We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petrino Boutique Hotel

Hotel website
Aristofanous 31 | Palia Poli, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petrino Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Petrino Boutique Hotel
Petrino Boutique Hotel
Petrino Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

A Very Very nice Hotel in the middle of the old town but very quiet who someone can found everything. Shops Bars Restaurants and of course if someone doesn't want to go far the sea is near for a quick swimm. The apartments are very nice big and bright and the people very kind and ready to help us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I recently stayed at the Petrino Boutique Hotel, what a lovely lovely place. The rooms are made with so much love, down to every detail. Its clean, the rooms/apratments are big, the staff is extreamly friendly and helpfull, they will go that extra mile to make you feel at home and advise what to do and see. One is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Travelong with a group of friends and needed 3 apartments. Took two at Petrino and one in Sophia next door. On arrival Panks tells us that he now has three apartments and when we say that we have a room at Sophia he tells us as we are dropping our suitcase through the streets that he has cleared this with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I ditto the gentleman's comments about avoiding staying at Petrino Hotel and Sofia Hotel. I am one of those friends who witnessed first hand the exchange between Panos and Sofia when we arrived. Sofia was not happy that Panos had taken the room away from her but did not let any of us know that she was going to charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel, along with a group of friends, and would NOT recommend it to anyone. The location is down a dark alley way, the rooms were too dark to read at night, and the manager/proprietor deliberately misled us resulting in the loss of 165 euros. This hotel ruined an otherwise enjoyable trip to Rhodes and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michail M, Διευθυντής at Petrino Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

First of all i would like to say that i can't believe what he wrote and now i must explain what happened. First he wasn't our guest because i told him before tha he can book only for 2 apartments because at this time were all full but may be someone could cansell and he could stay to us too... More 

Capel, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Once more the Tripadvisor advisors were correct...it pays to do your homework. Petrino was a little hard to find at first, but the fact that it is nestled in the backstreets only added to its charm. Panos was there to welcome and gave good advice re restaurants to try. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, eclectically furnished and had a private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Serres, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room is nice decorated, big and clean. Panos wellcomed us at the port , was very helpful with the car rental and gave us useful tips. Thank you very much. The price was very good for August . i recomend this to every one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in July. Perfectly located close to all amenities, quirky, full of character and with the most gorgeous courtyard area where you can Sri and relax. The owner couldn't do enough to help. Excellent maid service. Will return as I can't think of anywhere more authentic to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in two of the apartments for a week, and both were extremely comfortable. The wifi connection was also great, it was nice lounging in the rooms in the heat of the day and surfing the net. The hotel itself is a little hard to find (rhodes medieval town is a maze!) but actually very close to the shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've just got back form a two night stay at the Petrino. The room we had was very luxurious with beautiful furniture and attention to detail. Fantastic value for money. The whole family (who live on site) could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Great location in the centre of the old town. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay