We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 199 Weifang hotels

Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.118 Minsheng West Street, Weifang 261000, China (Formerly Gold Sand Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Weifang
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Debabrata19 Mumbai
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mumbai
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel - I have always preferred this place, since this is very centrally located (about 10 minutes drive from the station), clean and great value for money. The rooms are really nice and the amenities are very nice. The staff really go out of their way to make you comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night and wouldnt stay again. Rooms are on par, not as nice as other Chinese Ramadas, and the price isnt any better. I had to pay 550 Which seems high for the location. Rooms are old and lack the attention to detail that others have. Didnt eat any food or anything or really come into any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please... More

Qingdao, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It has excellent environment and is located in downtown with cinvenient traffic. The workers are nice and provides good service. We enjoyed delicious breakfast. Besides, the rooms are very clean. We have good time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are appreciated for your support of our hotel, we will continue to strive to improve the guest experience, are looking forward to your visit again ! More

Taishan, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

the hotel room was very comfortable and clean,I like the bed ,it's very soft .and the staff was very friendly and helpful,they have a good service,in a word it's worth recommend.next time in Weifang i will also choose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive and understand us and hope you stay again. More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Freezing lobby bar and had to wear coat and hat in the restaurant as it was sooo cold. Food poor both dinner and breakfast and totally disorganised. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me five times the price of a nights stay. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive... More

shanghai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

the hotel room was nice but there was no hot water. moreover the breakfast in the morning is very poor. This RAMADA is in a small tier 3 city andfor theprice of 520 RMB I expected much better accomodation. Beside these the room was clean and comfortable. Next time in WEIFANG I will probably look for another place .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We are sorry about the uncomfortable water temperature because of municipal administration. We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality. Hope your stay again. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Gold Sand for 1 night in July 2012. How was the English: Reception: Not Much, Everyone else: Almost None - this hotel is in a more provincial part of China, I do not expect much English. I only write this so other Western people will know what to expect. The Hotel is in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang

Address: No.118 Minsheng West Street, Weifang 261000, China (Formerly Gold Sand Hotel)
Location: China > Shandong > Weifang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay