We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Palms

Proekasi Dendrinou 1B, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
7 Palms
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Richard_Greer_ Decatur, Illinois
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The one bedroom apartment was clean and safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location though not in the middle of Rhodes is a half mile walk to old town and one mile to downtown new Rhodes. Buses come nearby. I don`t mind a little walking so I liked the location. The apartment was large and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The 7Palms is immaculately clean, staff are very approachable, extremely friendly, nothing is a trouble to them, the apartments/rooms are very modern, well maintained, and the domestic staff are meticlous in cleaning these apartments. The rooms are larger than average with good facilities, the beds are good and very clean. There is a small bar in reception, the receptionists are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed for one night only and were sorry to leave. Very clean and big rooms and shower.nice staff. Not too far from the old town by foot only 20 mins walk. Close to the hotel on Theres the best coffee place on the island - its called coffee island, on andistasis street. You have to try their fredo cappuccino. Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We have some difficulties to find the hotel as we arrived from Rhodes port. After 2 hours we finally find it and we were welcoming by a really friendly receptionnist who offered us to let our luggages at the reception as our studio wasn't ready. In 20 minutes by walk you are in the old town, which is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After arriving late because of a two hour delay on our flight, the hotel receptionist, surprisingly, was more upset about the delay than we were, because we had woken her up. We had not informed her of our delay,she complained, we weren't to know the reception would be closed most open 24 hours due to flight times. In the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seven Palms P, Διευθυντής at 7 Palms, responded to this review

This is the very first time that we answer to a guest comment simply because we cannot accept untruth facts. The hotel information in hotel.com, expedia.com, venere etc is clearly stated that the check in time is strictly between 14:00 - 22:00 and because of the small of the hotel the reception hours are limited (also 24 hours phone service).... More 

North Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

7palms was built in 1985, and judging from their photo album not much has changed since then. The same plastic lampshades, arbrite kitchens, and plaid couches remain. That being said, everything is kept clean and well-cared for, and having a kitchen and separate living room was quite nice, especially if you're planning an extended stay. The bathroom has been tastefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

If you are interested for a place to stay with a company of four or more then in my opinion this is the place you should choose! The apartments were great!! Two bedrooms of two, one medium sized kitchen with many comforts, not of the latest technology however, and a big and nice bathroom in my opinion are more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Absolutely lovely and good value: clean, good wi-fi, fantastic service, fully equipped kitchen, lowly bakery near by, cool fridge and efficient air-con, lovely shower. Cons: no significant ones to be honest. Decor is a little dated but still pleasant. The bed was quite hard with onynone pillow but that's just me being picky, the closest beach isn't very nice but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
liege
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

very helpful staff,good location, apartment was spacious,clean and reasonably priced,free wifi, but you can't have everything at that price! the furniture was dated ,sofas were worn and the beds hard and the kitchen needs a complete refit. to their credit the bathroom was new and without reproach. the location is good for sightseeing (you can get everywhere in rhodes by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The appartment was very nicely decorated and spacy as well as the balcony/terrace. The air-condition, flatscreen TV, Wifi connection were excellent. There's a little kitchen and a fridge. The bathroom was large, clean and comfortable. It's very quiet and pleasant. You will feel at home there. The price is very reasonable. You'll have to park in the street in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay