We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Chatel hotels

Hotel Fleur de Neige

564 Route de Vonnes, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fleur de Neige to your Saves list
Hotel Fleur de Neige
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
95%
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Chatel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
F T Velden am Worther See, Austria
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Velden am Worther See, Austria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Fleur de Neige is located in the centre of Chatel. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed, dogs are welcome, beds are great, view is amazing and the breakfast is simply delicious.. Oui: excellent! F

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for all the nice words! We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed every parts of your stay with us and that our hotel was even beyond your expectations! We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Sébastien Trincaz More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel - superb restaurant - set menu was good value, very French and delicious. We had a comfortable, modern room with a superb view from the balcony. Luxurious robes provided for use of sauna, hot tub and pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sébastien T, Responsable réception at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words! We are glad to read that you appreciated the quality of our home-made meals in the restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and panoramic mountains view from your room. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.... More

London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in July. We had a new room with balcony and views of the valley, great shower room and a small secondary room - useful for all the muddy clothes! The dinner was really exceptional, and considering that the hotel didn't seem busy the dining room was surprisingly full. We specifically asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sébastien T, Responsable réception at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Fleur de Neige Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I am very delighted to read that you found our restaurant by Philippe and his son Sébastien; as an amazing experience. We are pleased to know that... More

Aberdeen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is special and rooms have amazing views from the balconys. The receptionist couldn't have done enough for us and was incredibly accommodating in storing our bikes and booking excursions. Breakfast was disappointing - a coffee machine and some tinned fruit - we abandoned this after first day and went to local cafes instead. No fridge/ minibar in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay last month. Your comments were very much appreciated, particularly that you found our front desk staff exemplary. This is the highest compliment possible for us. Thank you for encouraging Fleur de Neige with such nice words! We regret that you didn't' tell us earlier that you prefer big... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for a week in February 2014 . We had a renovated room with a balcony which was ideal. The bathroom was excellent too. The owners were charming and extremely helpful. The food was excellent and plentiful. The restaurant was clearly popular with the locals, always a good sign. The ski bus stops right outside the hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and detailed feedback about your positive experience at Fleur de neige Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed room (and bathroom), cleanliness, location, staff and service. Chef Philippe and Sébastien are glad you enjoyed our courses in the restaurant. All family are genuinely touched. Your words are so very generous, and we sincerely thank you!... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had one of the newly renovated rooms which was beautiful. Balcony facing the mountains (not the road) was lovely to sit out on, the bathroom was spacious, modern and clean. Great shower. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic - the restaurant is clearly popular with locals and people staying at other hotels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sébastien T, Responsable réception at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor and for giving us the chance to make your stay fabulous. As you mention our staff is more than happy to provide you with great service. We are glad you enjoyedour room's modernity and cleanliness. Our chef Philippe Trincaz and his soon Sébastien appreciate you enjoyed kitchen&restaurant! We... More

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

So Happy to be at the Fleur, lovely staff and owners, perfect rooms, pool and wellness spa, well sighted at the top of the town, crowned by stunning food, with the restaurant frequented by locals (french and expats alike). A personal service too is such a nice touch.. But best of all is the jar of caramel sweets at reception..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at Fleur de Neige and for your kind words regarding the service that you experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear that your request were satisfied and that you enjoyed our restaurant (and caramel sweets)!! :) My family was delighted to read your words! Thank you for your wonderful... More

Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We just returned from our one week stay in Châtel. This year we picked this hotel because it had a pool, a jacuzzi, a hamam and a sauna. Additionally, it had been partly renovated and the new rooms looked very nice. We were not disappointed. We had a room which was suited for 4 people (our children slept in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your experience at Fleur de Neige was pleasant. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our front desk services and of course our SPA! What is important to you, is important to us! We work very hard every day to make sure our guests have... More

Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed five nights in Chatel over February half-term and could not have been happier with the hotel we chose. The Fleur de Neige is comfortable, clean and warm with good quality rooms, convenient facilities and a good restaurant. The staff are extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. One of our daughters is a very fussy eater, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It has been our great pleasure to welcome you with all family to our hotel. We are genuinely touched that you liked our restaurant and food. Your praise of the staff and restaurant service is certainly the nicest compliment we could expect. Once again, thank you for sharing and look... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was our 4th year at Fleur de Neige and this Feb half-term week was our best yet. Excellent, friendly service and great facilities. We'd booked a family room Prestige room and the hotel gave us an additional complementary room which the kids were impressed with - they are not cheap but very nice and good value for the facilities.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sébastien T, Propriétaire at Hotel Fleur de Neige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Fleur de Neige last February. It is such a great pleasure for us to read that you found the service excellent and friendly and great facilities and your hotel experience "was the best". Your words are so very generous,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Fleur de Neige, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fleur de Neige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleur de Neige

Address: 564 Route de Vonnes, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > Chatel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Fleur de Neige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chatel with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fleur de Neige staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer