We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 119 Rhodes Town hotels

Venus Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50, N. Mandilara Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Venus Hotel to your Saves list
Venus Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
40%
Ranked #115 of 119 hotels in Rhodes Town
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ayda S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (83)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    13
    9
    16
See reviews for
6
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed. The most important problem was cleaning. The sheets and pillows were smelly and old. They change the sheets but pillows aren't washed so sleeping with those pillows were horrible. Towels were dirty as well. We asked for the changing for towels and threw them to the floor but they took the dirty towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed at. We had to ask for everything, soap, towel change etc. Television didn't work. The room had not been renovated for at least a decade. The walls were dirty and worn out. The bathroom... just disgusting. Breakfast was mediocre, ham and cheese had a bad smell. All in all, a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maria P, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review for our hotel! We apologize for the bad experience you had in our property. We plan a massive upgrade & renovation in 2015 and until then we do our best to be at service via the human resources we have (ourselves). We’re glad though that... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 6 days. No hot water from 18.00 to 00.00 due to the old system the hotel has. First day: No channels on TV and the refrigerator didn't work properly. I mentioned that on reception and they replaced both the third day. Result: New fridge was ok, but TV was still with the same problem till my departure.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vag_Anagn, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review for our hotel! We apologize for the lack of hot water, during your stay, our hotel was fully booked and during the hours you’ve mentioned the showers were constantly under usage, but due to the solar panels we use to boil the water just 10minutes were... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Venus hotel was so awful that I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! Rooms were dirty and staff was rude. Our bathroom light didn't work so we had to complain about it 4 times before they fixed it.. Free wi-fi in the lobby didn't worked all week and when we bought wi-fi password it didn't worked in our room which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venus010, Owner at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anniina K, Thank you for your time and effort to write this post. At first we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had in our property. The problematic access to the wi-fi was due to a mistake from our side, we gave you the old password, because we had to reset our router a couple... More

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived for a 3 night stay. Left the first morning after a terrible night with no sleep! Bed bugs! Broken electricity wires hanging from the walls, mould everywhere - even in the curtains! Water leaking from disgusting refrigerator. Breakfast so nasty we could barely drink the coffee. Incredibly rude staff that actually said we made a small problem big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Linnea J, Thank you for taking the time to write this audit for us! We apologize for not being able to satisfy you, but we have to mention our efforts in order to do so, although we failed. 1. We compensate to you with a Full Refund. 2. Due to the problems you faced with the room we... More

Ankara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We love Venus hotel, very basic, serves your main daily needs. In the center, close to seaside, bar street, restaurant, if you like luxury hotel get one, but Venus hotel is ideal for a budget holiday with its good service. Do not ruin your holiday complaining about simple problems as the team is ready to fix everything you ask..will come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A complete nightmare!!! We stayed for 7 nights and we couldn't wait for it to be over! The room was extremely dirty and the bathroom...I cannot even explain in words how awful it was! Rust, dust and a terrible smell! Also it was very loud! We could barely sleep! The breakfast was poor and every day (for 8 days in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Venus010, Διευθυντής at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oana S, We’re thankful for your time to make this comment and help us improve ourselves and our property. We would like to start from the breakfast. As a “Continental Hotel” we’re not obligated to provide nothing more than cheese, bread and ham. Despite that we offer more than 18 products to our daily breakfast. There are dozens of... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

There are two positive things about this hotel: 1. It is centrally located. 2. It is dirt cheap. Other than that I don't have much positive to say. The rooms were not functional at all. There was one outlet, and it was coming off the wall. The lights didn't work, and there is no hook for the shower, so be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Venus010, Διευθυντής at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian H, Thank you for your time and effort to compile this review. We would like to express our sincere apologies for your experience and take this opportunity and clarify some misunderstandings. Below we explain ourselves. Firstly the outlet wasn’t broken/non-functional or by any means a safety-hazard. There was just no lamp to decorate the outlet. But that doesn’t... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A good and clean hotell with the best staff. The perfect location in the center of everything; the beach, bars and resturants and shopping! Pool, breakfast and cleaning. AC on the room. Apartment or a room, it's upp to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jennifer, your comment is honoring us and inspiring us to continue the hard work of improvement! We expect you anytime to provide you with a better experience and live an even more comfortable holiday experience! Best Regards, Hotel Venus More

Olten, Switzerland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went to Venus Hotel for 1 week with my husband and I must admit it was one of the best experiences we had in a long time. It is a family run business and we felt very much at home. Very good prices and very comfortable rooms. The bar was open till late and we could enjoy our drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Venus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Address: 50, N. Mandilara Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venus Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Rhodes, Greece

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rhodes Town with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 1700 ft from the Old Town in Rhodes, just 165 ft from Elli Beach, Hotel Venus features a swimming pool and a restaurant. Guests are offered a buffet breakfast. Rooms at the family-run Venus Hotel are airy with a lot of sunlight. All units are equipped with air conditioning and a TV. Each unit includes a private bathroom with a shower and amenities. All rooms feature a balcony. The bar serves drinks, ice cream and light meals throughout the day. The hotel features a lounge room with a satellite TV. Guests have free access to the roof garden that has seating space. The staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental and offer information on attractions such as the Valley of the Butterflies at 9 miles. The Aquarium of Rhodes is within 1000 ft and the Madraki Harbor is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Venus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer