We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

249-263 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    56
    36
    20
    26
See reviews for
26
63
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for about 7 hours courtesy of Qantas since our flight was cancelled. Had a lovely room in the new section with a king size bed which was very comfy. Shower was hot and spacious too. Breakfast delivered to room was on time and good. Very impressed with the room, service and the reception staff were wonderful when checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 2 nights as it is close to our WA warehouse. the room I was in was nice and quiet and not to bad. the carpet had a few stains on it but the bed was very comfortable. we ate in the hotel on the first night and the food was good a bit over priced for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight as an airport stopover. We were in the newly built section and the rooms were clean and quite nice. Close to the airport and with a free airport shuttle made it very convenient. They have a restaurant and bar, but hungry jacks, McDonald's and subway are all within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perenjoristaymonth=7
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pillows are 20 years old. The mattress was very old. The shower was poor, almost no water. The room was very nice, with a very nice balcony. The room was spacious and the location is excellent. Also excellent & safe parking facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We recently audited all rooms and have and additional five beds that we will be replacing and we have also installed another one hundred pillows. Form this review it is very hard to pinpoint your room, however I have spoken to The Executive Housekeeper to ask all staff to... More 

Port Hedlandstaymonth=7
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was roomy, clean, easy parking and secure gates to prevent any damage to vehicles. The staff were friendly, very convenient close to airport. We will definitely stay again great value. 👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted that our hotel facilities and our level of customer service has exceeded your expectations and that the hotel meets your needs with its close proximity to the Perth Airport. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Management More 

Geraldton, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel on a regular basis and found our last two experiences with you reception staff to be extremely poor and unaccommodating. To be made to feel like you should be grateful that the staff even have the time of day to talk to you is very poor customer service. All other aspect of the hotel are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lloyd Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I apologise that our customer service did not meet your expectations. As per the personal email that I sent you earlier today, it would be greatly appreciated if you could please provide additional information that will allow us to better understand your concerns. The hotel reception staff are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Margaret Riverstaymonth=6
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this accomodation from London because we needed somewhere to stay after our arrival in Perth. I was so pleasantly surprised. It is very close to the airport and only minutes away from heaps of fast food outlets. It is clean and very comfortabe and has a very relaxed feeling. It has all the things you need after a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review. The hotel is well liked by many of our guests due to its close proximity to the airport and the complimentary shuttle that we operate between T3&T4 and the hotel. All rooms have a great array of guests facilities including free Wifi, not to mention a great restaurant on site. We look... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I had of read the reviews before I booked this place. Firstly I was left at the airport when they advertised a free shuttle service! Then after I arrived in a taxi the establishment was in a fluster because they had had a power outage! Again I was left waiting to check in when the receptionist thought I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris Tayler Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay. Unfortunately the hotel was in the process of dealing with a major electrical outage when you arrived. During this time, the entire reception team were working extremely hard to accommodate many varying requests during this time. The shuttle collection occurs on a request basis for terminals... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, and very disappointed with their room services. I came back each night with a dirty bathroom, and their supervisor and front desk staffs are very rude. A very unpleasant experience with the hotel. Please stay away from this hotel, don't waste your money here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay. As clearly explained on departure, the room was inspected daily by our Executive Housekeeper who ensure all aspects of the units were cleaned as per our brand standards. As stated on the "water Wise Stickers" within each bathroom, we only provide a daily towel exchange when they are placed... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I've traveled to many places in the world and have stayed in many hotels and this hotel has by far been the absolute WORST one I've stayed at. My family of 17 and I stayed at their townhouses for five days. The first two days, they did not clean and make up the room. They did not replace used towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay. As clearly explained on departure, the room was inspected daily by our Executive Housekeeper who ensure all aspects of the units were cleaned as per our brand standards. As stated on the "water Wise Stickers" within each bathroom, we only provide a daily towel exchange when they are placed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (128)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.3 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#2 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
0.6 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top