We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Palms

Proekasi Dendrinou 1B, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
7 Palms
View Map

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    11
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful month's stay at the 7 Palms! An extremely clean and well run establishment. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect for walking to the beach, old town, museums, restaurants, shops, and more. We will most definitely stay here again. Christina and family

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

The one bedroom apartment was clean and safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location though not in the middle of Rhodes is a half mile walk to old town and one mile to downtown new Rhodes. Buses come nearby. I don`t mind a little walking so I liked the location. The apartment was large and had a... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The 7Palms is immaculately clean, staff are very approachable, extremely friendly, nothing is a trouble to them, the apartments/rooms are very modern, well maintained, and the domestic staff are meticlous in cleaning these apartments. The rooms are larger than average with good facilities, the beds are good and very clean. There is a small bar in reception, the receptionists are... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed for one night only and were sorry to leave. Very clean and big rooms and shower.nice staff. Not too far from the old town by foot only 20 mins walk. Close to the hotel on Theres the best coffee place on the island - its called coffee island, on andistasis street. You have to try their fredo cappuccino. Its... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We have some difficulties to find the hotel as we arrived from Rhodes port. After 2 hours we finally find it and we were welcoming by a really friendly receptionnist who offered us to let our luggages at the reception as our studio wasn't ready. In 20 minutes by walk you are in the old town, which is a bit... More 

Leicester, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After arriving late because of a two hour delay on our flight, the hotel receptionist, surprisingly, was more upset about the delay than we were, because we had woken her up. We had not informed her of our delay,she complained, we weren't to know the reception would be closed most open 24 hours due to flight times. In the morning... More 

Seven Palms P, Διευθυντής at 7 Palms, responded to this review

This is the very first time that we answer to a guest comment simply because we cannot accept untruth facts. The hotel information in hotel.com, expedia.com, venere etc is clearly stated that the check in time is strictly between 14:00 - 22:00 and because of the small of the hotel the reception hours are limited (also 24 hours phone service).... More 

North Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

7palms was built in 1985, and judging from their photo album not much has changed since then. The same plastic lampshades, arbrite kitchens, and plaid couches remain. That being said, everything is kept clean and well-cared for, and having a kitchen and separate living room was quite nice, especially if you're planning an extended stay. The bathroom has been tastefully... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

If you are interested for a place to stay with a company of four or more then in my opinion this is the place you should choose! The apartments were great!! Two bedrooms of two, one medium sized kitchen with many comforts, not of the latest technology however, and a big and nice bathroom in my opinion are more than... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Absolutely lovely and good value: clean, good wi-fi, fantastic service, fully equipped kitchen, lowly bakery near by, cool fridge and efficient air-con, lovely shower. Cons: no significant ones to be honest. Decor is a little dated but still pleasant. The bed was quite hard with onynone pillow but that's just me being picky, the closest beach isn't very nice but... More 

liege
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

very helpful staff,good location, apartment was spacious,clean and reasonably priced,free wifi, but you can't have everything at that price! the furniture was dated ,sofas were worn and the beds hard and the kitchen needs a complete refit. to their credit the bathroom was new and without reproach. the location is good for sightseeing (you can get everywhere in rhodes by... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.0 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#11 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#30 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#71 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#18 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#33 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay