We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alma Oasis Long Hai

Tinh Lo 44, Long Hai, Vietnam (Formerly Anoasis Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alma Oasis Long Hai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alma Oasis Long Hai
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just 2 hours driving from HCMC to enjoy a beautiful and quite weekend. Kids love the pool very much. Rooms are spacious and well-organized. Need to expand the restaurant and spa menu a bit. Talked to some very nice and friends staffs, they're perfecting the facilities. Gonna be extra lovely resort in few months from now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a resort that has recently gone under new management and ownership. The grounds are very appealing to the eye. Staff and owners are super friendly and welcoming. We booked a family bungalow but were given two rooms with a connecting door and at no additional charge. This worked out better for us. We are a western family with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Beth S Greetings from Alma Oasis Long Hai! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us last week. The team and I look forward to welcoming back your family and please let me know if I may be of any assistance with a future booked. Sincerely Peter Neto gm@almaoasislonghai.com More 

Santa Clara, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Our family of 4 visited Oasis on Wed and checked out on Thursday. Admittedly, the staff at this location appears to be inexperienced for SOME of them. I am not surprised since they have local staff from the Vung Tau region. Some minor mistakes would not be found in Saigon or larger cities or hotels. For the travelers that would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wonderful to welcome you to Alma Oasis Long Hai and to read your extensive review on this website. As always, we have shared your feedback with the team in all departments and appreciate you having mentioned a few of our Stars and Managers by name. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the resort with my family in the 3 bedroom pool villa. The resort has just been renovated so the accommodation is new and modern although there are hints of the old/outdated architect throughout. The villa has 2 rooms with double bed and one with twin bed, all are en-suite. The swimming pool is ok, big enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and understand the discrepancy with the charges were corrected immediately once brought up to one of our senior managers. Nevertheless, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience, we take great care to ensure all charges are applied correctly and do the utmost to... More 

HKG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The resort is still in it's soft opening period and there are small details been finished off. The resort is beautifully designed. Our room was excellent with small details like a decent coffee maker, speaker for iPhone a good addition . There is only one restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner . Food was excellent especially Thai and Vietnamese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Kel71 Such excellent comments on your recent stay with us at Alma Oasis Long Hai, so I must thank you. The team and I are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and shared the experience with the readers of this website. Best regards Peter Neto More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had initially booked a few nights in one of the other resorts in town, but moved from it quickly and was rescued by Salme and the team at Olma Oasis. We were travelling 4 adults and 2 kids and stayed here for three nights. The staff was perfect, food was great and everyone was very professional. We spend most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Alma Oasis Long Hai! The team and I are very pleased to read your review and delighted your family throughly enjoyed their stay with us. Please do let me know if we will have the chance to welcome you in the not so distant future. Sincerely Peter Neto More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We had an issue when we first came. The resort has run out the room I chose and booked from Agoda. That's the lack of responsibility between 2 business parties: Agoda and Alma Oasis resort, but we are the one who take all that damages. Alma Oasis arranged me another room which is lower price. They keep saying sorry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on this website. I will contact you privately to discuss the issues brought up. Regards Peter Neto More 

Hochiminh, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Dinner is very sweet. No need dessert. No beach bag available in room. Spa area is nice. But water drainage in male rest room does not work. Overall resort decoration is very relaxed w blue tone.The swming pool is very clean n warm water. he bed is big. Matress is comfortable. Bed sheet is very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent review after your stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit to the newly opened Alma Oasis Long Hai and liked the general decor, the pool and found the rooms and beds comfortable. I will add that the beach back will be a future feature in the rooms and the slight drainage annoyance... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

A fantastic location nearby HCMC. A place well maintained and made in Greece sort of monumental architecture is good enough to stay and relaxed. The Thai food option make it more better. Hence, a place must to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Ankur Greetings from Alma Oasis Long Hai! Thank you for your review followed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Sincerely Peter Neto More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed for four days, three nights this week and we are pleased with the services and facilities. We especially appreciate the friendliness and attentiveness of the Vietnamese staffs and their effort to really make our stay comfortable. I do note that they are soft opening and therefore, have ignored some minor issues. Overall we believe that this resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Alma Oasis Long Hai, responded to this review

Dear Erikatops Greetings from Alma Oasis Long Hai! Thank you for staying with us just recently and sharing your experience with others on this website. Chef Florent has launched our new and delicious menu which comprises dishes from the Mediterranean, Thailand and Vietnam, in addition to the grill section. Do let me know if I can assist in making a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities