We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tipple Tree Beya

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hopkins Village - On the Beach, Hopkins, Belize
Tipple Tree Beya
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    38
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
85
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tricia had arranged for a van to pick us up at Hopkins junction, where the bus stops (she had emailed the bus schedule in advance of our visit). The driver was right on time and we were taken Tipple Tree Beya where we stayed in the Cocoplum apartment. The property was immaculate, the balmy breezes welcoming and the view stunning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't want to get ripped-off, DON'T STAY HERE! The European owner is quite possibly the rudest proprieter we've met in our travels around the world. The rooms are expensive, small, and very basic. After being quoted a price of $40, the owner returned from the village and told us that our twelve-year-old daughter could not stay in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia S, Owner at Tipple Tree Beya, responded to this review

Hi Audrey D, If someone is not satisfied with my accommodations I am always happy to have them move on. I'm not happy if my guests are not happy. You were not happy here, you thought $7US for an extra adult was hefty, you had not formally checked in at the time, and it was absolutely your choice to look... More 

Scottsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the cabin June 14-16. Doug and Tricia are great hosts and take amazing care of their property. The cabin was super roomy and had everything we needed. Best of all NO TV! There is wifi available, and that's as "plugged in" as I wanted to be. The view from the porch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 of us traveled to Belize for a week. We stayed here in the Cocoplum house for 2 nights . Hopkins was by far my favorite beach. The sand in the water felt so good on my feet!! The house was pretty good too! It was great to step off the porch onto the beach. Tricia was very helpful. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We (four of us) stayed in the cocoplum apartment for four nights and it was fantastic. Very clean, right on the beach and has 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Both rooms are air-conditioned with ceiling fans which was really nice. There is a good breeze off the water that keeps it cool in the day. The outside porch has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stayed at Tipple Tree in Hopkins for 3 nights this April. I wish we'd stayed longer. Right on the beach and with easy access to restaurants it was a treat. Trisha and Dough who run the place can't do enough for you. Thye'll book excusrsions, taxis and restaurants. We hired a bike from them which made getting around all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My husband and I spent a week in the Almond overlooking the beach, a well appointed kitchen, imaginatively decorated spacious 1 bd, and we lived on the breezy balcony. By far the best beach in Hopkins.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich
Level Contributor
198 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Loved this place. We had room with a terrace and hammocks right on the beach. Clean and basic, hot water showers, no TV, games to play, book to read. The beach was kept clean by Doug and he did a great job. Trish was very friendly and helpful, oragnising trips and finding information about our onward travel. The wifi did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Me and my partner had a wonderful stay here thanks to the lovely couple who takes care of their hotel 100 %! They have the best beach in Hopkins and the place is quiet and clean - exactly what we were looking for! Thanks to the friendly woman at the tourist information at the pier who recommended Tipple Tree Beya!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed in the Almond Apartment which was perfect; fabulously decorated, spacious with balcony, airy, spotlessly clean and right on the beach. With the advice and attention to detail from the manager Tricia and with 2 restaurants on the doorstep (Frog Point and Sandy Beach Ladies Cooperative) you couldn't want for more in this wonderfully relaxed and welcoming Garifuna town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities