the cleanliness of hotel rooms is done on a daily basis. The Internet in public areas of our... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not stay again-shower minute and broken, wasn't cleaned for 8 days until asked but then cleaning of very poor standard . Drilling in room next but 1 to us for 5 days-no apologies until after 5th day i contacted the rep! Only 2 plug sockets for tv and video player-so had to move them to plug in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel. We would like to inform you that the rooms of our hotel cleaned daily. We have almost never have complaints about the cleanliness of our hotel. Nonetheless, your comments will be transferred to the corresponding department of the hotel. Regarding the drilling, you could addressed your problem... More 

Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rhodes Town cars honk all day long except from 4 am to 6 am it is a very busy town, with excellent food. We loved the Palace of the Grand Master of Knights Castle, Lindos is a must,I recommend riding a donkey! for fun, the bus is an easy way around town but I missed having a car! Blue Sky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kindly comments. It is in our directly future plans to upgrade some of our rooms that are in a sense outdated. Best regards, The Hotel Web Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a fantastic hotel the service was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly they could not do enough for you. the food was first class,I would recommend this hotel to everyone. if you ask for a sea view its a wow. lovely pool area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel and for your kindly words. It will be our pleasure to see you again in the near furure. Best regards, The Hotel Web Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We have spent a wonderful week at the Blue sky hotel. Good location: close to the beach and city centre. Huge variety of breakfast and dinner. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Our room and bathrooom was always clean. A small shop seems to carry everything you may need on your holiday at very good prices. Negative: wifi was not working and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beata Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Firstly, we would like to thank you for your kindly comments. It's always our pleasure to hear from our customers that they had a great time at our hotel. It is true that on June we had some technical problems at the wi-fi operation. The problem has been... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Very decent hotel. Good location: close to the beach and city centre. Huge variety of breakfast and dinner. Everyday you can try something new of a local cusine. Room was spacious but the bathroom should be refreshed and renewed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Panagiotis C, Web Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for Blue Sky City Beach Hotel. Rooms and showers will be renewed and updated in the near future. Your comments are valuable and helps us to provide better services to our customers. Best regards, The Hotel Web Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#42 of 123 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#35 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#48 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#41 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#32 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#49 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay