We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Rodos Hotel

Platonos Street | just off Socratous Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Domus Rodos Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    10
    5
    23
See reviews for
1
28
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We came to this hotel via the Greek Islands book of Lonely Planet. Hotel had no guests. Stayed one night of the intended 6 as we were kept up till 6am by the nightclub next door pounding out music! Owner is shifty, Philipino assistant helpful. What really was annoying though was that there was no hot water and the aircon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. As I have said in reponse to other comments on the issue, I am doing everything within my power to try to reduce the impact of noise from nearby bars on my guests. My caretaker, who you met, would have helped you had... More 

Merville, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Awful.... bathroom broken and impossible to sleep one minute this night because of the noise of the bars. We had to pay before the night and we now know why. Fly you fools!!! It is very strange that some guides recomend it...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the hotel - I have noted your feedback. I am doing all I can to reduce the impact of the noise from nearby bars on my guests. I have extensive refurbishment planned for the hotel this year, to include the bathroom fittings. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel is as old as old town. Its location is very good; in the centre, close to port, easy to find. There are market, restaurants on the ground floor of the hotel. The Greek worker Michalis, sitting on the chair in the evening at the enterance door, is nice and warm person to talk. The other Philippino boy also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful and friendly - I have passed your compliments on to them. As for the noise from nearby bars and clubs, I am doing all I can to reduce its level and its impact on my... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

It is very near to the Cruise Port and in the Castle, adjacent to Socrates Str., thus, have an ideal location. The only drawback is that it is loudy at nights because of the night clubs in the center which are next to it. It is a one-star hotel, yet just excellent place for the ones who wish to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It does, indeed, have a very central location in the Old Town of Rhodes. I am aware of the noise from local bars and clubs and am in regular contact with those business owners to try to reduce it. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were first at the venus hotel in Rhodes but it was awful so we had to change our hotel. We went to this hotel to spent our last 2 nights in Rhodes. There was no elevator in and the staff did not help us with our heavy luggages. The staff didn't even speak a good english. The view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. This is budget accommodation, at first floor level, and we do not have an elevator - nor do we advertise one. There is a caretaker at the hotel, plus cleaners, but we do not have a porter to carry people's bags as... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For 30 euros (single occupancy) in the shoulder season, it was the cheapest I could find online - with air conditioning. There's a hostel with dorm rooms but they do not have air con. Maybe it's okay with no air con as there was a constant breeze in end of June. Many pensions can be found in old town which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I value your feedback. Thank you also for your compliments for the cleaner, which I have passed on to him. I am aware of the issues with the nearby clubs, and am consistently working to try to combat this. I hope that this year the noise levels will be reduced. I have... More 

manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights in May 2014. The room was adequate but the shower and toilet a little small for me also its a wet room with no shower curtain. The Manager was helpful and he tried his best to accommodate our requests. The owner is reliable and also helpful. Overall this hotel which is in the medieval city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your feedback is important to me. I am pleased that my caretaker and I were able to be of help to you during your stay here. More 

Rethymnon, Greece
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My room was big and comfy enough for my needs. Bathroom was spartan, with a broken toilet seat and no shower curtain. Unlike other reviewers I had no issues with noise, being there mid-week in the low season. On one night I could hear some music from the bar downstairs but ear plugs solved the problem. However, my room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to me. I am implementing changes at the hotel this year, in repsponse to comments such as yours. The man you met was my caretaker. I have now addressed with him the issue of asking for cash payment in advance - this is not our policy. I have also employed new... More 

Ansan, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The host was fun and kind and the hostess was warmhearted. We paid the three night's payment in advance but had to leave one day earlier in some reason and the hostess woman kindly refund all the money. I said sorry and she said she understood my situation. The room is cleaned daily.The bathroom is a bit small and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I value your comments. Please note that we are updating the water heating system this year. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever you visit Rhodes Old Town. More 

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Hotel is in the medieval city in Rhodes. A beautiful place so you would expect it to be traditional...... It was anything but. We checked in to the room late as our flight arrived at 10.00 pm, we weren't expecting much as it was a cheap overnight stop. After having a great meal out, we got back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question