We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Apart Hotel City Center

2.0 of 5
50, Gr. Lambraki st & D. Themeli, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Royal Apart Hotel City Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 46 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014
Mikhail P
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Karpathos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed there in october for 3 nights, we were a group of four so we got a room between two but the fourth person did not come, we went to check in just the 3 of us and they asked wheres the fourth person so we said he was not coming anyway they gave us the keys my friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very friendly stuff, good service. The price is fine if you travel as couple. Really liked the room, with only one "but". There wasn't a shutter in bathroom, so when you done with shower all floor is wet. It's not the most important thing, for sure, but why not to improve? The location is perfect, very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The royal hotel is located near a Mac Donalds on a pedestrian street. The location is really good and it is easy to reach everywhere within walking distance. I was travelling on my own and I found that for the price of the room it did not match up to my expectations. The room had a kitchenette and a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Heart of the downtown, 10 minutes to old city, beaches, restaurants,rent a car, bus stops, shops, everything. The rooms are lively, clean and simply designed. Bathroom is wide, microwave, kettle, cups, dishes etc. at the kitchen. You can find anything for breakfast around or so you can buy something from the market and have your breakfast at the hotel. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is located in the best place of the city of Rhodes. 10 minutes from old town and another 10 minutes from Casino's sea shore and taxi - bus location. Not very noisy (unless you have British students... next to your room.. and that could happen even in a 5 star lounge... under 150 Euros/night). Clean and polite personel giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Voss Municipality, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent location in a quiet pedestrian street. Nice apartments, with basic furniture and kitchen equipment, great for 2 persons..Bathroom with shower and bathtub, enough hot water and good waterpressure in the shower.Nice, but narrow balcony overlooking the street.Only 5 minutes walk to the beach, and lots of shops, reataurants, bars and minimarkets outside the hoteldoor, but no noice and disturbance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked this place for one night, it is in a pedestrian area in the new town. it is centrally located and it's a few minutes walking to the bus station, beaches and close to the old town too. Friendly helpful staff. I had a huge apartment just for myself, small kitchen and bathroom clean and big enough. indeed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Absolutely value for money - and great location. It's a few minutes walking to the bus station (for buses - we took them to/from airport and to Skala Kamiros, where the caiques to Halki depart) and close to the old town, and also close enough to the tourist ghetto and the beaches, but not inside them. Instead, it's in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rhodes, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It can't be more central than that. Right in the heart of the main shopping district and a few minutes walk from the old town. I stayed one week in the middle of August and payed 80 euros per night for a douple room which (given the high season) I consider a good deal/ The rooms are simple, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Athens
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's position is really central. However, the rooms are old and seem dirty (probably because they are old) and there's no facility in the area of the living room (e.g. there were no pillows to lean your back) and kitchen (e.g. there was nothing, not even a glass). It's not a good value for money and I wouldn't choose this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nik G, Manager at Royal Apart Hotel City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and comments about the Royal Aparthotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Royal. Unfortunately it seems you did not notice that all kitchen amenities including utensils, plates, cups, tea/coffee making facilities, glasses etc were situated in the drawers & cupboard near the sink. We would have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question