We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Hauts de Montreuil

3.0 of 5 21 Piere Ledent | Montreuil, 62170 Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typical provincial French hotel in a wonderful location. We arrived for our one night stay late afternoon and were greeted in a somewhat 'cold' manner. We parked our car in the secure parking for 9 euros a night and went to our room in the 'modern' extension at the rear of the hotel. The room was plain but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at the end of November, our rooms were in the new block to the rear of the Hotel, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. We ate both nights in the restaurant, which surpassed our expectations. Decor was charming and Princess (the resident dog) added to the ambience. The bar area was relaxing, enhanced by a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionnite at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your comment and your excellent note. It is the pleasure to see that everything took place well in our hotel/restaurant, and I hope to receive you again among us. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, With best regards Madison More 

Aberdare
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We booked 2 nights in this hotel. From the outside it looked much as it appears on the Booking.com website but that is where the similarity ends. On arrival the receptionist seemed helpful and showed us to our room which was located at the front of the hotel above the bar area. The room was very dated and tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Good evening Madam, Sir, Then I was actually kept informed of your story in our hotel. To begin we do not propose a room in the peace it is Booking.com who proposes it (based on the availability) it is only an option that you can selected player and we make according to our ways, for a room in the peace... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had a one midweek night stay in late September. We were in a modern first floor room at the rear which was quiet. However the plumbing from adjoining room woke us about 7.00am Good wifi connection Comfortable bed and modern bathroom.Impressive courtyard and fountain. Welcoming and helpful receptionist. Le Patio restaurant was very good for our evening meal but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you very much for your note and your comment. I am satisfied to see that your stay took place well with us. I am nevertheless sorry for this small problem with the nearby room at 7 am. I hope to receive you soon to have an other one very good stay.With best regards Madison - Reception More 

potton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

A reasonable Hotel, breakfast a little plain but rooms good. A good position with plenty of bars nearby, a little tired and the bar unmanned most of the time. Meals good and very quaint. It could be excellent but they don't quite make it, the manager was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for your comment and your note. I hope you had take a good stay with us. I don't understand for the breakfast you have bread, croissant, cream caramel, pudding, eggs, bacon, ... You can send me an email : leshautsdemontreuil@wanadoo.fr To say to me that you would have liked having more. Thank you in advance. Regards... More 

Lisserbroek, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Nice quiet hotel in the centre of town. Friendly staff, good parking facilities. Clean room and good breakfast. Nice cosy bar for the evening. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant "Le Patio". Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you very much for this excellent comment. I'm verry happy to read this. I hope you come back again for another good stay with us. With best regards Madison - Réception/Bar More 

Alconbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Spent three nights on a family break at this excellent Hotel. Staff were very obliging helpful and pleasant. Bedrooms were roomy and verywell appointed, bar and breakfst room excellent. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Hotel restaurant served a truly excellent evening meal beautifully cooked and presented in first class surroundings.Hotel gardens were well kept with a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your comment, it's a pleasure to read. I think you had take a good stay in our hotel, and I hope you come back again. With best regards Madison - reception/bar More 

WIGAN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We arrived tired after a very long journey with a copy of my booking made through Bookings.com, requesting 2 rooms, one with easy access, a car park reservation and a table for 4 in the restaurant at 8pm. We had also a confirmation e-mail from the hotel confirming these requests had been noted. On checking in the rooms were available,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Oh yes I remember you, we apologized 3 times at least? For the parking lot actually there was an error, the person who made your reservation did not specify it on our schedule. Unfortunately this person does not work any more with us. 3 minutes after your arrival you had a place sir in our private parking lot. For the... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have stayed at this accommodation a couple of times previously. However our last stay will be the last. On arrival we were not able to park our car in the secure parking area despite showing the Reception that we had requested a parking space. She and the Manageress advised the car park was full and we had to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Madame, I remember your reservation about Saturday night. You call Booking.com because you have a problem, and for a compensation. You don't want to come back so there isn't compensation. In your reservation you write "Look forward to seeing you again.", but you don't have reserve the parking. Isn't of my fault if you didn't ask for it. I hope... More 

Kingston-upon-Thames
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel has a good location in the centre of the charming town. However the cobbled streets amplify the noise of the incessant traffic which overruns even some of the smaller streets. There is a lovely enclosed patio for sunny alfresco breakfasts or drinks when weather allows and the breakfast was very good offering a full range of choices. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your note and your comment. I'm sorry for the restaurant, but it's the only day-off. For the hotel, we have new owner since January so there is some changment. And better changment in futur, for the rooms. Regards Madison - reception More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Hauts de Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Hauts de Montreuil

Address: 21 Piere Ledent | Montreuil, 62170 Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Hauts de Montreuil 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Hauts de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay