We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florblanca Resort

Hotel website
4 KM North of Franks Place | Cobano, Santa Teresa 1315361, Costa Rica
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Florblanca Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Florblanca Resort
Florblanca Resort
Florblanca Resort
Rate this Hotel

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    28
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
133
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
There are newer reviews for Florblanca Resort
See the most recent reviews
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

A "must go"! Food is amazing, people are super friendly and drinks are awesome! A quite nice spot in Santa Teresa! I go every time I visit. Also if you practice yoga, don't miss the opportunity to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My wife and I have just returned from our third stay at Florblanca. We were very skeptical coming back to the resort after being away for many years. We were afraid that the quality of the property could have declined, but we were pleasantly surprised. In fact that is an understatement… We were thrilled. The property has actually improved. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Florablanca is a very expensive hotel, apparently the most expensive in the area. It is not surprisingly nicer than other hotels in the area, so if you want to be around Santa Teresa and be someplace really nice, this is it! These are Villas, not rooms, which are physically separated from each other by 100 feet or so. You are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. You are right that Florblanca feels very private, and exclusive. Most of our guests are looking to get away from the fast pace of life back home, and we find much joy in giving that experience to our clients. It... More 

Tambor, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My poor rating is for the restaurant and not for the hotel where I never stayed as I have a property in the area. But I have been going to La Flor Blanca to eat every year since 2007. Among other things I loved its salad with seared tuna, but also several other delicious dishes. I also enjoyed the nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this review

Dear Local Customer, I am very sorry to read this review, and for this experience you had at our restaurant. We deeply locals whom support Florblanca, and we have not had a change in management recently. After looking into your situation, this was clearly a misunderstanding between you and one of our servers. We have an extensive wine list with... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I had to cancel my trip to Florblanca on short notice a few days before my scheduled trip. The staff informed me that I would not be able to get any of my deposit back unless they could find someone else to rent the room, and they would do "everything they could" to try to fill the vacancy. This, unfortunately,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FlorblancaManager, Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Florblanca is a small hotel with eleven villas only. We have cancellation policies that we must stick to, and unfortunately you cancelled just a few days before your stay. We did do everything we could to re-book your villa, but with such short notice we could not. Your villa was never re-booked. Often, we will make exceptions to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Is you ask to have a Thai massage the answer is "yes, we have an excellent person for that" and they do! If you would like a special dinner with the fish caught that day in the excursion the hotel staff planned for you the answer is "of course, we would be delighted ". There is a wonderful saying that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, It warmed the hearts of our staff and our managers to read this review. Why? Because what you wrote is what we work very hard to do, every single day. Creating perfect vacations for those who journey all the way to visit us is what truly brings us joy. We strive to say yes to every request if... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

That's how we felt at Florblanca. Beautiful secluded villas that are open air.... Not to mention the bathtubs carved out of one piece of stone!! So cool...Great activities to choose from-horse back riding - first class yoga and pilates classes ...the spa is outstanding. I can honestly say the massages one gets at Florblanca can't be duplicated anywhere else!! Superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We had the pleasure of recently spending 5 nights and days at Flora Blanco , relaxing and enjoying a fantastic experience. The resort was very unique and it's hospitality beyond reproach . We enjoyed fishing , horseback riding , atv excursions , zip lining , exercise classes , swimming and the amazing spa. The dining was excellent and the villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wrightsville beach nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We spent 6 days at this private oceanfront hotel. We were amazed at the elegance of the villas and were more impressed with the service and genuine great attitudes from the staff. They worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed without hesitation The excursions to fish or surf were amazing and to top it off most days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Our travel fiasco was quickly washed away upon a friendly and warm greeting by Cindy! Refreshing coconut waters and cool towels were waiting for us. We had no idea what was awaiting us on this property. Upon arrival a fresh fruit tray greeted us. This amazing open air villa made you feel one with nature. Being able to hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question