We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alma Oasis Long Hai

Hotel website
Tinh Lo 44, Long Hai, Vietnam (Formerly Anoasis Beach Resort)
Special Price
20% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alma Oasis Long Hai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alma Oasis Long Hai
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent the first night of our Vietnam trip at Alma Oasis Long Hai, I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised. The resort is in a beautiful location on a beautiful beach and the rooms/cottages are nestled in luscious gardens. The standard rooms are quite cozy but the cottages are beautiful. I am not too sure about the bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerAOLH, Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to get feedback from our guests so that we know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. As you said had been mentioned to you, all our stars in every department are trained daily on something - whether it be... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful resort, adjacent to the beach in Long Hai, with many features to commend it. I stayed in a two bed bungalow, with a private pool. Bungalows are well spaced, with trees and shrubs providing a sense of privacy. Rooms are bright, spacious. The main pool is attractively designed, with areas for relaxing and safe areas for children. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter N, Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Alma Oasis Long Hai. It is always great to hear feedback from our guests, especially when it is good. We hope to welcome you back for another Alma Soul Journey in the not too distant future. Best regards, Kerry Stokes RESIDENT MANAGER More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We started our honeymoon here and it was perfect. We arrived on a Tuesday and it seemed as though nobody else was there, so we got the swimming pool to ourselves most days. A SPA VISIT IS INCLUDED IN YOUR BOOKING!!! We only discovered this on checkout, as we arrived around 10pm and so the night porter was on reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter N, Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Alma Oasis Long Hai. I was disappointed to read that you missed out on your daily spa journey - our sincere apologies. Our stars are continuously trained and information like this helps us to improve and ensure we share important details with our guests. We hope to welcome you... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had our teambuilding in Alma Oasis last weekend and everyone was satisfied. In fact, many from other teams are asking about this heavenly sanctuary. The resort is only 2-hour drive from HCMC and 10-min from town center. Love the view, love the pool, interior is simple but elegant and spa area is serene. Most of their staff can speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter N, Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Alma Oasis Long Hai. We are happy to hear that you had a succesful and enjoyable team building event with us. It is always wonderful to receive such wonderful feedback which we will certainly share with all our stars. Thank you for commenting on the breakfast buffet.... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Just 2 hours driving from HCMC to enjoy a beautiful and quite weekend. Kids love the pool very much. Rooms are spacious and well-organized. Need to expand the restaurant and spa menu a bit. Talked to some very nice and friends staffs, they're perfecting the facilities. Gonna be extra lovely resort in few months from now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter N, Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our resort. All reviews are very helpful in growing and developing the resort to best meet our guests expectations. During our soft opening, we received valuable feedback from our guests with reference to our menu. We are very excited to be launching a new and improved menu next month. We will... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This is a resort that has recently gone under new management and ownership. The grounds are very appealing to the eye. Staff and owners are super friendly and welcoming. We booked a family bungalow but were given two rooms with a connecting door and at no additional charge. This worked out better for us. We are a western family with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Beth S Greetings from Alma Oasis Long Hai! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us last week. The team and I look forward to welcoming back your family and please let me know if I may be of any assistance with a future booked. Sincerely Peter Neto gm@almaoasislonghai.com More 

Santa Clara, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Our family of 4 visited Oasis on Wed and checked out on Thursday. Admittedly, the staff at this location appears to be inexperienced for SOME of them. I am not surprised since they have local staff from the Vung Tau region. Some minor mistakes would not be found in Saigon or larger cities or hotels. For the travelers that would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wonderful to welcome you to Alma Oasis Long Hai and to read your extensive review on this website. As always, we have shared your feedback with the team in all departments and appreciate you having mentioned a few of our Stars and Managers by name. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the resort with my family in the 3 bedroom pool villa. The resort has just been renovated so the accommodation is new and modern although there are hints of the old/outdated architect throughout. The villa has 2 rooms with double bed and one with twin bed, all are en-suite. The swimming pool is ok, big enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and understand the discrepancy with the charges were corrected immediately once brought up to one of our senior managers. Nevertheless, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience, we take great care to ensure all charges are applied correctly and do the utmost to... More 

HKG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The resort is still in it's soft opening period and there are small details been finished off. The resort is beautifully designed. Our room was excellent with small details like a decent coffee maker, speaker for iPhone a good addition . There is only one restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner . Food was excellent especially Thai and Vietnamese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Kel71 Such excellent comments on your recent stay with us at Alma Oasis Long Hai, so I must thank you. The team and I are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and shared the experience with the readers of this website. Best regards Peter Neto More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had initially booked a few nights in one of the other resorts in town, but moved from it quickly and was rescued by Salme and the team at Olma Oasis. We were travelling 4 adults and 2 kids and stayed here for three nights. The staff was perfect, food was great and everyone was very professional. We spend most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Alma Oasis Long Hai! The team and I are very pleased to read your review and delighted your family throughly enjoyed their stay with us. Please do let me know if we will have the chance to welcome you in the not so distant future. Sincerely Peter Neto More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay