We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Rodos Hotel

Platonos Street | just off Socratous Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Domus Rodos Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    13
    10
    5
    24
See reviews for
1
28
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a cheap, convenient, wonderfully located hotel. It does no more than it advertises to and that is okay. The AC works, hot water is hot enough, and the beds are comfortable. It's tiny but it's also a budget hotel so we didn't except massive rooms. We came 2 girls and felt very safe. There is a lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Domus Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fun holiday here in Rhodes Old Town. I will pass your compliments on to Michalis, and am happy that he was able to make your stay more comfortable. More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, rooms small but comfortable, bathroom tiny, had to sit sideways or my shoulder hit the basin. Well priced, mike the manager was extremely helpful with how the hotel worked, dining suggestions, directions to sites and how to buy ferry tickets etc. having a room safe was great and as a solo woman traveller I felt very safe and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Domus Rodos Hotel. Your feedback is important and I am happy to read your comments. It is good to know you felt safe in the hotel and found your stay to be value for money. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Mike, I am pleased he was... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I was tempted to book this hotel, because of the inexpensive rate. It did not look anything special on the site, however clean and in a good location. Indeed, it was all fine. Nevertheless, our issue was with the receptionist. He did not look professional, when my girlfriend and I arrived, he kept giving us slimy looks and insisted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

The title of your review is misleading. You did not stay in this hotel. In the 16 years I have owned and run this hotel, there has not been a single complaint relating to guest safety. In fact, in your review, you do not actually describe 'this safety issue'. To simply say that you do not like the look of... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We came to this hotel via the Greek Islands book of Lonely Planet. Hotel had no guests. Stayed one night of the intended 6 as we were kept up till 6am by the nightclub next door pounding out music! Owner is shifty, Philipino assistant helpful. What really was annoying though was that there was no hot water and the aircon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. As I have said in reponse to other comments on the issue, I am doing everything within my power to try to reduce the impact of noise from nearby bars on my guests. My caretaker, who you met, would have helped you had... More 

Merville, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Awful.... bathroom broken and impossible to sleep one minute this night because of the noise of the bars. We had to pay before the night and we now know why. Fly you fools!!! It is very strange that some guides recomend it...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the hotel - I have noted your feedback. I am doing all I can to reduce the impact of the noise from nearby bars on my guests. I have extensive refurbishment planned for the hotel this year, to include the bathroom fittings. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel is as old as old town. Its location is very good; in the centre, close to port, easy to find. There are market, restaurants on the ground floor of the hotel. The Greek worker Michalis, sitting on the chair in the evening at the enterance door, is nice and warm person to talk. The other Philippino boy also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful and friendly - I have passed your compliments on to them. As for the noise from nearby bars and clubs, I am doing all I can to reduce its level and its impact on my... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

It is very near to the Cruise Port and in the Castle, adjacent to Socrates Str., thus, have an ideal location. The only drawback is that it is loudy at nights because of the night clubs in the center which are next to it. It is a one-star hotel, yet just excellent place for the ones who wish to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It does, indeed, have a very central location in the Old Town of Rhodes. I am aware of the noise from local bars and clubs and am in regular contact with those business owners to try to reduce it. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were first at the venus hotel in Rhodes but it was awful so we had to change our hotel. We went to this hotel to spent our last 2 nights in Rhodes. There was no elevator in and the staff did not help us with our heavy luggages. The staff didn't even speak a good english. The view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. This is budget accommodation, at first floor level, and we do not have an elevator - nor do we advertise one. There is a caretaker at the hotel, plus cleaners, but we do not have a porter to carry people's bags as... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For 30 euros (single occupancy) in the shoulder season, it was the cheapest I could find online - with air conditioning. There's a hostel with dorm rooms but they do not have air con. Maybe it's okay with no air con as there was a constant breeze in end of June. Many pensions can be found in old town which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I value your feedback. Thank you also for your compliments for the cleaner, which I have passed on to him. I am aware of the issues with the nearby clubs, and am consistently working to try to combat this. I hope that this year the noise levels will be reduced. I have... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights in May 2014. The room was adequate but the shower and toilet a little small for me also its a wet room with no shower curtain. The Manager was helpful and he tried his best to accommodate our requests. The owner is reliable and also helpful. Overall this hotel which is in the medieval city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your feedback is important to me. I am pleased that my caretaker and I were able to be of help to you during your stay here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#12 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#8 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spot Hotel
Spot Hotel
#48 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Olympos
Pension Olympos
#26 of 47 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Via-Via
Via-Via
#34 of 47 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay