We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodos Palace

5.0 of 5 Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodos Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodos Palace
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    248
    212
    149
    110
See reviews for
232
374
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (941)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (523)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (272)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Nordkapp Municipality, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is perfect for those who wants to explore the island of Rhodes with a rental car or motorbike. The beach in front of hotel is not very nice, near very busy road and you have to pay extra for sunbeds and umbrellas...as mentioned in title, I was totally disappointed with the rooms. I don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Skofy, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that your valuable comments about the room have already been delivered to our General Manager to be included in our future plans. At this point we would like to inform you that we have... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bar owner is awfull, the rooms are not good even the executive wing alover not a good place to visit i sujest you to take a hotel in faliraky (you will thank me for that) its 15 minuts drive from rhodos city but much better hotels for shure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are extremely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holidays with us and we would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you what was so wrong. For this reason I would really appreciate if you... More

Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for a week in September. I'm sorry to say that I let the bad reviews on here create a state of fear in my head as to what to expect from this hotel. Let's go through a few things first: 1) This is NOT a 5 star hotel by UK (where I am from)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your travel review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a great time in Rhodes and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager... More

Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was ok, but I'm really frustrated that you can't trust the hotel star ratings! This was about 3 star, not 5. Dinner was cold & our suite was not up to scratch - old sofas, messy workmanship

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately I had to stay there as I had to meet some friends for a holiday... Booking this hotel was the worst mistake I did! Cannot believe it's a 5 star hotel. Where should I start?! The check in process took forever as a group of tourists where waiting for C/I. When I finally got the room after nearly an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear ErshB, Having read your comments about your stay in our Hotel, I can only say that it is very sad to hear that you left our Hotel with such a bad impression. Even more I apologise for not being informed, while you were here as I could have suggested another type of accommodation like our Garden Suites or Bungalows,... More

Mönchengladbach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello, had a nice to trip to Rhodes at the end of September. Enjoyed my time very well. The service at the reception is absolutely perfect and if theres something to complain even the General Manager of the Hotel takes his time for you in order to enjoy every single minute of your vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Markus311, We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable. On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your rewarding comments and we look forward to see you again. Yours sincerely, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel More

NUNEATON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is definitely not a 5* hotel. We booked a garden suite room and the comments by guests who stopped in the tower block I am glad we did and it's well worth the extra. We ate mainly in the al la carte which I must say the food was delicious as for the main restaurant we found to be... More

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to visit Greece for my 70th Birthday, where we had never been before and stayed at the Rodos Palace Hotel. We were in a Garden Suite Room 3308 which was wonderful, red hibiscus flowers everywhere, a bottle of wine, fruit basket and complementary water. We had breakfast in the Terrase Restaurant and our evening meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm S, I was really thrilled to read that your time with us was so enjoyable and that our team members and especially Victoria were able to contribute to such a memorable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing on Tripadvisor your positive comments about our Garden Suites, our breakfast and food and... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

standard bedrooms poor condition need revamp poor lighting in bathroom crome on taps covers worn off or rusted NOT 5 STAR you can upgrade at a cost to yourself this you should not have to do told by rep. hotel is old so needs upgrade not told this when I booked,

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Colin R, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, we would like to apologise for not having the opportunity to make your stay an enjoyable one. We would really like to have your suggestions about the room updates, so please contact me personally at km@rph.gr to be able to get a full feedback. With kind... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we were impressed by the reception area. Unfortunately the bedrooms are not of the same standard and need updating. The first room we went to had the toilet leaking all over the floor so we were moved to another on the 17th floor! Good views though. This one had broken safe and bath plug but these were fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Address: Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes, Greece

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (545)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay