We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodos Palace

5.0 of 5
Trianton Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodos Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodos Palace
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    256
    214
    151
    114
See reviews for
239
384
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (963)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (522)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are a bit old in the main building, but in the new wing the rooms are awesome. Great facilities and public areas. The hotel is clean and the staff kind and helpfull. The swimming pool is great and the food in "12 islands" restaurant even better. My only concern was the lack of WiFi signal in my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Bullvai, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your holidays and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel P.S. We have a pleasure to inform you that since... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Very impressed with this hotel, it was spacious, clean, with Michelin style food and service and a great location. We bought my daughter here for her first holiday abroad. We had an excellent room with a breath-taking sea view. Family entertainment was superb, my little girl especially enjoyed the children's disco that was put on each evening and really looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mel S, I am really thrilled to read that your holiday with us was such a success and that our team members have contributed to this experience (especially for your little daughter). It is always so rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities and our hospitality. I look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you in... More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I spent a week here with my auntie, daughter & her friend when we arrived a female receptionist was checking a man in to his room & I was standing behind him in line & she rudely put her hand up In front of my face and said wait! The mini bar fridge in our room was leaking so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ljw174, Having read your comments about your stay in our Hotel, I can only say that it is very sad to hear that you left our Hotel with such a bad impression. Even more I apologise for not being informed from you, from your rep or from our Reception Manager about all these inconveniences you faced while you were... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Rodos Palace is a great hotel with a great location. We wanted somewhere relatively quiet but having the scope to go out a find things. The hotel room and facilities were very good and the service in the restaurant was very good also as was the selection of food.

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your travel review on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you spent a great time in Rhodes and that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Last September, I visited Rodos for a conference. The conference was organized at the hotel. This is a big hotel with a lot of conference amenities. They are prepared to handle big numbers of guests. The common areas of the hotel are spacious and attractive and the service efficient. At not time you would feel crowded. The rooms were spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M, Thank you so much for such a detailed and honest review. While I was happy to read that you overall had a nice time during the conference you were attending I feel so disappointed to read that the impressions left from your room were not nice. A year of 2014 has been a very important year of... More 

Livadia, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

]we stayed at rodos palace for 4 days congress on October,we had a very pleasant stay.The hotel is excellent for the amount of people that can host,we stayed at the executive wing in a very spacious clean room with a desk,a leather comfortable couch and view over the pools and the dome.Despite the fact it was October the weather was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear kk2381, I was thrilled to read your very kind and detailed feedback following your recent stay at our Rodos Palace Hotel. On behalf of all the team of our Hotel I cannot thank you enough for your kind words, which I have already passed to all our team members. Looking forward to welcome you once more in our Hotel,... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Like many others, we were worried about visiting Rodos Palace after reading the many bad reviews. However, on arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our room with the porter who drove us to the Garden suite and carried our cases for us. The suite was lovely with a lovely view and was spotlessly clean. The maids came in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Trish S, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was really thrilled to learn that your holidays with us and the celebration of the wedding anniversary was such a success and that our team members have contributed to this experience. It is always so rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities... More 

Nordkapp Municipality, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for those who wants to explore the island of Rhodes with a rental car or motorbike. The beach in front of hotel is not very nice, near very busy road and you have to pay extra for sunbeds and umbrellas...as mentioned in title, I was totally disappointed with the rooms. I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Skofy, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that your valuable comments about the room have already been delivered to our General Manager to be included in our future plans. At this point we would like to inform you that we have... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

The bar owner is awfull, the rooms are not good even the executive wing alover not a good place to visit i sujest you to take a hotel in faliraky (you will thank me for that) its 15 minuts drive from rhodos city but much better hotels for shure...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are extremely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holidays with us and we would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you what was so wrong. For this reason I would really appreciate if you... More 

Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week in September. I'm sorry to say that I let the bad reviews on here create a state of fear in my head as to what to expect from this hotel. Let's go through a few things first: 1) This is NOT a 5 star hotel by UK (where I am from)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your travel review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a great time in Rhodes and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,068 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (493)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Family Suite with Private Pool (72)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question