We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang

No.118 Minsheng West Street, Weifang 261000, China (Formerly Gold Sand Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 201 Hotels in Weifang
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014
Debabrata19 Mumbai
Add Photo

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Mumbai
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel - I have always preferred this place, since this is very centrally located (about 10 minutes drive from the station), clean and great value for money. The rooms are really nice and the amenities are very nice. The staff really go out of their way to make you comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night and wouldnt stay again. Rooms are on par, not as nice as other Chinese Ramadas, and the price isnt any better. I had to pay 550 Which seems high for the location. Rooms are old and lack the attention to detail that others have. Didnt eat any food or anything or really come into any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please... More 

Qingdao, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It has excellent environment and is located in downtown with cinvenient traffic. The workers are nice and provides good service. We enjoyed delicious breakfast. Besides, the rooms are very clean. We have good time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are appreciated for your support of our hotel, we will continue to strive to improve the guest experience, are looking forward to your visit again ! More 

Taishan, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

the hotel room was very comfortable and clean,I like the bed ,it's very soft .and the staff was very friendly and helpful,they have a good service,in a word it's worth recommend.next time in Weifang i will also choose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive and understand us and hope you stay again. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Freezing lobby bar and had to wear coat and hat in the restaurant as it was sooo cold. Food poor both dinner and breakfast and totally disorganised. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me five times the price of a nights stay. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive... More 

shanghai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

the hotel room was nice but there was no hot water. moreover the breakfast in the morning is very poor. This RAMADA is in a small tier 3 city andfor theprice of 520 RMB I expected much better accomodation. Beside these the room was clean and comfortable. Next time in WEIFANG I will probably look for another place .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We are sorry about the uncomfortable water temperature because of municipal administration. We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality. Hope your stay again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Gold Sand for 1 night in July 2012. How was the English: Reception: Not Much, Everyone else: Almost None - this hotel is in a more provincial part of China, I do not expect much English. I only write this so other Western people will know what to expect. The Hotel is in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay