We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Montreuil-sur-Mer hotels

Les Hauts de Montreuil

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Piere Ledent | Montreuil, 62170 Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Les Hauts de Montreuil to your Saves list
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
69%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Montreuil-sur-Mer
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
2702bobjb Alconbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alconbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent three nights on a family break at this excellent Hotel. Staff were very obliging helpful and pleasant. Bedrooms were roomy and verywell appointed, bar and breakfst room excellent. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Hotel restaurant served a truly excellent evening meal beautifully cooked and presented in first class surroundings.Hotel gardens were well kept with a very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your comment, it's a pleasure to read. I think you had take a good stay in our hotel, and I hope you come back again. With best regards Madison - reception/bar More

WIGAN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived tired after a very long journey with a copy of my booking made through Bookings.com, requesting 2 rooms, one with easy access, a car park reservation and a table for 4 in the restaurant at 8pm. We had also a confirmation e-mail from the hotel confirming these requests had been noted. On checking in the rooms were available,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
réception h, Réception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Oh yes I remember you, we apologized 3 times at least? For the parking lot actually there was an error, the person who made your reservation did not specify it on our schedule. Unfortunately this person does not work any more with us. 3 minutes after your arrival you had a place sir in our private parking lot. For the... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this accommodation a couple of times previously. However our last stay will be the last. On arrival we were not able to park our car in the secure parking area despite showing the Reception that we had requested a parking space. She and the Manageress advised the car park was full and we had to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Madame, I remember your reservation about Saturday night. You call Booking.com because you have a problem, and for a compensation. You don't want to come back so there isn't compensation. In your reservation you write "Look forward to seeing you again.", but you don't have reserve the parking. Isn't of my fault if you didn't ask for it. I hope... More

Kingston-upon-Thames
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a good location in the centre of the charming town. However the cobbled streets amplify the noise of the incessant traffic which overruns even some of the smaller streets. There is a lovely enclosed patio for sunny alfresco breakfasts or drinks when weather allows and the breakfast was very good offering a full range of choices. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your note and your comment. I'm sorry for the restaurant, but it's the only day-off. For the hotel, we have new owner since January so there is some changment. And better changment in futur, for the rooms. Regards Madison - reception More

Worsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 night in this hotel an hour from Calais. Despite mix up with booking we were found alternative rooms. Comfortable, large, bathrooms good too. Above Le Patio the restaurant linked to the hotel. Slight niggle of traffic noise- cobbles eh! Breakfast plentiful, varied and good. Lots of charming outdoor and seating areas in this historic building. Very good dinner, good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your comment and your note. I'm happy to see that you have take a good stay in out hotel/restaurant. See you when you come back. Regards Madison - reception More

Lancashire
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here this time as we have thoroughly enjoyed Les Hauts restaurant on a number of previous occasions. Seems we made a mistake, as the restaurant we rated so highly (and earlier reviews seem to have disappeared...) doesn't exist - it's now the Patio. Shame. Anyhow this is the hotel review... I think we MIGHT have missed there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Sir, That things are clear, if your comments are not any more present it is because the restaurant is closed since January, 2014. The page is thus closed definitively with its comments. We cannot delete comments put on Tripadvisor. The Patio, a shame? Thank you for explaining to me why and in detail. If the hotel did not please you,... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This 3* hotel welcomed us warmly upon arrival. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was extremely varied and good. There was a lovely central courtyard with a fountain with tables and chairs. We dined in the evening restaurant - Le Patio which was extremely good. Needs to be booked as very popular.The surrounding towns of Le Touquet and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dera sir, madam, Thank youv ery much for your comment and your note. I hpoe you come back again in our hotel/restaurant. Regards Madison - reception More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had amazing meals when I was last at this hotel - in 2013 - very average this time. Room was very very hot too and was amazed to have to pay for room before I saw it let alone slept in it - have never been asked to do that on arrival before unless leaving at some unearthly hour.It does... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Madison - reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, I shall like understanding, you are stunned to have to pay your room before having seen it. Who would have changed for you to have to pay the next day? If your room did not please you it was enough to say it and one changes if it is possible, if really you want to leave we... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To fully enjoy your stay at this great hotel you must include a meal in Le Patio restaurant which is attached. My meal was exceptional. For the price the hotel rooms are excellent. Breakfast is superb and an early evening drink in the courtyard made for a memorable overnight stay. We have just booked again for early September.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you very much for this excellent comment and your note too. It's a pleasure to read. And it's a pleasure to receive you again there in September. With best regards Madison - reception More

Kent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night returning from the Vendee just to see the Les Miserable night-time show. We booked two rooms, a double for ourselves & a room for our children. I think we requested a twin but it was a double but it really didn't matter. I thought the character of the hotel was wonderful in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
réception h, Reception at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you very much for your excellent note and your comment. I hope you come back again to discover the town and eat profiteroles. Just for information, Yes "Le Patio" is our restaurant. The owner buy "Les hauts de Montreuil" in January. And it's perfect if you like the restaurant too. With best regards Madison More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Les Hauts de Montreuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Hauts de Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Hauts de Montreuil

Address: 21 Piere Ledent | Montreuil, 62170 Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Hauts de Montreuil 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Les Hauts de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Montreuil-sur-Mer with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Hauts de Montreuil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer