We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center

Certificate of Excellence
Casa Zen Beach Acess | 50 mts West from Super Costa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    26
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
42
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. The place is beautiful with lush greenery, hammocks and colourful murals. On arrival I was really impressed with the look of the place. Evening yoga class which very relaxing as it was by candle light and you could hear the sounds of the forest. My one biggest issue was the noise! Had I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I saw that Casa Zen had good reviews, so we decided to stay there. The room was really hot, with no natural air and somewhat expensive compared to other places in the town. The staff was not very friendly either. We rented bikes and after 30 minuets, two of them practically broke out of nowhere from not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julio C, Gerente at Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for take a moment a write us a review. First of all I would like to apologize because I was a little exalted in the way talk to you at the time, I get little bit upset because you left the bicycle in the street and also just how your friend talk to my... More 

Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hostel is nicely decorated, facilities are fine and breakfast is lovely. The rooms are quite noisy though, I got out of my bed to ask the people in the dorm next door to lower down their voices, and it was not as if they were screaming. The atmosphere is like a budget backpackers hostel, which is fine if that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We loved our stay at Casa Zen, If back in Santa Teresa we'd surely visit again! The accommodation is basic but very clean, And at night it is so quiet our sleep was serene. The breakfast of fruit and coffee and toast, For the price of the hostel, was what we valued the most. The sea was so close and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This place is a true hostel. A lot of common space, nets to relax when it´s raining your even you feel like a siesta. Good tips from the Staff (thank you Julio and Mariano). 2 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the supermarket, a lot of different classes during the day, from yoga to fitness. 2 kitchens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Casa Zen is a beautiful hostel located in Santa Teresa. Everyone was really welcoming and the hostel seemed to be in high demand. We stayed 1 night in a dorm, and another couple of nights in a room with 4 beds. I had no complaints of either room. Casa Zen emphasizes having a low impact on the environment, so everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Casa Zen is a gem. This jungle paradise 2 minutes from the beach is the best hostel I've stayed at. I stayed in a dorm room for 9 nights. The room has lockers, high ceilings and ceiling fans. The breakfast is great - piles of fruit and good coffee, the seating area and mezzanine are perfect for relaxing in, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Me and my bf rented the studio for 5 days. we thought it was okay but the shower in the studio barely even works. there wasn't enough water for us to shower in so we ended up going downstairs and using the communal showers instead. Also if you are looking for any privacy the studio is horrible! Because it's connected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Casa zen is a nice wooden building sth cool staff and small but nice rooms it's close to the beach, but not walking distance to a god surf beach, if you rent atv's you will have a mad time. The showers are beyond pathetic, their water pressure take 1 min to fill a glass of water, trust me I tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

My boyfriend and I booked a double bed for 4 nights, one month in advance. When we arrived, they showed us a tiny room with two twin beds. Uhhhh... When we asked about the beds, they reluctantly admitted they messed up our reservation and gave our room to someone else. They then suggested we push the beds together and call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julio C, Gerente at Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much to take your time and make a review for us, is always important to ear what our guest think or feel about us. We are sorry for the mistake, was our responsibility. When you make the reservation; double bed room, twin bed room and dormitory, after that you call to the reception to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
2.6 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Carmen
Hotel Playa Carmen
#19 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacifica Surf Studios
Pacifica Surf Studios
#24 of 30 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay