We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodos Palace

5.0 of 5 Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodos Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodos Palace
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    254
    213
    151
    111
See reviews for
233
383
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (952)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (522)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rodos Palace is a great hotel with a great location. We wanted somewhere relatively quiet but having the scope to go out a find things. The hotel room and facilities were very good and the service in the restaurant was very good also as was the selection of food.

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your travel review on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you spent a great time in Rhodes and that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last September, I visited Rodos for a conference. The conference was organized at the hotel. This is a big hotel with a lot of conference amenities. They are prepared to handle big numbers of guests. The common areas of the hotel are spacious and attractive and the service efficient. At not time you would feel crowded. The rooms were spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livadia, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

]we stayed at rodos palace for 4 days congress on October,we had a very pleasant stay.The hotel is excellent for the amount of people that can host,we stayed at the executive wing in a very spacious clean room with a desk,a leather comfortable couch and view over the pools and the dome.Despite the fact it was October the weather was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear kk2381, I was thrilled to read your very kind and detailed feedback following your recent stay at our Rodos Palace Hotel. On behalf of all the team of our Hotel I cannot thank you enough for your kind words, which I have already passed to all our team members. Looking forward to welcome you once more in our Hotel,... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Like many others, we were worried about visiting Rodos Palace after reading the many bad reviews. However, on arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our room with the porter who drove us to the Garden suite and carried our cases for us. The suite was lovely with a lovely view and was spotlessly clean. The maids came in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Trish S, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was really thrilled to learn that your holidays with us and the celebration of the wedding anniversary was such a success and that our team members have contributed to this experience. It is always so rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities... More 

Nordkapp Municipality, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for those who wants to explore the island of Rhodes with a rental car or motorbike. The beach in front of hotel is not very nice, near very busy road and you have to pay extra for sunbeds and umbrellas...as mentioned in title, I was totally disappointed with the rooms. I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Skofy, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that your valuable comments about the room have already been delivered to our General Manager to be included in our future plans. At this point we would like to inform you that we have... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The bar owner is awfull, the rooms are not good even the executive wing alover not a good place to visit i sujest you to take a hotel in faliraky (you will thank me for that) its 15 minuts drive from rhodos city but much better hotels for shure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are extremely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holidays with us and we would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you what was so wrong. For this reason I would really appreciate if you... More 

Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week in September. I'm sorry to say that I let the bad reviews on here create a state of fear in my head as to what to expect from this hotel. Let's go through a few things first: 1) This is NOT a 5 star hotel by UK (where I am from)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your travel review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a great time in Rhodes and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Overall it was ok, but I'm really frustrated that you can't trust the hotel star ratings! This was about 3 star, not 5. Dinner was cold & our suite was not up to scratch - old sofas, messy workmanship

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Hannah620, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your review on Tripadvisor. I was really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel and I would appreciate if you could contact me personally at km@rph.gr to discuss your further suggestions. With sincere apologies, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Unfortunately I had to stay there as I had to meet some friends for a holiday... Booking this hotel was the worst mistake I did! Cannot believe it's a 5 star hotel. Where should I start?! The check in process took forever as a group of tourists where waiting for C/I. When I finally got the room after nearly an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear ErshB, Having read your comments about your stay in our Hotel, I can only say that it is very sad to hear that you left our Hotel with such a bad impression. Even more I apologise for not being informed, while you were here as I could have suggested another type of accommodation like our Garden Suites or Bungalows,... More 

Mönchengladbach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Hello, had a nice to trip to Rhodes at the end of September. Enjoyed my time very well. The service at the reception is absolutely perfect and if theres something to complain even the General Manager of the Hotel takes his time for you in order to enjoy every single minute of your vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Markus311, We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable. On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your rewarding comments and we look forward to see you again. Yours sincerely, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Address: Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (493)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Family Suite with Private Pool (72)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay