We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stelva Villas

Akropoleos 1, Piskopiano, Crete 70014, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stelva Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Couldn't be happier !!! Had such a great time over there with my boyfriend ! They have 2 swimming pools , very clean place and loads of kittens running around , they were adorable , we are definitely coming back there again!!

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I don't know how people bad review budget accommodation if you want luxury go and pay for it. This place is basic but sufficient. It is clean and comfortable. Only fault I would have is no bar or food by pool during day but there are loads of dining options around area

Helpful?
Thank Will F
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We arrived late evening reception not open couldn't contact them on the number left on the door eventually at 23.34pm we got into a room below the reception no view no windows, dirty , mould on fridge no kettle pillows marked spare pi!low black with mould it was appalling never stayed in anything like it in 22 years. Ended up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank irene g
stylianos s, Διευθυντής at Stelva Villas, responded to this review

Dear customer The pillows in the wardrobe were not spare pillows,they were pillows that the former client bought and left in the wardrobe and we didn't even know they were there.We don't have spare pillows inside the rooms and if someone wants one he can come at the reception and ask.Your room had windows like every other room we have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Piskopiano hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

We got this hotel for a very good price, which was a definite plus. We were also put in an oceanview room (though this could only be seen from outside the room) in a quieter section of the hotel, which we were glad for. The room was simple, but nicely clean. You had to pay for air conditioning though, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleMyBelle_4
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Stayed here for 2 weeks in June,We were upgraded to a maisonette, which is separate double bedroom upstairs, 2 single beds downstairs and on the lower floor a nice shower room, the kitchen had a cooker and a microwave and plenty of utensils not you would want to cook because of the amount of very cheap restaurants around the corner.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank everhopeful82
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights the place was basic but clean the staff very helpful and welcoming. Beautiful surroundings and a beautiful little village with a small selection of bars and resteraunts. We ate at Davids it was lovely and very reasonable. Thank you for a lovely holiday

Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleHill33
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

We arrived super late due to flight delays at 230am rang the bell on the reception and 2mins later the guy running the hotel was there to help, can't ask for better staff than that. Nice pool to chill out in, the room was clean and for the price, you can't beat this place. no noise from the local town... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed for two weeks at stelva villas it was a lovely place very clean lovely two pools fantastic views of the sea the staff was lovely when you could find them had a good time don't think I would stay there again

Helpful?
1 Thank julie i
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at this lovely little place on the 30th June and left 14th July. On a late arrival and not getting in until 11.45 'Spiros' one of the regular staff welcomed us with open arms gave us the key to our 1st room for the holiday, anxious about some of the reviews of this place he took us down... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RebeccaAnne93
West Auckland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Not going to lie, there were cockroaches and ants but you get that on holiday. The staff were friendly and always there to help, I had a leak in my shower and it was dealt with as soon as I told them. The locals bent over backwards for you and I was taken care of very well, I enjoyed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank NGF97
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.3 mi away
Lofos Apartments
Lofos Apartments
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#2 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#62 of 182 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleni Studios
Eleni Studios
#41 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mika Villas
Mika Villas
#6 of 9 in Piskopiano
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay