We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bayview Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    462
    217
    69
    40
See reviews for
415
362
39
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1098)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (320)
All months
Wexford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm here by my self , enjoying quit drink and relaxing. Hotel is fully booked as I know from the reception, sime no one is around. Nice clean room, with all facility. Large swimming pool, again not many in the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is very dated, bed was extremely uncomfortable, pillow was too soft, OK food. Gym equipment looks ancient but working. Conference area ie the ballroom was very well maintained. Will NOT come here for a holiday. Not worth the price, not 4 star quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived and checked in as usual room was as expected as we had been here less then a year ago- dated but comfortable and spacious. The pool facilities are great and we had free parking for the car so that's good too. The breakfast buffet is amazing and plenty to choose from also wifi works reliably too. Now for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fatma O, Thank you for returning to the Bayview and for your review on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you liked our room, pool, facilities and our breakfast spread however I am disheartened that our outsourced Spa facility has left you disappointed. I have personally spoken to the Spa operator to sort out the matter and to avoid... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in BBR for five nights in January 2015. It was a nice stay. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the service was good and in general our stay was OK. The prices in the hotel (restaurants, a pool bar etc.) were more expensive than in the nearby restaurants, but that was something you can wait for when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear SuviKlaus, Thank you for your comments on our comfortable spacious rooms, well equipped gym and good staff service. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Food and beverage prices in proper hotels (this one or nearby) will be higher than the restaurant and eateries available along the stretch. This is due to the higher... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family sea view room on Agoda.com. nice hotel about 3 star on australian standards. Very clean and right nextdoor to hardrock. Ate at hardrock very reasonably priced. Bayview is only a short taxi ride to night markets or you can use the free shuttle bus from hotel. There is a medical clinic in the hotel.which we used as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia C, Thank you for your 4/5 review in Trip Advisor, I am glad that you are satisfied with our many services and facilities that is offered at the resort and that we have served you well. I am also happy that Sue and Ricky has added a pleasant impact to you holiday in Penang with us at the... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family used to stay in this hotel years ago when we first started visiting Penang, I returned again after a few years and wow had the hotel changed - it looks very old and is in need of some room renovations. Our room smelled damp and was very dark and the beds are rock hard. The resturant is average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stibby_G, Thank you returning to the Bayview Beach Resort after your last visit a couple of years ago. It sounded like you have stayed in one of the remaining rooms that were undergoing our remaining renovation during your stay in March 2014 where new carpet were laid before June last year. Our open non air-conditioned corridor leading into an... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the title says,quiet and relaxind. this hotel was at the end of the resort away from the hussle and bussle of the centre. A little impersonal but very professional and comfortable. Plenty of sunbeds around spacious pool and garden area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew D, Our off-main strip location in Batu Feringghi where its near and connected to everything but far enough from the noise and bustle of the night markets is indeed popular among travellers. I am so glad our quieter location suits you and that you have enjoyed relaxing on the sun loungers in our landscaped garden backed by our... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

; Spent the weekend at Batu Ferrighi and I chose Bayview Beach Resort. It was my first time in Batu Ferringhi and I was satisfied with the hotel. Check in was smooth and my room was upgraded to Deluxe Sea View for free! Didnt managed to make use of any of the facilities as I was more into taking pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The official pictures are more polished than the actual hotel but overall I was pleased. The first day the pool was so crowded with people we were disappointed, but you had to find the right time to use it! The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of local food, some international choices but the fruit juices were made from powdered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iman T, Thank you for your 4/5 rating on Trip Advisor! We are pleased we were busy during the New Year’s holiday, keep all our staff on their toes and we had a good time looking after our guests. The Bayview offers affordable quality along with welcoming efficient service for lesser price for being a “family-friendly” resort with a... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Fantastic beach. Shame that can't swim. OK breakfast. Old but clean room. Good service. Very warm welcome. Perfect massage master Ricky and restaurant across the road. Will back again next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sergey G, Many thanks for posting your nice review and rating us 5/5 on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you are pleased and happy with our clean rooms, nice breakfast, convenient location and good staff service though we may be old in style but we are very nice indeed in many ways. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi

1,046 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (538)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (480)
Viewed
Adult Pool (31)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Side Seaview Suite (44)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Seaview Room (47)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Meditation Pool (3)
Viewed
Play Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Hillview Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay