We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bayview Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    492
    232
    73
    42
See reviews for
444
382
48
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1173)
  • Mar-May only
    (288)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (343)
All months
South West Rocks, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which was huge, very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were excellent but I have to mention one employee, Army, He was so helpful in giving us information about the area -what to see- what we must do while we were in Penang, So if you stay here, seek him out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The best I've been to in Feringghi. We've got upgraded room which is a plus, shows the hotel is dedicated to serve the customers. The pool is large and the view from the pool is lovely.. Come during sunset!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, New Zealand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here in a sea view room for 3 nights. A huge bed, lovely provided toiletries, a shower and a bath / shower combo. The breakfast provided a great variety which changed daily. The pool was a lovely temperature and very deep. Very friendly staff everywhere. It is not the closest hotel to town centre but the market is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Disgusted with this hotel. They treat their staff and customers horribly. I was disrupted my first day by workers protesting out front with fog horns. Was then woken up in the middle of the night by screaming and banging in the room next to me. Yet even with these two disturbances they did nothing for me. Even though the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-at-Bayview, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jsinkowski, Greetings from the Bayview Beach Resort. I am sorry that we have given you a poor impression of our hotel and that your trip may have been disrupted due to certain issues that you have faced. Please do allow me to elaborate further on issues that we were unable to control. The workers protest outside the resort is... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was dated especially the bedsheet & comforter/blanket. TV programs with limited channels. Breakfast has limited choice & flies everywhere at the coffee house. Rooms was clean & tidy...Housekeeping department did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-at-Bayview, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear specxpress, All of our rooms have gone through progressive renovation for the enjoyment of our current & future guests including the recently changed carpets. Without compromising our focus in guest comfort and services, we strive to maintain a low operating cost which we pass back to our guests by offering great value for money room and rates. As most... More 

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying a night with my family ( my family and my brother’s family ) for weekend relaxing getaway. Since my brother had a discount voucher to stay in Bayview so we choose this hotel and saved few bucks. This hotel did not disappointed me. We are wonderful to be met by friendly and efficient staff at this hotel. We book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CloudyLee, I am glad that you took the advantage of utilising our Bayview Privilege membership discount vouchers to bring your family for an enjoyable value for money weekend stay with us. Our Play Pool has proved to be very popular with children and we are delighted that it has given them so much fun and joy during their stay.... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night. Originally booked the standard room but got a free upgrade upon checking in. Was pleasantly surprised by this. Room was spacious and comfortable. Friendly staffs. The sunset view is superb. Love the ambience. Will definitely come back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ledionnie A, I am delighted that you were happy with our upgrade to a more spacious room with a lovely view. Thank you for definitely returning to stay with us again and we hope it will be for a longer stay next time. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after a 14 night stay. Very welcoming staff on reception, received a free upgrade to side sea view on 9th floor on arrival which allowed you to appreciate the size of the grounds. Room was large & clean, Grounds are large & well maintained with plenty of shade from coconut tree's. Day of arrival was Malaysian bank holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, I am glad that our staff have served you well and you were happy with the upgraded Deluxe Seafacing room that has an excellent view overlooking our landscaped garden. We apologise for the unforeseen picketing by our off-duty staff over some industrial dispute which we hope to resolve without any disturbance to the peace and the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked standard room, but got free upgrade to room with sea view :) lovely. Hotel had great facilities like baby pool. Easy access to the beach. Breakfast open from 6am which was very convenient. Only issue i have is with deposits. Every hotel i stayed at in Malaysia demand room fee and deposit upfront. Which feels like they dont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ahmed2262014, I am glad that you were happy with the upgraded Deluxe Seafacing room that has an excellent view overlooking the pool and beach. The common policy for hotels to impose a deposit is for the convenience of posting any incidental charges incurred during your stay and we have an option for the guests to settle their bills by... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the cavernous lobby to long bare corridors that reminded me of a public housing block, the Bayview really lacks atmosphere. The hotel desperately needs updating and more decorations, plants etc to give it some ambiance. The room was very big but had that awful musty smell found in a lot of hotels in the tropics (old carpets and curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear beachcomber_bambi, We are sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations as the Hotel has since undergone renovation of our rooms & facilities and you are right about hotels’ rooms in the tropics giving smell of dampness due to the different ambient temperature but it does not take long getting used to it. Thank you for staying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (575)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (480)
Viewed
Adult Pool (31)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Side Seaview Suite (44)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Seaview Room (47)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Meditation Pool (3)
Viewed
Play Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Hillview Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities