We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hopkins hotels

Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea

Hopkins, Belize
Hotel amenities
Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    7
    9
    1
See reviews for
16
51
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three peaceful days in the Tree House in March. If you don't like dogs, be aware that the owners have several on site that occasionally bark at passersby. We're fond of dogs and absolutely loved the Tree House and it's balcony overlooking the beach. The sea breeze kept the room nice and cool. Meals were delicious and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schreiber, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 glorious weeks to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Everything was great!!! The breakfasts were delicious served with fresh fruit - my fave was the veggie omelette with fry jacks. The suppers were superb...... snapper, jew fish, lobster and conch fritters were just a few. We stayed in the Hawksbill House - a cozy, little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
surrey, bc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This is very much a BUDGET hotel, which we were aware of. However, the room was never cleaned, the bed sagged badly in the middle, with a sad, thread bare sheet that barely covered it. The shower had no curtain which was inches away from the toilet, so the water sprayed all over the wooden floor. Not in very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

we stayed here first week Feb 2014. Good clean place to stay. Cabins are rustic and just what we needed.Basic needs were met bed bath and great food. Jeannie made arrangments for us to have supper in their restaurant area, fish was best ever eaten great rice and veggies. The beach is very clean and wonderful. There is no tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Travelled at the end of jan 2014 with 2 years old baby and wife stayed 4 nights Nice and quiet location however staff not friendly at all specially the owner Bungalow clean on arrival electric shower not working properly bare cables sticking on top of it !!! On arrival spoke to an owner who tried to allocate us in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jungle J, Manager at Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea, responded to this review

We were very surprised and disappointed to read that you had not been happy in your stay at Jungle Jeanie’s, and most especially by your comments about unfriendly owners and staff and only “ok” food. Your experience seems to be very different than how we remember events, and is the total opposite of the other reviewers who have consistently given... More

Spokane, Washington, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed over Christmas at Jungle Jeanie's with another couple. It was paradise! Warm waters, endless clean beaches. Comfortable, rustic cabins and stilt houses. John and Jeannie, our hosts treated us like family. The central patio was open with a tropical decor. The small staff was friendly and efficient. A special nod to Barbara who handled our reservations online... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We (couple, 40 & 50 years old) stayed at Jungle Jeanie’s by the Sea in November 2013 for two nights. We paid $20 a night. Our cabana was very large. It was rustically furnished but clean and comfortable. There was a small kitchen area. The shower was also rustic - the shower was falling apart and the sink faucet didn’t... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent a week at Jungle Jeanie's and had a wonderful time. John and Jeanie as well as their staff were so kind and made us feel at home. Our cabana, the sea chalet, was clean with beautiful views of the beach and ocean just steps away. It's a great location and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A lovely family run hotel. We loved our Sea Side Tree House which had fabulous views of the beach. Barbara couldn't do enough for us and made our stay really memorable. The four beautiful alsations were wonderful too, especially watching them playing on the beach. Hopkins Village is friendly, cheap and relaxed and the dving facilities locally are top class.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My fiancé and I had a great cabana just steps from the beach and found this to be a much more friendly and social experience than a typical hotel. There is a lounge/eating area to meet and chat with other travelers, a screened-in yoga class area and the friendliest hosts you've ever met. We even had a local guide take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea

Also Known As:
Jungle Jeanie By The Sea Hotel Hopkins
Jungle Jeanie By The Sea Hotel
Jungle Jeanie's By The Sea Belize/Hopkins
Address: Hopkins, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a private romantic beachfront get away or the perfect family vacation, Jungle Jeanie's By the Sea is the place for you. Nestled on a private acreage bordering what many consider the best shoreline in Belize, Jungle Jeanie's is one of this country's best kept secrets! Our beachfront resort offers delightful accommodations on a palm-tree lined white sandy beach with a perfect combination of relaxation and adventure. Come to Jungle Jeanie's for a vacation you will remember! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea to your Saves list