We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 121 Rhodes Town hotels

Hotel Mediterranean

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35, Kos (Cos) Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mediterranean
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterranean to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
AlanBoxley Sunderland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    169
    72
    38
    25
See reviews for
62
182
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imagine it's 9.30pm you are standing in the foyer wearing a paper gown and slippers as you have just been released from Rhodes hospital and the agent has booked your accommodation here and you want to check in. Two people are working in reception and 4 men checking in ahead of us. The woman is talking on the telephone for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with friends and were delighted with all aspects of the accommodation. The service, staff attitude, meals and location were first class. We opted for a sea view and stayed on the third floor. It was well worth paying the extra. We also had half board and the meals were substantial, good quality and the waiting staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you here at our Hotel Mediterranean. We are delighted to see your kind comments with regards to our hotel's amenities, convenient location, but most importantly about our attentive and polite team members. Do hope to have more opportunities in future to welcome you back... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for week in October. Excellent value for money, great service and wonderful staff. Beautiful seaview from balcony. Very pleasant stroll to old town. We opted for half board . Really good values either lunch or dinner can be selected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your input with us on Tripadvisor, the most appreciated traveler’s site of the world. It is with pleasure to read that your impression by your visit at our Hotel Mediterranean was more than positive. We highly appreciate your feedback, which has been shared with our team. Do look forward... More

Swansea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chosen for its location - close to the beach and Rhodes Town Centre. Having travelled all day it was disappointing when we arrived that no food was available in the hotel which meant going to a near by restaurant. Room comfortable and side views to sea interesting but disconcerting to see the building opposite being demolished. Fortunately no work was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our property as your place of residence and for taking the time to submit your review. All your feedback is very valued to us and we will take into serious consideration your comments, as this is a chance for us to make any necessary improvements. Your kind remarks on our restaurant... More

Sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was a little concerned about staying here after reading some of the trip advisor comments but I have to say our stay at this hotel was faultless. Because of a late flight we did not check in until 22.30 hours. We had no problem checking in and our sea facing room had been saved for us, although I knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your warm and reassuring comment on Tripadvisor about your stay in our Mediterranean Hotel. We were delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Being our aim to fulfill to the best of our abilities, all our guests needs and requests, your positive feedback is the greatest satisfaction and biggest return... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Please do not understand my headline wrongly! it totally targeting to the positive way! The location, the staff and the service, Clean and well maintained The breakfast was great, a good start to begin the day with. And the bottom line a great value for the paid money! I definitely will return to this hotel Tip: fantastic for couples, friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We appreciate your time in posting your valuable comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to feel that you enjoyed your stay to our friendly Hotel Mediterranean and you enjoyed everything we offer, the food the location, the room, the staff. Thank you for choosing us for your next visit to Rhodes. Kind Regards More

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
463 helpful votes 463 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Maybe it looks a bit snobbish but it is worth every penny of its price. It is located close to the main beach and you need about 20 minutes walk along it to get to the center of the city. The rooms are spacious, the seaview from the balcony stunning and the breakfast truly remains Greek feast. The range and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel Mediterranean on Tripadvisor. With pleasure we read your positive evaluation about the generic condition of our Hotel, the services offered, our breakfast and the convenient location. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We have just returned from the Mediterranean having stayed for nearly two weeks; We managed to arrive very early in the morning from Athens, without a reservation as my credit card got blocked for some reason just as I tried to book and pay the night before. Not the best of starts. However the staff could not have been nicer!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your warm and reassuring comment on Tripadvisor about your stay in our Mediterranean Hotel. We were delighted to hear that your holiday on the beautiful island of Rhodes was deserving of your expectations, and that our hotel contributed to its success. Your positive feedback is the greatest satisfaction and biggest return for... More

Teesside
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Just returned from a week in Rhodes... lovely place. We chose this hotel for it's location however was disappointed with the staff. It is a hotel favored by Germans so consequently the staff provide an excellent service to them. I found the staff unfriendly and at times rude, the service at breakfast was appalling ... it's not very nice to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other visitors on this very important traveller’s site. We are very happy that you loved our beautiful island of Rhodes, but we feel disappointed that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations at the restaurant. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with our service; the maître has... More

Adelaide. South Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in September to celebrate a friend's 60th! On arrival reception staff were very pleasant, and check in was smooth. We were upgraded to a sea view room, on the 4th floor which had a lovely balcony over looking the beach etc. Hotel pool was good, and service from the bar for tea and coffee, other drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tsambika G, Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Hotel on Trip Advisor. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterranean

Address: 35, Kos (Cos) Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterranean 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterranean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Rhodes Town
Mediterranean Rhodes Town
Hotel Mediterranean Rhodes, Greece

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay