We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SVEA Hotel

51 Mandilara Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SVEA Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SVEA Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    4
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a four night stay at Svea in Rhodes. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is situated nicely and within easy walking distance to beaches and Old Town. The biggest disappointment was the noise from neighboring hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room and received a booking confirmation from the hotel (Booking ID: YB1433961951) to my e-mail. Then I asked the hotel to issue payment for the booking to ensure that I was able to get a Schengen visa. The hotel was not answer for 2 weeks. Then I called the hotel and they was told to wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BACILL218, Manager at SVEA Hotel, responded to this review

As we have already explained by mail, the booking requests that come from our site, are actually requests and not definite bookings. We never did sent any confirmation, except for the automated message you received about your request with the above mentioned ID, as for the requested dates there weren’t any vacancies. But as we were waiting for a certain... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really lovely place that has only been opened for a month, clean and comfortable rooms with air conditioning and balcony, double bed that was very comfortable. Staff were. Fantastic including Manager Yammos, Stelios the bar and cocktail tender and Chrysi the beautiful young lady that served breakfast every day. Food was fantastic, cocktails lovingly prepared by Stelios, no need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights. The location is great, close to the sea which is at the end of the road and close enough to the Old City. It might get a bit noisy at night as there are plenty of restaurants and clubs around, but we didn't mind. The staff is excellent, always helpful and smiling. The rooms are small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We booked this hotel on the basis of reviews it has on booking.com it has a 9.5, but we were very disappointed. It was very noisy and lots of places blaring out music locally until the early hours, we hardly slept. The breakfast consisted of 3 choices, baguette, omelette or croissant, we were bored by day 2. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Lovely place, very cosy, chic design, the rooms really nice and very comfortable beds, tv perfect placed in front of the bed, the rooms even have a fridge. This place has a perfect location just near the beach, shopping, close to mandraki harbour. Owner really friendly and always makes sure the guests are comfortable. Nice staff, and really good pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The staff were very helpful. Comfy new bed, good wifi, close to nice restaurants but does basic food well. In the midst of the Rhodes action and everywhere is walkable. 10 minutes to bus station and old town. Always service with a smile and nothing was impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Very Nice new hotel in the center of Rhodos Town, Near to the Old City , God Service, All new and very nice rooms. The Manager and his staff is very service minded.... So This is THE BEST HOTEL IN RHODOS TOWN

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

good hotel for the price, is a normal hotel very good location for the nightlife and the restaurants. is very clean and we didnt get the breakfast there, the bar was so good because remind me the series friends,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BACILL218, Ägare at SVEA Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

HEJ alla ni som kommer till Rhodos framöver hotel sarons finns ej längre det har bytt ägare och heter nu... More 

Tilos
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we stayed for just one night on the way from tilos to the uk on a very last minute very cheap rate, room only. the room was at the back of the hotel on the top floor and we found it quiet and a fair size with a small fridge, bonus! the air con worked well and the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay