We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 120 Rhodes Town hotels

Hotel Mediterranean

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35, Kos (Cos) Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mediterranean
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mediterranean to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #51 of 120 Hotels in Rhodes Town
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
cverney Sussex
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    164
    71
    38
    24
See reviews for
61
178
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a little concerned about staying here after reading some of the trip advisor comments but I have to say our stay at this hotel was faultless. Because of a late flight we did not check in until 22.30 hours. We had no problem checking in and our sea facing room had been saved for us, although I knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Please do not understand my headline wrongly! it totally targeting to the positive way! The location, the staff and the service, Clean and well maintained The breakfast was great, a good start to begin the day with. And the bottom line a great value for the paid money! I definitely will return to this hotel Tip: fantastic for couples, friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe it looks a bit snobbish but it is worth every penny of its price. It is located close to the main beach and you need about 20 minutes walk along it to get to the center of the city. The rooms are spacious, the seaview from the balcony stunning and the breakfast truly remains Greek feast. The range and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from the Mediterranean having stayed for nearly two weeks; We managed to arrive very early in the morning from Athens, without a reservation as my credit card got blocked for some reason just as I tried to book and pay the night before. Not the best of starts. However the staff could not have been nicer!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Teesside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week in Rhodes... lovely place. We chose this hotel for it's location however was disappointed with the staff. It is a hotel favored by Germans so consequently the staff provide an excellent service to them. I found the staff unfriendly and at times rude, the service at breakfast was appalling ... it's not very nice to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other visitors on this very important traveller’s site. We are very happy that you loved our beautiful island of Rhodes, but we feel disappointed that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations at the restaurant. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with our service; the maître has... More

Adelaide. South Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in September to celebrate a friend's 60th! On arrival reception staff were very pleasant, and check in was smooth. We were upgraded to a sea view room, on the 4th floor which had a lovely balcony over looking the beach etc. Hotel pool was good, and service from the bar for tea and coffee, other drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Hotel on Trip Advisor. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in... More

Walthamstow, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellently located hotel - 'around the corner' from the prevailing wind, so close to a sheltered (but busy) beach and a gentle 15 minute walk into Rhodes town. Worth paying for the sea view - which is spectacular as long as you're on the 4th floor upwards (although this done then mean you have the challenge of the small lift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tsambika G, General Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with other guests in this important traveller’s site. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay to our Hotel Mediterranean, and you enjoyed your walks around the city and the old town of Rhodes. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you have found the view from... More

Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my first visit in rhodes 2011 in mediterranean hotel ....amazing staff welcomed me very warmly from the first moment,very nice staff help you whit the info around the hotel,when i got there i found beautiful hotel on the beach,the hotel in city center and everything is 5 minute walk away,customer service is 24 hours a day in the hotel ,also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for such a warm review and for your kind preference to our Hotel Mediterranean for so many years. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you have left our beautiful Hotel with so great memories. We certainly hope that you will be visiting us during the winter or next... More

Martins Ferry, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel has a very good location. the front desk was very friendly . the rooms were very clean.watch the tv though there are some adult channels on it, and you have to pay for that. the breakfast was very good.the location was also close to other restaraunts, and other shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first image when entering the hotel was 3 cleaners on their knees cleaning the floor with mobs. there is obviously no need to ask people who earn their living to clean the floor like this when standing cleaners with a sweeper can do the same. totally unacceptable to treat people like this

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel Mediterranean, with one of the most famous travellers’ sites, even though I admit the management and the staff of the Hotel were shocked and surprised by your comments, even the maids were surprised. We live in Greece, in a country that respects the human rights and the employees’... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterranean

Address: 35, Kos (Cos) Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterranean 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterranean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Rhodes Town
Mediterranean Rhodes Town
Hotel Mediterranean Rhodes, Greece

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay