We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Hauts de Montreuil

3.0 of 5 21 Piere Ledent | Montreuil, 62170 Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a one midweek night stay in late September. We were in a modern first floor room at the rear which was quiet. However the plumbing from adjoining room woke us about 7.00am Good wifi connection Comfortable bed and modern bathroom.Impressive courtyard and fountain. Welcoming and helpful receptionist. Le Patio restaurant was very good for our evening meal but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you very much for your note and your comment. I am satisfied to see that your stay took place well with us. I am nevertheless sorry for this small problem with the nearby room at 7 am. I hope to receive you soon to have an other one very good stay.With best regards Madison - Reception More

potton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A reasonable Hotel, breakfast a little plain but rooms good. A good position with plenty of bars nearby, a little tired and the bar unmanned most of the time. Meals good and very quaint. It could be excellent but they don't quite make it, the manager was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for your comment and your note. I hope you had take a good stay with us. I don't understand for the breakfast you have bread, croissant, cream caramel, pudding, eggs, bacon, ... You can send me an email : leshautsdemontreuil@wanadoo.fr To say to me that you would have liked having more. Thank you in advance. Regards... More

Lisserbroek, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice quiet hotel in the centre of town. Friendly staff, good parking facilities. Clean room and good breakfast. Nice cosy bar for the evening. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant "Le Patio". Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you very much for this excellent comment. I'm verry happy to read this. I hope you come back again for another good stay with us. With best regards Madison - Réception/Bar More

Alconbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Spent three nights on a family break at this excellent Hotel. Staff were very obliging helpful and pleasant. Bedrooms were roomy and verywell appointed, bar and breakfst room excellent. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Hotel restaurant served a truly excellent evening meal beautifully cooked and presented in first class surroundings.Hotel gardens were well kept with a very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your comment, it's a pleasure to read. I think you had take a good stay in our hotel, and I hope you come back again. With best regards Madison - reception/bar More

WIGAN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We arrived tired after a very long journey with a copy of my booking made through Bookings.com, requesting 2 rooms, one with easy access, a car park reservation and a table for 4 in the restaurant at 8pm. We had also a confirmation e-mail from the hotel confirming these requests had been noted. On checking in the rooms were available,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Oh yes I remember you, we apologized 3 times at least? For the parking lot actually there was an error, the person who made your reservation did not specify it on our schedule. Unfortunately this person does not work any more with us. 3 minutes after your arrival you had a place sir in our private parking lot. For the... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have stayed at this accommodation a couple of times previously. However our last stay will be the last. On arrival we were not able to park our car in the secure parking area despite showing the Reception that we had requested a parking space. She and the Manageress advised the car park was full and we had to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Madame, I remember your reservation about Saturday night. You call Booking.com because you have a problem, and for a compensation. You don't want to come back so there isn't compensation. In your reservation you write "Look forward to seeing you again.", but you don't have reserve the parking. Isn't of my fault if you didn't ask for it. I hope... More

Kingston-upon-Thames
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel has a good location in the centre of the charming town. However the cobbled streets amplify the noise of the incessant traffic which overruns even some of the smaller streets. There is a lovely enclosed patio for sunny alfresco breakfasts or drinks when weather allows and the breakfast was very good offering a full range of choices. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your note and your comment. I'm sorry for the restaurant, but it's the only day-off. For the hotel, we have new owner since January so there is some changment. And better changment in futur, for the rooms. Regards Madison - reception More

Worsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

1 night in this hotel an hour from Calais. Despite mix up with booking we were found alternative rooms. Comfortable, large, bathrooms good too. Above Le Patio the restaurant linked to the hotel. Slight niggle of traffic noise- cobbles eh! Breakfast plentiful, varied and good. Lots of charming outdoor and seating areas in this historic building. Very good dinner, good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your comment and your note. I'm happy to see that you have take a good stay in out hotel/restaurant. See you when you come back. Regards Madison - reception More

Lancashire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stopped here this time as we have thoroughly enjoyed Les Hauts restaurant on a number of previous occasions. Seems we made a mistake, as the restaurant we rated so highly (and earlier reviews seem to have disappeared...) doesn't exist - it's now the Patio. Shame. Anyhow this is the hotel review... I think we MIGHT have missed there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Sir, That things are clear, if your comments are not any more present it is because the restaurant is closed since January, 2014. The page is thus closed definitively with its comments. We cannot delete comments put on Tripadvisor. The Patio, a shame? Thank you for explaining to me why and in detail. If the hotel did not please you,... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This 3* hotel welcomed us warmly upon arrival. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was extremely varied and good. There was a lovely central courtyard with a fountain with tables and chairs. We dined in the evening restaurant - Le Patio which was extremely good. Needs to be booked as very popular.The surrounding towns of Le Touquet and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dera sir, madam, Thank youv ery much for your comment and your note. I hpoe you come back again in our hotel/restaurant. Regards Madison - reception More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Hauts de Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Hauts de Montreuil

Address: 21 Piere Ledent | Montreuil, 62170 Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Hauts de Montreuil 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Hauts de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay