We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

285 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First off this place is old. The buildings, pool, restaurant is a relic of the last century. The outside walls show the classic red stain of boer water usage. That being said the interior of the rooms is modern with flat screen TVs and ample working space. The shower is hot (with a shower head that sprays everything which way)... More 

Helpful?
Thank iRomerous
Groningen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at room 31, which was okay and clean. Airco didn't work properly. Restaurant quality is terrible. Ribeye steak was overdone, and the mushroom sauce was pretty tasteless. Stirred fried vegetables and noodles (?) swimming in sauce and tasteless too... Restaurant looked like a crematorium.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your meal in our restaurant was not up to your expectations as we usually receive very good feedback about restaurant, service and meals. Would have reported the overdone steak at the time and not after you finished your meal I am sure the chef... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Banska Bystrica Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this Inn for four nights. Rooms are quite larg, clean and beds comfortable. This Inn has a great location cos it is around 10min from international airport and around 15-20min to the city centrum (bus no.40). They have pool and small yacuzzi and BBQ place. Staff is friendly and helpful and I guess the price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueMacO
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth. I am pleased you found our accommodations clean, comfortable and to your liking! I would also like to thank you for leaving your detailed review of your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Thank you once again and it is my sincere... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here twice over night in recent months with pretty much the same experience on both occasions. Hotel is well located close to the airport and provides a courtesy shuttle service. Called the hotel after collecting luggage, they will give you precise pick up location and driver arrived in about 15 minutes. Both drivers I had on pick up... More 

Helpful?
Thank LordAusto
tom price, wa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've seen this property listed as 4* and, I'll be honest, this property is NOT what I expect from a 4* hotel. In terms of facilities/rooms, I'd rate it a 3*. On saying that, while I don't consider the property itself to be 4*, the service definitely is. In fact, I'd give it an extra half a star. The fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbugs_x4
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable comments and are glad our team made your stay a delight. In actual fact the property is currently classified as 3.5 stars which we advertise accordingly. I would therefore appreciate if you could let us know where you saw us listed as... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First night after "non-stop" flight from UK. Hotel on broad highway 10 mins from International airport. (Beware using sat nav from airport in hired car, a lot of new roads now open that are not on Tom Tom and vice versa). You can park car right outisde room, motel style. Hotel good sized room, OK if slightly noisy aircon unit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank WiltshireDruid
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We like hearing about our guests' experience at our motel , so that we can continue to improve the quality of service we provide. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and services we provide and it suited your requirements.... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an old motel which obviously needs renovating (I think it is going to be rebuilt on location), but in the meantime, they are keeping it clean. You can see the carpeting by pool and in rooms is very worn, but we were still happy to stay there and read by the pool instead of sitting in the airport.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynnSmithOntario
Beverley, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

You know this isn't a five stat stay by no means and certainly don't go looking for those outstanding finishing touches, because you will not find them. I stay here regularly as I travel to Perth from regional WA for meetings monthly. It is well located. I have always found the staff at reception to be friendly. I book on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

The double room for my family was great. A nice relaxing stay before going to Brisbane. love the fact that it is 7-9 min from airport. It also has a nice size pool for little ones and a nicely heated spa. Also has a good sized parking bay for cars. This is where my family will always stay now for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank danielk6095
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Bel Eyre Perth soon. More 

Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed one night here when transiting through Perth, and selected it for the free airport shuttle. That was the best thing about it. My room was adequate, although not good for the price, and the air conditioner was noisy, but my biggest complaint was about the free wi-fi. Arriving late in the evening after a twelve hour flight, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with Wifi. Please be advised that standard Wifi is indeed free of charge. Should you however decide to opt for a higher speed internet option charges will apply. These clearly marked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#2 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#5 of 75 in Perth
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay